Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2002 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 257 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

original owner...finally bought a new car--low mil

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "color(white)dependable,new tires,brakes,"

Cons: "12 years old"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"wonderful vehicle...dependable,new tires and brakes,all servicing done @ Riverside Lexus or Escondido Lexus,tinted windows,white color,beige interior,"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Very reliable - - top notch

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Trouble free, easy to drive, totally reliable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has never let me down. The only regret I have is that I purchased a "black" lexus - hard for me to keep it clean - but when it's clean - looks rich. It has never left me stranded."

MINT CONDITION

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"one owner bought from dealer show room driven by professional women non smoking garaged kept car has been professionally maintained peril white exterior beige interior must see by appointment only"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

The best car I ever owned

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All the best qualities an owner would want in a car. I did not have all the extra options that would make the car an even better value."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Reliable car with a smooth ride

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride and reliability"

Cons: "Alloy wheels can dent and/or leak"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No doubt Toyota/Lexus make very reliable cars. This ES300 model has had nothing but routine maintenance completed. It has been economical to own and a pleasure to drive. It has done performed well in the Northeast in all weather conditions with All Season tires. It rides like you are on a cloud. Gas mileage is reasonable at 20-22mpg in mixed driving on regular fuel. Only shortcomings are perhaps underpowered and the alloy wheels are prone to rim leaks. Otherwise, a superb automobile and a great used car to purchase."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This IS my best vehicle ever

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great visibility all round, extremely comfortable"

Cons: "Never could get the incar remote buttons working."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a 2001 Lexus and loved it, but this one has exceeded my expectations. Other than oil changes, tires, and brakes, the only unusual item was replacing one of the under-panels that I'd damaged. Mileage in the city is 18 mph and 25 on the highway. It has provided a comfortable and worry-free ride for over 5 years and 70,0000 miles. I highly recommend this car."

9 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Love this car. Exceeded my expectations.

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2003 Lexus has been reliable, comfortable, easy to drive and offers a smooth ride. I truly hate to part with it but my sales job requires that I get a new car. Otherwise, I would keep this awesome and dependable auto!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned. Steady on the road.

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun features: sun roof, compass, cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable inside. Minimal road noise, quiet engine. Ride is very smooth and comfortable. Heating is very good in cold weather. Air-conditioning works very well in warm weather. The only other cars I have owned that came close to its performance was my Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme and my Volvo. It is reliable in all weather and road conditions. I highly recommend the Lexus ES300 model. This manufacture year, 2002, was an especially good year for this model Lexus."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "No usable cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Glad I bought this car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

An outstanding car!!!

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable, Stylish"

Cons: "Keys are expensive to replace"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Lexus is 12 years old and is still going strong. Minimal repairs have been needed - basically just upkeep costs. People can't believe that it is 12 years old. I have the "sparkly" white paint which very rarely looks dirty. The interior is beautiful. This car is the best investment I have ever made. You can never go wrong buying a Lexus. A great brand."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals