Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2006 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 266 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next

Best Car for the Value and You Can Use Regular Gas

By on Sunday, September 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I test drove every luxury car you could imagine and kept going back to this car. The stying is great. The gas effiency is great for the size of the car and it drives like butter. I have not had ANY mechanical problem with this car. Any warranty proplems were cosmetic and taken care of (leather seats wore). I will never buy any other car than a lexus again. I feel safe, beautiful and stylish in this car. Best value over all!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Wonderful Car

By on Friday, June 06, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"By far the best in its class, when it came out it was more spacious, more elegant and a much better value than its competitors. In this case the ES300 would be a better choice to defeat the E class and the 5 series in terms or comfort and value but because the Lexus was over 6 grand cheaper they were not even in the same price categories. Only concerns are of course the lack of any "performance" features, acceleration is electronically balanced, so no racing starts, braking is also regulated so as not to make passengers ill, and cornering is best done at a low speed. This car is really like the old American cars in terms of comfort, but with reliability that defies belief, for 6 years now I have never had any mechanical or electric problems. Takes regular fuel too, truly an amazing car."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Sunday, September 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very smooth drive, I Love everything about this car! Although ONE complaint and only one..... my headlights have a yellow tint inside the plastic saw another car (same year and type) had the same thing. But the car overall is great!!!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

can't be beat for the money

By on Saturday, May 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything !"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"31mpg on highway 23mpg in town no problems great ride quiet nothing bad to say other than if chevy and dodge made cars this great they wouldnt of been in need of a government bail out. this ES330 lexus will probably run for years trouble free."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

10 years later and still love it!

By on Sunday, April 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So smooth and easy to handle."

Cons: "Cup holders glove compartment too small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable, quiet, reliable, smooth and looks great after 10 years and over 100,000 miles. I plan to drive it for another 100,000. Service is pricy but that is probably true for all dealerships but I love the worry free reliability."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals