Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2005 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 273 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

great driving, love sunroof, heated seats

By on Sunday, October 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "heated seats, cold air, great comfort, smooth ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Heated seats!Smooth riding,very comfortable,perfect size for parking,highway driving,local driving,sunroof. I love this car! Leather interior, cold air,dual control.6cd disk,cassette and radio. Spacious,large trunk,good storage pockets inside each door, glove box and between bucket seats. A/C control for backseat passengers. Theft security system.Remote entry/lock/trunk/unlock."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent auto. Good power. comfortable ride.

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great ride. a little soft as it got older. Easy on tires. engine did not burn any oil. Reliable."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Low total cost of ownership

By on Sunday, December 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, comfort, dependability"

Cons: "Lacks electronics features related to smartphones"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this new nine years ago and plan to drive it to its grave (years from now). I don't like to spend a lot of money on cars, so I buy one I know I'd enjoy for 10 to 15 years. No surprise maintenance costs yet. My previous Lexus, an SC300, kept it until 180,000 and only had one major repair -the a/c. Even with that, it was so much less costly than buying a lesser car and getting out of it in a few years. I marvel that this car continues to provide a very smooth, quiet, and comfortable ride at 9 years old."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Essentially 9 years of maintenence free operation.

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car when it was one year old. Replaced one sensor the entire term of ownership ( which was covered by warranty). Just change the oil every 5k ( synthetic), tires, blades as needed and regular gas to boot. Perfect vehicle for the wife...key in ignition, engage transmission into drive and go, worry free."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "no open storage for phone"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"handles like a dream. reasonable mileaqe. confortable, quiet and well-appointed. I usually trade in every 3 years. I'm now almost 7years in and still dont want to change...even for a new Lex"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Still Going Strong at 219000K!!!

By on Saturday, November 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 219,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Realiability, Power Uphill, Smooth ride"

Cons: "Cup holders in front are lame"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"GREAT for a commuter car, like sitting on the couch 2-3 hours a day. Am second owner, bought mine w/70k. Have a heavy foot so mine chews front brakes, still chugging along, only did brakes, oil, tires, and battery. Can pass everyone going up hill doing 85 w/o breaking a sweat. Heard complaints about hesitation in the tranny (mine does this too sometimes) not a reliability issue. Don't buy the story about changing the timing belt at 60k either *fingers crossed*. Good for cops too...if they see past the tint I added they expect an older man or woman (sorry ladies and gentlemen) driving this car...not me!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Thursday, December 02, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned my 2002 Lexus ES300 for 5 years and have 220,000 miles on it. It gets 26 mpg (mostly highway miles) and is running in almost the same condition as when I purchased it pre-owned. Routine maintenance is most of the vehicle expense-tires, brakes, belts, etc. My only complaint is that the catalytic converter needed to be replaced at just over 100,000 and some minor oil leaks only just recently. I would purchase another Lexus in a heartbeat!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

greatest vehicle in the world

By on Sunday, September 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the best care ever made by lexus why? beause the engine can run up to 300,000 miles and nothing will ever go wrong the car is great just needs brakes and tires the only service you will ever need the car is grear"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best I ever owned

By on Friday, May 07, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this vehicle certified preowned with 22,000 miles. Now has 110,000 wonderful miles on it. People still ask me if it's a 2008 or 2009? It has been trouble free, extremely comfortable and all the features work extremely well. Outstanding design and implementation. Still rides like new."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Solid and Reliable

By on Tuesday, November 03, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought this car from my mom in 2007. She liked it a lot and got a 2008 RX350. This car is very reliable and i feel safe and comfortable in it. Could be quicker and sportier but it is a great car overall."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals