Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2006 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 241 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

Great car - nice ride, very reliable

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, very reliable, nice interior"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car used about 4 years ago. So far, we put 60k miles on the car and have just had to maintain the car with oil changes, new tires and a new timing belt. It will probably go forever. We looked at newer models and they don't have the same luxury that the 2006 has - more wood interior and air-conditioned seats. It has held up remarkably well."

Loved this car from the 1st moment!

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Practically everything about this car is a "pro""

Cons: "no bluetooth or navigation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I loved this car the first moment I sat in it, and it has been the greatest car I ever owned. Pearl white, light grey interior, great pick-up, fabulously cushy ride! everything in it has held up nearly-perfectly for over 12 years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love My Car

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Worry Free Luxury Driving Experience"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my car since 2005, it is the best. I love the worry free pleasure of driving a Lexus. It's getting to be about the time for me to trade in for another car. Very little maintenance needed the entire time I've driven the car and reasonably priced maintenance. You can't afford not to at least experience the drive of a Lexus."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2004 Lexus

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 196,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ride, looks, comfort, low maintenanc, reliability,"

Cons: "not too good in a snow storm"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car for its ride and maintainability. Not great in the snow otherwise I really got my money's worth on this car."

solid vehicle, safe and secure

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "solid, safe, secure"

Cons: "navigation system, acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Lexus ES 330 is an amazing vehicle. Comfortable, secure, and safe. There are two issues. The navigation system is way too complicated. I use my iPhone and also have a Garmin portable for backup. To be fair, it is an "05. My second criticism, when you put the hammer down, it takes about 2 seconds for it to kick in. This has been a little dicey at times if you need to move quickly. The dealer said that's just the way it is. I don't think so nor does my mechanic think so as well. I've driven much lesser cars that have immediate acceleration."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals