Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2002 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 262 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 | Next

Best investment ever!

By on Sunday, May 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the ES300 at around 55k miles about 2 years back.Its at 72k now and going strong.The comfort and attention to detail on Lexus cars is unmatched. I have not had any problems with the car.Just regular oil changes and services on time will keep this beuty going on for years.The paint that goes on to these cars keep the shine on them for years.Mine is 7 years old and looks brand new. Recommend this car to anyone anyday."

Excellent Car

By on Friday, March 27, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased a certified Lexus ES 330 after wavering between it and a new Honda or Toyota upscale vehicle. I am so glad that I chose the Lexus because I absolutely love it. The certifed Lexus vehicles are priced a little higher than regular retail but the warranty that they come with justifies the difference."

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

luxury and dependability

By on Saturday, March 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"bought it used 18 months ago. drove 5000 mile road thrip without incident. very comfortable for a long drive. averaged 29 mpg on straight highway driving. have 62000 miles, bought with 34000 miles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Setting the Bar

By on Friday, March 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"High Quality, fun to drive, millage is 23 city 30 highway, enough power when you need it. Tinted windows & chrome wheels takes the car from nice to cool. Traded up from a 300 to the 330 and I wasn't disapointed! Love this car and I would buy it again if I could go back in time."

FIRST CLASS RELIABILITY

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own three Lexus (LS 430, ES330,SC400).No other car can come close to the reliability and style.The ride of a Lexus is second to none.Elegants at its best."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, March 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very nice car!

By on Friday, March 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The most important thing about this car it is made in Japan. The integrity and dedication is the best compared to any vehicles made in America. I have owned 5 Lexus's this is the sixth."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, February 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, February 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Been a great vehicle.

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Not one mechanical problem in 100K miles. Would buy again. Excellent in the winter with great heated seats. Ride is smooth. Excellent on highway."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best I've Had

By on Wednesday, February 04, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Quiet ride, smooth (not BMW tight) handling, sleek styling & finish, great car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, January 31, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, January 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

good

By on Thursday, January 22, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"reliable vihicle"

By on Friday, January 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Not perfect, but close

By on Thursday, January 01, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my first Lexus, a certified 2005 ES330 with only 10,000 miles on it. I owned a Toyota Camry before and wanted to step up. The ride is smooth and quiet. The styling didn't do a lot for me, but it grows on you. I love interior the best. The generous use of birdseye maple and the nicely stitched smooth leather are unequaled for other cars in the same price range. The car is very reliable as all I've had are the routine oil changes. The only big issue is the gas mileage has been terrible for me. I only get 25 at most on the highway and I always use premium. This may be related to the acceleration problem I have with the car. I got the dealer to look at it and was told that the transmission was reprogrammed to eliminate a hesitation during slow speeds. This is a common problem with the 2002-2006 Lexus ES. Although it fixed the hesitation, I have to live with poor fuel economy. Interior is very comfortable, but one minor issue is the center console squeaks because of a cheap plastic latch. This is unforgiveable for a car in this class. Overall, it's not perfect, but there are little features here and there that redeem the car. Things such as one touch window switches, auto climate control, steering wheel radio controls, rain sensing wipers, heating AND cooling seats, and rear sunshade. Oh, and the free car wash, lattes, and the wifi at the dealerships are great, too. I have gotten spoiled with these items and I miss them whenever I drive a rental car on trips."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

By on Monday, December 22, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

My Third Lexus

By on Saturday, December 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My first Lexus was a 1992 ES 300, got another for my wife in '93. I now have an '03 ES 300 with 74,000 trouble-free miles. Very dependable and fun to drive. I'll be driving Lexuses forever!! Always the best service at the dealer, too."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

nothing but a lexus

By on Thursday, December 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I will never drive anything but a Lexus. It is elegant, comfortable, and trouble-free."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Lexus ES 330! Not only is it a great vehicle for the family (with plenty of room) but it is a sturdy vehicle. I was in a terrible 6 car pile up and walked away with no injuries. My car is totalled but I am so grateful! I am definately going back to Lexus!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, November 17, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2004 ES330 Fantastic

By on Monday, November 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car when new and as has been the case with Toyota/Lexus, they tend to change vehicles and not always for the better! Just like the 4Runner SUV, the newer models lack real style. This is a classic and the comfort, performance and quality is exceptional."

Absolutely wonderful

By on Thursday, October 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my car. It looks good. It feels good and it drives like a dream. One of the coolest things about my car is you can't tell what year it is because between 2002 thru 2006 the Lexus ES models look identical. I keep mine in excellent condition."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals