Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2004 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 260 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 9 10 11 | Next

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Car for the Value and You Can Use Regular Gas

By on Sunday, September 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I test drove every luxury car you could imagine and kept going back to this car. The stying is great. The gas effiency is great for the size of the car and it drives like butter. I have not had ANY mechanical problem with this car. Any warranty proplems were cosmetic and taken care of (leather seats wore). I will never buy any other car than a lexus again. I feel safe, beautiful and stylish in this car. Best value over all!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

ES330 - Total Value and Luxury

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've always wanted to own a Lexus, and recently got my chance with a Certified 2005 ES330. Want a wonderful car. Three years old and looks and smells brand new, without the brand new price. Great comfort, nice quite smooth ride, and a ton of amenities such as in-dash Navigation and an outstanding sound system. Acceleration is not outstanding but not bad - the 3.3 liter engine provides very good passing power but you have to put your foot into it. The only thing I don't like is the CD changer is in the center console instead of in the dash (the ES350 series took care of that problem). I had driven the Camry for years with zero problems, but the Lexus is a step or two up. Check out a 2005 or 2006 - Lexus dealers are willing to negotiate price, and most come with a 3 year bumper to bumper warranty included in the price. And, for my fellow Camry drivers, you might be surprised to know that a pre-owned ES330 is not that much more than a comparably equiped Camry of the same year and mileage. Bottom line, if you liked the Camry, you will love the ES330 - a super car overall!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best Car I've ever owned

By on Monday, September 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A beautiful car. Everything works.The only thing lacking is MP3 and a jack for outside electronic connections."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, September 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best In Show

By on Thursday, August 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my car pre-owned over 3 years ago from Lexus and have been very happy with everything except the acceleration. This car has no pep whatsoever. I guess after driving Acuras for so many years I got used to a peppy car. One thing I will say is that I have put no money into this car, other than routine maintenance. I have never had that experience with any other car I've owned. Unfortunately when it"s time to buy another car again, I think I'll go back to my peppy Acura, which was so much more fun to drive!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

BEST CAR I'VE OWNED

By on Friday, August 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"GREAT RIDE.GREAT OVERALL CAR.HEATED SEATS SHOULD BE STANDARD."

By on Monday, August 11, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love this car!!

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have never had any issues with this vehicle. Major or minor. The only time I am in for service is for routine maintenance. And the Service Department is incredibly efficient and thorough. And I love feeling so pampered when they pick up my car and drop off a beautiful Lexus loaner car! I will always be a Lexus owner!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

some issues

By on Monday, August 04, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've owned other Lexus' in the past and did not have the problems I've had with this one. The door lock motors and window motors have gone out all the way around after only 3.5 years. Those things should last a lot longer. I like the ride but the acceleration lags a bit. Overall reliability is excellent."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Thursday, July 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i've had this vehicle for around 65000 miles and is a great car. best ive ever seen."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

nice

By on Sunday, July 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ihave had this car fro four great years. Never a problem get complments all the time on ride."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Deal

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This was my first new car and it met all of my expectations. Smooth drive, classy style, excellent service. I love the loaner cars they provide when you take your car in for service. The service department is "top notch". courteous, very informed and willing to please the customer. If I could afford another Lexus I would buy one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The 2003 ES 300

By on Sunday, July 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I test drove this car today. Stopped by the dealers used car lot to look at an Altima and a Camry. Then the salesman showed me this car. At first I thought that I'd be taking a step back with a 2003, but apparently in 2003, Lexus was WAAAAAAY ahead of Toyota, Honda, Nissan,...etc.! WOW!!! Quiet engine, smooth and quiet ride (no road noise), extremely comfortable and it just drowns you in luxury. For my very first Lexus experience, I have to say I was blown away! Unfortunately, I still don't believe I can afford to buy it, but even though it's a 2003 with ONLY 46000 miles, they still slapped a 3 year 100,000 mile warranty (practically bumper to bumper) on it! Who does that!!! Oh, and when you turn it in for maintenance, you get a free loaner to drive. Good grief! I've been car shopping for a few weeks now and this is by far the best offer yet! I sooooooo need to win the lottery! If you can afford one, don't hesitate!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 06, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I tried it and I love it!

By on Friday, June 27, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love my ES330 so much I am getting ready to upgrade from a 2004 to a2008. Love it!"

never any issues

By on Sunday, June 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the only car that I have ever had for over three years that has never been at the service department except for regular maintainance."

Superior Vehicle

By on Saturday, June 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best car I've ever owned. Now has 175,000 miles on it, as I'm in sales and drive approx. 35k miles yearly (I've had it for 4 years and have driven 148k of those miles). I just now spent the first cent outside of normal maintenance I ever have, and that was nothing but a fluke (some road debris underneath knocked the line loose going to the A/C evac. chamber, leaking onto my passenger floor). Quiet, silky smooth ride, decent power for anyone other than a NASCAR-wannabe, and simply pampers its driver in luxury."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Wonderful Car

By on Friday, June 06, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"By far the best in its class, when it came out it was more spacious, more elegant and a much better value than its competitors. In this case the ES300 would be a better choice to defeat the E class and the 5 series in terms or comfort and value but because the Lexus was over 6 grand cheaper they were not even in the same price categories. Only concerns are of course the lack of any "performance" features, acceleration is electronically balanced, so no racing starts, braking is also regulated so as not to make passengers ill, and cornering is best done at a low speed. This car is really like the old American cars in terms of comfort, but with reliability that defies belief, for 6 years now I have never had any mechanical or electric problems. Takes regular fuel too, truly an amazing car."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Greatest Car and Fun to Drive!

By on Thursday, June 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very safe car and fun to drive. Looks great, yet inexpensive!"

By on Monday, May 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

awesome

By on Sunday, May 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I previously drove GM cars and suv's there is nothing like a lexus!! totally awesome from the creature comforts to the styling, this is the first one for me and I doubt if i will ever buy anything other than a lexus again. great value for the dollar, driving is fun again."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 9 10 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals