Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 285 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 29 | Next

Couldnt ask for anything better

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The car runs like a dream, I have owned it for 3 yrs, and all I have to do is change the oil and keep moving. I live in Michigan where it could get really cold, but this car starts up evertime. I will be selling to buy a newer GS"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The BEST

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"Used to be loyal Mercedes owner. They failed and are waaaayyyy too expensive for the product, and in NO way compare to this car. I LOVE MY ES 330!!! I will never buy anything but a Lexus. It is THE MOST comfortable and pleasurable car I have EVER driven OR owned. The only fault I find...it's too special to look like a Camry! Keep 'em coming Lexus..!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Ride

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is truly an exceptional vehicle, my mom had it for 3 years and bought an rx350 and i am now driving the car. Great reliability, quality interior, very comfortable, handling could be a bit better and so could acceleration, but this car isnt trying to be a sports car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Go get one

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Go get one but make sure its fully loaded. Its only two cars on the road. Lexus and others.... Yes zir"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We bought this car new and have had no problems. We just sold this car and are planning on getting a 2008 ES 350"

Great Value

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Super comfortable, good looking. Best car I've ever owned."

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very Happy

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this vehicle for almost 1 year and have been very happy. Silky smooth ride and good power. The drive by wire technology has some hesitation when stepping on the accelerator, but the manual shift mode has no hesitation at all. Bluetooth option is awesome along with the standard push button start. Passengers have really enjoyed the comfort and room of the back seats."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Average Vehical

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

"SUNROOF! leather seats, o/d, new battery, new transmitter, 12 CD changer, cassett player, AM/FM Stereo, Power windows, power door locks, cruise control, abs, dual power seats."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals