Go

2005 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 280 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Best I ever owned

By on Friday, May 7, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this vehicle certified preowned with 22,000 miles. Now has 110,000 wonderful miles on it. People still ask me if it's a 2008 or 2009? It has been trouble free, extremely comfortable and all the features work extremely well. Outstanding design and implementation. Still rides like new."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Solid and Reliable

By on Tuesday, November 3, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought this car from my mom in 2007. She liked it a lot and got a 2008 RX350. This car is very reliable and i feel safe and comfortable in it. Could be quicker and sportier but it is a great car overall."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best In Show

By on Thursday, August 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my car pre-owned over 3 years ago from Lexus and have been very happy with everything except the acceleration. This car has no pep whatsoever. I guess after driving Acuras for so many years I got used to a peppy car. One thing I will say is that I have put no money into this car, other than routine maintenance. I have never had that experience with any other car I've owned. Unfortunately when it"s time to buy another car again, I think I'll go back to my peppy Acura, which was so much more fun to drive!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car!!

By on Wednesday, August 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have never had any issues with this vehicle. Major or minor. The only time I am in for service is for routine maintenance. And the Service Department is incredibly efficient and thorough. And I love feeling so pampered when they pick up my car and drop off a beautiful Lexus loaner car! I will always be a Lexus owner!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Bought new! Have enjoyed it tremendously.

By on Sunday, May 29, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "nice ride. reliable."

Cons: "cup holders shallow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Have services done routinely. No mechanical issues. few small scratches nd dings. Paint good. still rides well."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Former Certified Pre-Owned 2005 Lexus ES330

By on Monday, May 23, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Solidly built, Fun to drive, reliable"

Cons: "some scratches, fog light out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2005 Lexus ES330, Only 85,000 miles, solid, fun to drive car.

"Solidly built, well taken care of 2005 Lexus ES330. Purchased as a certified pre-owned from Lexus dealership in 2006. Only has 85000 miles and runs very well. Had regular maintenance and routine servicing performed. Maintained all service records. Some scratches on bumpers and doors, but otherwise vehicle looks great. Great vehicle that will last at least another 100,000 miles. Why pay a dealership premium when you can buy excellent value privately."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2005 Lexus ES330, Only 85,000 miles, solid, fun to drive car.

Excellent, Clean Car

By on Friday, March 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Clean, Very good condition, No accident"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent car for one to purchase"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Loved this car from the 1st moment!

By on Wednesday, July 2, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Practically everything about this car is a "pro""

Cons: "no bluetooth or navigation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I loved this car the first moment I sat in it, and it has been the greatest car I ever owned. Pearl white, light grey interior, great pick-up, fabulously cushy ride! everything in it has held up nearly-perfectly for over 12 years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love My Car

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Worry Free Luxury Driving Experience"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my car since 2005, it is the best. I love the worry free pleasure of driving a Lexus. It's getting to be about the time for me to trade in for another car. Very little maintenance needed the entire time I've driven the car and reasonably priced maintenance. You can't afford not to at least experience the drive of a Lexus."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great car

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"great car when first purchased had issue with the tires but got corrected quickly. We don't drive much since this is now 2rd car in family of 2"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Perfect car

By on Sunday, September 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "comfortable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderful car, never fail on me"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best I ever owned!!

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Holds its value, great acceleration when needed"

Cons: "Uses premium gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car new ten years ago, still looks great, still runs great. People are astonished when I tell them the vehicle's age. No major repairs, just regular maintenance required."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Overall, love this car!

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,889

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car,reliable,and stylist."

Cons: "Over priced,sound system weak,no room in back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only major problem I had with my ES300 is replacing the timing belt,replacing rotors and brake shoes.I replaced the timing belt at 118,225 miles cosing around 600.00.At 128,889 miles my Lexus stills rides smooth and looks stylish.Although over priced,in the long run you will save with the reliability and longevity of this car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Perfectly Comfortable

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfectly Built"

Cons: "Soft ride - All the time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Here she is

"I bought one of these after I was in my friends. We all called it a Camry with leather - but - it only is when it comes to maintenance items. Every item in this car is overbuilt. I now have 150k on the odometer and it runs and drives like a brand new car. I do most of the maintenance myself and was pleased to find brakes and belts to be as cheap to buy as any other car (not Lexus overpriced). If it had one downside, it would be how soft the ride is - it doesn't handle like a sports or even mid-sized sedan at all - more like a Deville."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Here she is

Comfort with style

By on Sunday, December 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, classy look"

Cons: "Lack of cup holders in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car with smooth ride. Roomy interior and spacious trunk. Low maintenance and still going strong."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

UNBELIEVABLE DRIVING CAR

By on Friday, December 9, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: BOUGHT A NEWER ES350

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS WAS THE 3RD ES I 'VE OWNED. I BOUGHT THIS CAR WITH 58K MILES. I DROVE IT FOR 3 YEARS AND SOLD IT WITH 197K MILES. IT RAN AS GODD AT THE END AS IT DID AT THE BEGINNING. IN 3 YEARS I REPLACED 1 SET OF TIRES, 1 TIMING BELT AND 1 SET OF BRAKES. OH, AND IT GOT 30 MPG ON THE HIGHWAY!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have owned. Never a problem.

By on Monday, November 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cup holders are the only issue I have with this car. Everything else is really nice. I mean really nice!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

What a Car!

By on Thursday, September 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just a great car in all ways"

Cons: "A bit cramped in the back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Lexus gave us 7 years of very great driving. I will miss it. I would recommend this Lexus to anyone, bar none."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

It's reliable, comfortable ,smooth

By on Sunday, August 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first Lexus and I love it. I've had no problems. It's comfortable, reliable and smooth. It has good pick up when passing on back roads and rides nice at 75-80mph."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Wonderful Car! 2002 ES300

By on Tuesday, August 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, Quiet, Smooth, Great Gas Mileage"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car in 2006 with 32,000 miles on it. I now have 63,000 miles on it and it drives just like a brand new car. It's quiet, smooth, interior is beautiful, and the engine is very quiet; sometimes I cannot even tell it's running. I get great gas mileage and have not had any problems with this car. I highly recommend it. It's very comfortable for trips!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, January 12, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Comfortable Ride

By on Thursday, October 7, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my ES 330. We travel a lot and it provides a comfortable, quiet ride. In six years it hasn't needed one repair."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Wednesday, September 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car I have ever owned. Unbeatable for comfort on road trips, no better car in the snow, or slippery roads."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Buy

By on Monday, August 9, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought my 02 es300 in March of 09 w/ only 52k on it...now has 80k on it and nothing has changed since i bought it (except that i need tires) This car is extremely comfortable and very good looking.....I always get compliments on it and people think it's an 06 or 07 because of the awesome styling. This car is very reliable, but also luxurious as well! I would absolutely recommend this car to anyone and I hope that my next car is a lexus es..maybe a new one!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Auto

By on Sunday, July 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought our Lexus 2 yrs. ago with 80k on it. It was the best $9k I've ever spent. Have 140k on it now and have done nothing to it. I've been looking at new cars, but the wife doesn't want to give it up - unless its for a newer Lexus..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement