Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 280 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

This is the best car that I ever owned. -Period!

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I'm so glad that I bought it."

Cons: "When buying a vehicle-please have it checked out."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"All thou it's 17 years old, I've had it for 8 years now. I don't who the past owners but, I will very soon. Since buying this vehicle, I've replaced certain parts to my baby from a past poor maintenance program. Now, my vehicle is back on track. Changing oil every 3-5000 miles & having my mechanic check it thoroughly if any problems that will occur in the future. So far,so good. An excellent buy!"

Great Car

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, cost effect"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had this car for 12 years. I rarely had to perform maintenance on it. I never broke down and left me stranded. It was quiet and comfortable to drive."

Best car I have ever owned.

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Never a mechanical problem in 14 years!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent!!!!!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The # 1car on the road.

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable ride and drive!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Warranty is excellent for a problem when out of town. Covered all repairs and provided a rental car to use. It just don't get any better!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Car Ever

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 209,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been an incredible work horse for 14 years."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car has been incredible for 15 yrs

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
1/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful looking car, drives like a dream."

Cons: "one cup holder damaged,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The interior is cream colored Leather Excellent condition exterior is Light and dark silver also in excellent condition. This car has just been driven from the East Coast to the West Coast with no problems whoever buys it will get about another 10 yrs of worry free driving."

good car well maintained

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"car is a good ride"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Car expenses

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Need bigger cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned this car for 14 years, and except for tires, oil changes, and batteries have spent about $3000.00 OR APPX. $200.00/YEAR ON MAINTENANCE."

Wow, awesome vehicle, even with high miles!

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "it's really good looking, luxurious, and reliable"

Cons: "just the gas mileage, really, it's beautiful!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

10+ year old Lexus ES 300 with 150K miles, lookin' good

"I have been buying nicer and nicer cars at around 10+ years of age and this Lexus is just beautiful, runs great, the dealer doesn't try to upsell me on service (they say, Lexus cars are built to not need constant maintenance, wow). It's luxurious, roomy, wears well, drives well, looks sexy, and has a nice large tank for gas (a good thing when you don't get the best gas mileage ever :) I have an Acura that is in most ways better, but I let my kids learn to drive in it so it's beat up, and it's not quite as beautiful as the Lexus. I've had this car for almost three years and it has never needed anything (well, don't ever lock your keys inside!). I never worry about something going wrong, I can hit the gas and get a reasonably fast response when needed, and although it tries to decide what speed I want, it is smooth and reliable. I think I can drive it many more years."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

10+ year old Lexus ES 300 with 150K miles, lookin' good

Diamond in a rough!

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Drives well, great price, BUY NOW!"

Cons: "Exhaust problem, overheats, needs work!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"We all know that Lexus create luxury cars, but this one just needs a little work. There has been some exterior damage done to this vehichle in the front and right side. It needs new tires, expection sticker, and new brakes as well. It over heats after a while but with a little fixing it will be GOOD AS NEW! I just purchased a new battery for it last year, and the inside is fairly clean. I brought this car three years ago as my first car, and I am not looking to get a new car. I purchased this car in 2012 for a little over $5,000 but I only want $1000 for it due to the work that needs to be put into it. It gets me back and forth to work and home, but it just honestly needs more work and I cant afford to do that right now."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details