Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2003 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 239 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Lexus

By on Sunday, November 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,214

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "outstand car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I ever own in 10 years of driving I only place the starter and tires. They make the best car I have every own. I just Got my 2013 Lexus and did not trade my 03. I drive the 03 every day no problems."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great driving, love sunroof, heated seats

By on Sunday, October 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "heated seats, cold air, great comfort, smooth ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Heated seats!Smooth riding,very comfortable,perfect size for parking,highway driving,local driving,sunroof. I love this car! Leather interior, cold air,dual control.6cd disk,cassette and radio. Spacious,large trunk,good storage pockets inside each door, glove box and between bucket seats. A/C control for backseat passengers. Theft security system.Remote entry/lock/trunk/unlock."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Amazing quality

By on Wednesday, August 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, safe, luxurious, appealing design"

Cons: "Slightly underpowered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 2003 model, but everyone thinks that it is newer than that. For a 10 year old car, it drives better than most new cars on the market today. Styling on the outside and inside are classy and timeless, perfect entry-level luxury car. Soft blue head lights are a nice feature. Minor touches throughout like a chrome tipped exhaust make it look more expensive than it is. Inside, there is plenty of room up front although rear seat room can be tight if the seats are pushed all the way back. Charcoal leather and light gray roof/pillars are an appealing combo. Best part is the California Redwood trim, very high quality. All the amenities you'd expect in a luxury car. The only drawback is the acceleration.. although its flawless and very reliable, it is a bit under-powered. Lexus corrected this for 2004 by putting a 3.3 liter engine in instead of a 3.0 liter. Pedal to the floor if merging on highways on an incline. Otherwise there's sufficient power. Overall, if you want a car that looks good, retains its value, is comfortable and reliable to the point you'll never have to think about it, this is the car. Lexus cars are the best"

17 people out of 17 found this review helpful

never had a problem, love it!

By on Monday, July 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "excellent power, gold package, easy handling"

Cons: "NONE!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent tires, brakes, battery. exterior is very good as is the interior. my spouse wants me to have a new car even though I can drive this car for at least 8 to 10 more years. all maintenance records"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Comfortable, drives excellent, looks classy

By on Saturday, June 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I have ever owned. Easy to maneuver. Rides smooth despite the mileage. For an 11 year old car it does not feel old. Design is sleek. Silver is a classic color with black leather interior and wood accents on dash board and panels."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best vehicle i ever owned! Handles well any situat

By on Thursday, May 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles well in any situation!"

Cons: "Getting rid of it for a new one. Hard to part with"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ride a bull, go skydiving, own this car! Best ride and handling of any car ive owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Had it since 2008! My first car!

By on Saturday, April 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good price, interior features, quiet engine"

Cons: "electric. repairs run high,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this car in August of 2008 when I came back from my first deployment. I was going to buy a 2006 Lexus, but the salesman helped me compare the 2002 Lexus and 2006 Lexus ES sedan models which both had the SAME features except one was newer. I am SO glad I bought this car. It has been very good to me. I have taken this car cross country around 8 times and never had a problem. I also drive a lot on the weekends and it has held up well.The only thing that has happened was that the electrical gas pedal went out and I had no warranty on my car which cost me about $500. Recently it needed a throttle clean because the car would start, but then turn back off if I didn't keep pushing down on the gas pedal. I like the features it holds because for it has leather seats that warm up, the moon roof, and nice cherry wood interior. I hope this car lasts me for another couple of years!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best car I ever had. Very reliable

By on Saturday, March 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great car. I never used it for racing."

Cons: "Two blind spots. I compensated for that."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only expense I incurred is for the routine maintenance. In eight years of ownership, I have never raised the hood. I don't know what the engine loo like. I had a lexus, now I have a lexus and I am buying a new lexus.."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car and great value.

By on Friday, November 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good on gas and comfortable to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I will probably keep it for another 100,000 miles. I bought it used with 25,000 miles and it runs as good as the day I bought it."

17 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Sunday, September 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very smooth drive, I Love everything about this car! Although ONE complaint and only one..... my headlights have a yellow tint inside the plastic saw another car (same year and type) had the same thing. But the car overall is great!!!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Perfect car

By on Sunday, September 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "comfortable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderful car, never fail on me"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Loved driving this car

By on Thursday, July 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Shear delight and comfort."

Cons: "100,000 miles the engine started burning oil."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I loved driving this car. It's very comfortable for long trips, and handles very nicely. My best milage was average 29 MPG/ hwy driving. I had the leather seats, moonroof, and nav system. My disappointment was that at 100,000 miles it started burning oil. I did all my services and felt I took good care of the car and for that I expected the engine to last a lot longer. love you Lexus, but I doubly I by another one."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Very Comfortable

By on Sunday, June 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfy"

Cons: "Dark interior shows dust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle and driven over 30000 in 18 months through Az and SoCal. Performed flawlessly, very comfortable, reliable, and a pleasure to drive. I recommend this vehicle."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

very reliable worth every penny

By on Sunday, May 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ride , low maintenance costs"

Cons: "paint , scrathes easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2005 es 330 in 2010 with 87000 miles and now have 122500. It has only required regular maintenance and those costs were minimum.After owning two bmw's that's a pleasure, i absolutely love this vehicle it still rides like a new car probably better than most. I will only buy lexus from now on."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

can't be beat for the money

By on Saturday, May 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything !"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"31mpg on highway 23mpg in town no problems great ride quiet nothing bad to say other than if chevy and dodge made cars this great they wouldnt of been in need of a government bail out. this ES330 lexus will probably run for years trouble free."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

10 years later and still love it!

By on Sunday, April 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So smooth and easy to handle."

Cons: "Cup holders glove compartment too small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable, quiet, reliable, smooth and looks great after 10 years and over 100,000 miles. I plan to drive it for another 100,000. Service is pricy but that is probably true for all dealerships but I love the worry free reliability."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 153,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have kept up with all the repairs on the car, never gives me a problem. very reliable ."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car i owned so far ( 7 cars before it)

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is one of the best cars i drove so far. It is so comfortable although it had over 170000 mile on it. I am looking to sell it and upgrade to the 2012 version. I always trust Lexus and always will."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best I ever owned!!

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Holds its value, great acceleration when needed"

Cons: "Uses premium gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car new ten years ago, still looks great, still runs great. People are astonished when I tell them the vehicle's age. No major repairs, just regular maintenance required."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love the Ride!

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Lexus

"This is the best car I ever owned. I enjoy the comfortableness of the ride. The heated seats are the best in the winter."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My Lexus

Great Car. would buy it again.

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "wonderful overall"

Cons: "Cup holders not great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the car for our 40th wedding anniversary in 2002. We couldn't be happier. No problems whatsoever but we do maintain per manufacturer's specs."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

reliable car

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been the best car. I love my Es330!"

great car

By on Friday, February 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"lexus is my first and last car i love it its so amazing and comfortable"

A superior product!!

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super performance, great pick-up, very reliable"

Cons: "no iPod plug-in; installed Sirius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Lexus; I owned the first one for 10 years and had absolutely no hesitancy in buying the second Lexus. They're simply top-notch. One minor point - have had a bit of a "coughling" when shifting fm 3rd to 4th but dealer unable to locate and correct."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "a really nice car with lots of power and drim"

Cons: "pant is not so good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"my last car was a ford escort -- like night and day with this one I will never go back"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details