Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2007 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 206 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Love this vehicle.

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Definitely great price and fun to drive"

Cons: "No navigation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this vehicle but must give it up."

car is excellent vehiclel except navigation system

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great comfort...good performance"

Cons: "horrible navigation system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"the navigation system is horrible...too complicated....not user friendly...impossible to use.....car had valve problems"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned!

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never had any mechanical problems with this car. I will definitely look into purchasing another Lexus when this one gets passed on to one of the children."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

As nice a car as I've ever owned

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth, strong, tight turning radius, trouble free"

Cons: "Seat belts difficult to connect"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is little I don't love about this car. I bought it used at a very reasonable price and it has every single option Lexus offers other than the electric leg supports. In particular, the side mirrors tilt down when in reverse making it easy to avoid the curb when parallel parking. Further, all (as far as I can tell) functions can be easily modified to your own personal taste. Driver memory includes side mirrors, rear view mirror, steering wheel and seat adjustments for two people. Front passenger seat also has a memory for two people. I've had this car for 6 months and still find new options constantly."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

best car i have ever owned

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Oh my...what to say.. I have driven Audi, BMW, VW etc but this is the best car i have ever owned. Supremely comfortable, ever reliable....160,000 miles and still drives great with regular scheduled maintenance oil, tires, brake pads and rotors"

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Smooth and reliable

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth and quiet"

Cons: "Dashboard controls, lacks lumbar support."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Very smooth ride. Steering is a bit stiff compared to my BMW, but still very nice. Don't like the master control on the dash. Have to push with one's fingers to work the climate control, radio etc. Plan to keep this vehicle for a long time as long was it lives up to it's reputation of reliability. The reliability, the smooth riding are the high points of the Lexus. Great local dealership with a beautiful lobby area. Sound system not as good as the Harmon in my BMW, perhaps there is an upgrade. I don't care much for the low seating compared to the Honda and certainly to other SUV seats. With lower back pain, it has little Lumbar support, not great for long distance traveling. That factor itself will make me look for other models as a replacement in the future. But it is the wife's car and she loves it."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

The single best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, and roomy."

Cons: "Newer ES is a bit gadgety but still reliable as hk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a car nut and needed something reliable for long daily commutes. After I paid the car off I decided not to sell it and get a new one because this is an incredible vehicle and I am convinced I can put 300,000 miles on it at least. I do regular services through an independent mechanic and my costs are brakes, tires and oil changes. Amazing car! I get 24 miles to the gallon on average and use the car every day. Don't hesitate. Lexus ES rocks! We have owned BMW, Mercedes, Audi and many makes. This single car has made us big believers in Japanese automotive engineering. No problems just pleasures."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My second Lexus, problem free on both. best ride

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I ONLY NEED A SMALLER CAR. AM NOW RETIRED. My second Lexus. Great Car. Hate to sell it, but it is too big just for me. Don't travel much anymore"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

nices car i`ve ever bought

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price , smooth ride & lots of power"

Cons: "good size but not quite big enough for me & family"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a car that was the right size for me but my family has grown since then ,so I`m going to sale this one or trade it for a bigger car or truck"

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Very good car. Lexus has good cust serv

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Both front window clips failed and Lexus fixed them for free even though the car way out of warranty"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent quality, very quiet and comfortable ride

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Wireless Bluetooth/ phone, power, quiet, handling"

Cons: "Smaller interior than full size sedan"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent quality, very quiet and comfortable ride, but the cost of high octane gasoline can add up to a substantial amount over time. This car is smaller than a full size luxury car, but it's handling is superb with quick pick up for passing and easy highway driving."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Feel proud to drive it. Best I have had.

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, a little expensive, comfortable"

Cons: "Nothing to complain except the noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love it. The only complaint is that when is very hot the dashboard makes lots of little annoying squeaky sounds; but aside from that it is a pleasure to drive it. Love the leather, the roomy back seats. Highly recommend it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Quiet, comfortable, and reliable

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "No surprises"

Cons: "No surprises"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very quiet, very comfortable, and has been in the shop for a broken window (only)."

This car is sweet

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What a sweet ride. Get the updated sound system and you are living in the lap of luxury. I used to own this model, and I think overall it was better then my newer model, but 2015 will bring the ES 350 to the next level!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very smooth ride

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice ride, comfort and curb appeal"

Cons: "maintenance costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car has a very smooth ride and the Lexus service is outstanding. This is a perfect performance luxury car."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Most comfortable car I have ever owned

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and reliable and fun to drive"

Cons: "Could use larger cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Still looks great after 3 years

"I have been driving Toyotas since I was twenty years old and let's just say I have had several in a range of models. Never a complaint or problem. I stepped up to the Lexus and my only regret is that I am totally hooked! This car is so comfortable and easy to drive. The engine has a lot of pep which is very important to me and it handles well. Nothing stiff about the ride but still a sporty feel to it. I haven't had any problems, mechanical or otherwise. I traded in my 4Runner for this car and I have enjoyed every minute of driving it but I miss the convenience if the SUV. Don't get me wrong, there is a spacious trunk and the back seat is comfortable and roomy. I just felt more confident when I was sitting higher and could see more of my surroundings and when I need room for the occasional larger purchase. So my next purchase will likely be the mid size GX460. It would be nice if I could keep the ES and have the GX because I am not anxious to get rid of this one. I am totally hooked on Lexus!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Still looks great after 3 years

Rides like riding on a cloud

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliabilty outstanding"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Over 90,000 miles and the first fault; the pipe for the hydraulic steering fluid is corroded and leaking. It rides better than our 2010 RX 350. The reliability is outstanding and the upgraded leather and wood interior is very impressive."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Wonderful car!

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great steering; great comfort; good gas mileage."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Lexus is reliable, comfortable, easy to drive and maneuver. It is the best car I have ever owned."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Almost a 10

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My third ES. Great car, mileage, handling,comfort, looks all a 10. Only complaint is the lite beige leather gets dirty and shows wear easily, and is impossible to clean, especially on the drivers seat. Very responsive, fun to drive!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Cars on the Road.....Period

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "BEST CARS MADE........PERIOD!!!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd Lexus and I can say without hesitation, that they are BY FAR the best made cars on earth. They NEVER have any mechanical issues and only need routine maitainence, like tires, brakes, oil, etc. And an oilchange is $20....like any other normal car. I have friends that have owned Mercedes & BMW's and those things are horrible. They spend more time in the shop than Joan Rivers! They might look nice, but they're just not made very well. No such issues with Lexus. I traded in my last one at 165,000 miles and it still ran perfectly. The only thing I ever had to do to it was a tune-up at 145,000 miles....only because one spark plug went bad."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice vehicle. Reliable, good mileage.

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Well designed interior with nice finish."

Cons: "Sound system and ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I purchased this car used after driving a '96 LS400 to about 180k miles. I wanted something a bit smaller with better gas mileage. This had a nice, conservative look on the interior and exterior. Kind of a practical luxury car. This car does not have a back-up camera, but should because the rear view is quite limited. Also, I discovered I much prefer a rear wheel drive car to front wheel. You get a better turning radius and more enjoyable driving with a rear-wheel drive. The ride and steering is too soft with little road feel. The sound system is subpar. I regret not getting either another LS or perhaps the Infiniti or Mercedes C350."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Blue color is unique. Had many people admire it.

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Holds value, average 31MPG on the @75MPH"

Cons: "has plenty of cup holder in both the front and bac"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"emaculate interior. Waxed four times a year"

Wonderful

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Overall drive and conmfort"

Cons: "GPS is terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"While I do love my ES350 like no other vehicle I have owned. I do have a couple qualms. The seat heating can be confusing as to when its supposed to be on and when its not. The GPS is terrible to configure and setup waypoints. While other GPS use the idea that obvious is best, The lexus GPS either has not added the feature of searching for locations or just never thought people would want to look. Also when trying to find a location such as Main Street for example. it would show 50 or more lines of which it takes a long time to go through. Not a very friendly user interface. Last there seems to be a weird drain issue around the exterior mirrors. After washing a run off appears like a slow leak down the side of the vehicle draining from the mirrors. Its not there right away but you have to wipe it down after 30 minutes or more to keep it clean"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Wonderful

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Overall drive and conmfort"

Cons: "GPS is terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"While I do love my ES350 like no other vehicle I have owned. I do have a couple qualms. The seat heating can be confusing as to when its supposed to be on and when its not. The GPS is terrible to configure and setup waypoints. While other GPS use the idea that obvious is best, The lexus GPS either has not added the feature of searching for locations or just never thought people would want to look. Also when trying to find a location such as Main Street for example. it would show 50 or more lines of which it takes a long time to go through. Not a very friendly user interface. Last there seems to be a weird drain issue around the exterior mirrors. After washing a run off appears like a slow leak down the side of the vehicle draining from the mirrors. Its not there right away but you have to wipe it down after 30 minutes or more to keep it clean"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wonderful

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Overall drive and conmfort"

Cons: "GPS is terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"While I do love my ES350 like no other vehicle I have owned. I do have a couple qualms. The seat heating can be confusing as to when its supposed to be on and when its not. The GPS is terrible to configure and setup waypoints. While other GPS use the idea that obvious is best, The lexus GPS either has not added the feature of searching for locations or just never thought people would want to look. Also when trying to find a location such as Main Street for example. it would show 50 or more lines of which it takes a long time to go through. Not a very friendly user interface. Last there seems to be a weird drain issue around the exterior mirrors. After washing a run off appears like a slow leak down the side of the vehicle draining from the mirrors. Its not there right away but you have to wipe it down after 30 minutes or more to keep it clean"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals