Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2004 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 262 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

This IS my best vehicle ever

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great visibility all round, extremely comfortable"

Cons: "Never could get the incar remote buttons working."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a 2001 Lexus and loved it, but this one has exceeded my expectations. Other than oil changes, tires, and brakes, the only unusual item was replacing one of the under-panels that I'd damaged. Mileage in the city is 18 mph and 25 on the highway. It has provided a comfortable and worry-free ride for over 5 years and 70,0000 miles. I highly recommend this car."

9 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Love this car. Exceeded my expectations.

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2003 Lexus has been reliable, comfortable, easy to drive and offers a smooth ride. I truly hate to part with it but my sales job requires that I get a new car. Otherwise, I would keep this awesome and dependable auto!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned. Steady on the road.

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun features: sun roof, compass, cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable inside. Minimal road noise, quiet engine. Ride is very smooth and comfortable. Heating is very good in cold weather. Air-conditioning works very well in warm weather. The only other cars I have owned that came close to its performance was my Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme and my Volvo. It is reliable in all weather and road conditions. I highly recommend the Lexus ES300 model. This manufacture year, 2002, was an especially good year for this model Lexus."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "No usable cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Glad I bought this car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

An outstanding car!!!

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable, Stylish"

Cons: "Keys are expensive to replace"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Lexus is 12 years old and is still going strong. Minimal repairs have been needed - basically just upkeep costs. People can't believe that it is 12 years old. I have the "sparkly" white paint which very rarely looks dirty. The interior is beautiful. This car is the best investment I have ever made. You can never go wrong buying a Lexus. A great brand."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great car for the money

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great quality all around"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car 9 years ago and it is still quiet, dependable and comfortable. My requirements for a car are good handling and turning radius, good acceleration when needed, large trunk, comfortable seats with lumbar support, and good sound system. It has all of these. The only reason I didn't score it 10/10 is gas mileage, but it is an excellent car all around, well built, great on the details"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excelent condition

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "great price, low mileage, completely clean, white"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car not used in the winter (Except occasional drive) since I spent all the winters out of town."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Drove Volvos before Lexus. This Lexus is best !

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has had all suggested service by dealer. It has NEVER had a problem. I have loved it. It was important to me as an elderly woman to have a safe reliable car. This is it!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned. Will drive it forever

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome vehicle - best purchase of my lifetime."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Comfortble, reliable and sound

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have not sold or traded this vehicle earlier because I never found one I liked better. Just turned age 80 and want to buy one more new one before I croak. The car is black with almond interior, I added tint to the glass and had it totally detailed a year ago, One scratch on the trunk and another on the rearbumper - otherwise it is in great shape, routine service records available."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals