Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2004 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 241 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

I LUV this car!!!!

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles beautifully, luxurious comfort"

Cons: "Trunk is large, but trunk access is limiting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have loved this car since I first test drove it -- the comfort, ergonomics, handling, sound system, looks. I hope I never have to own anything but a Lexus ever again. Have never driven a more solid, quiet vehicle. Seat warmers AND coolers. Multi-disc player for audio books. Long road trips are a snap because this car is sooooo comfortable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

beautiful car

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth on the road"

Cons: "cabin air filter needed to be changed frequently"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"loved this car, the styling, and it needed so little maintenance and repair costs were low"

Love it

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Dependable. Luxurious ride."

I really enjoy this car

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 174,264

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really love this car, I'm in the market of buying a new car"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

showroom condition

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent car always garaged bareley ever seen snow low miles immaculate interior and exterior like new"

Wouldn't drive anything else!

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfy"

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Lexus!!! A very safe and dependable car."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

best

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I've owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Just outstanding, even after 10 years.

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lasts and lasts and lasts without issues."

Cons: "Kinda pricey when new."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very well made, plenty of power and comfort. Heated seats are da bomb. Mechanically ultra reliable, no issues at all. Decent fuel economy, 22 in town, 29 on hwy. May keep this another ten years."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good car

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives well, nice luxury and looks good."

Cons: "mileage could be a little better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My wife has had the car over three years and bought it from a side dealership. It is fully loaded with Navigation, sunroof etc. We travel to NY at least twice a year and the car drives well. We only take it to the dealership for oil changes and I have a side mechanic to take care of everything else. The car has over 240,000 miles on it. I would have to say that we just paid it off and I can see we could drive the car for at least another 100,000 miles. The quality of this car is great."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This was the best car I ever purchased.

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, comfortable, easy to drive."

Cons: "2003 needs an ignition key."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I decided to purchase a Lexus when I rode in someone else's on a 1-hour freeway trip. This is the very best auto I had ever owned. I also purchased one in 2010. That, too, is the best I've ever owned. Both are ES. The comfort, the reliability, the performance are all quality standards. If I need, I will purchase another ES, for certain."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals