Go

2005 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 279 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

great driving, love sunroof, heated seats

By on Sunday, October 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "heated seats, cold air, great comfort, smooth ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Heated seats!Smooth riding,very comfortable,perfect size for parking,highway driving,local driving,sunroof. I love this car! Leather interior, cold air,dual control.6cd disk,cassette and radio. Spacious,large trunk,good storage pockets inside each door, glove box and between bucket seats. A/C control for backseat passengers. Theft security system.Remote entry/lock/trunk/unlock."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Low total cost of ownership

By on Sunday, December 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, comfort, dependability"

Cons: "Lacks electronics features related to smartphones"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this new nine years ago and plan to drive it to its grave (years from now). I don't like to spend a lot of money on cars, so I buy one I know I'd enjoy for 10 to 15 years. No surprise maintenance costs yet. My previous Lexus, an SC300, kept it until 180,000 and only had one major repair -the a/c. Even with that, it was so much less costly than buying a lesser car and getting out of it in a few years. I marvel that this car continues to provide a very smooth, quiet, and comfortable ride at 9 years old."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Essentially 9 years of maintenence free operation.

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car when it was one year old. Replaced one sensor the entire term of ownership ( which was covered by warranty). Just change the oil every 5k ( synthetic), tires, blades as needed and regular gas to boot. Perfect vehicle for the wife...key in ignition, engage transmission into drive and go, worry free."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "no open storage for phone"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"handles like a dream. reasonable mileaqe. confortable, quiet and well-appointed. I usually trade in every 3 years. I'm now almost 7years in and still dont want to change...even for a new Lex"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

greatest vehicle in the world

By on Sunday, September 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the best care ever made by lexus why? beause the engine can run up to 300,000 miles and nothing will ever go wrong the car is great just needs brakes and tires the only service you will ever need the car is grear"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best I ever owned

By on Friday, May 7, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this vehicle certified preowned with 22,000 miles. Now has 110,000 wonderful miles on it. People still ask me if it's a 2008 or 2009? It has been trouble free, extremely comfortable and all the features work extremely well. Outstanding design and implementation. Still rides like new."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Solid and Reliable

By on Tuesday, November 3, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought this car from my mom in 2007. She liked it a lot and got a 2008 RX350. This car is very reliable and i feel safe and comfortable in it. Could be quicker and sportier but it is a great car overall."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best In Show

By on Thursday, August 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my car pre-owned over 3 years ago from Lexus and have been very happy with everything except the acceleration. This car has no pep whatsoever. I guess after driving Acuras for so many years I got used to a peppy car. One thing I will say is that I have put no money into this car, other than routine maintenance. I have never had that experience with any other car I've owned. Unfortunately when it"s time to buy another car again, I think I'll go back to my peppy Acura, which was so much more fun to drive!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car!!

By on Wednesday, August 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have never had any issues with this vehicle. Major or minor. The only time I am in for service is for routine maintenance. And the Service Department is incredibly efficient and thorough. And I love feeling so pampered when they pick up my car and drop off a beautiful Lexus loaner car! I will always be a Lexus owner!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Former Certified Pre-Owned 2005 Lexus ES330

By on Monday, May 23, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Solidly built, Fun to drive, reliable"

Cons: "some scratches, fog light out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2005 Lexus ES330, Only 85,000 miles, solid, fun to drive car.

"Solidly built, well taken care of 2005 Lexus ES330. Purchased as a certified pre-owned from Lexus dealership in 2006. Only has 85000 miles and runs very well. Had regular maintenance and routine servicing performed. Maintained all service records. Some scratches on bumpers and doors, but otherwise vehicle looks great. Great vehicle that will last at least another 100,000 miles. Why pay a dealership premium when you can buy excellent value privately."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2005 Lexus ES330, Only 85,000 miles, solid, fun to drive car.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement