Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2000 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 289 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Best auto I've ever owned

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 212,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought approx. 9 years ago as an interim car. Drive exclusively daily. Built like a tank, drives like a dream. I keep it serviced, it just keeps going strong. No major issues."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very smooth

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Features and ride"

Cons: "Wish the back seat pass thru was larger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car rides great, has nice features and has been a very economical to own"

14 years later I still love my car.

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Responsive, comfortable, reliable."

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"14 years later I still love my car. Best car ever."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good vehicle inside and outside

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price negotiated"

Cons: "fully equiped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"will like to trade and get a new car"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best vehicle for the money

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 284,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "dependable, reliable"

Cons: "cups holders aren't very deep."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my 1997 Lexus 10 years ago and it has been one of the best cars I've had. I've maintained the regular car maintenance (oil changes, filter replacements, etc...) and it still drives great for it to be a 17 year old car. I stand behind Lexus as a top of the line car company. Although every car company has had its shortcomings, I would buy Lexus again and recommend it to anyone else who is looking to buy used or new!"

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

so far so good

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "we will never wear this car out"

Cons: "Will never wear tis car out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned this vehicle for over 12 years. with 138000. I keep up the maintinance. Recently had the timeing belt, water pump and radiator replaced. tires,struts, transmissin service, oil change,and brakes. We have had a bit of a problem with the emisson control system. All of these parts were simple and an external function. For a 15 year old car that is pretty good. We use it on long trips and never had any problems. Yes withuot a doubt I would buy another Lexus. This car is very comfortable and I keep it clean. A real luxury auto. Quiet and stable on the road"

16 people out of 25 found this review helpful

reliable luxury car

By on Thursday, October 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 206,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth driving,great safety feature during it time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"engine still run well beyond 300,000 miles"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great looking car

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 246,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stylish, dependable, luxurious"

Cons: "17 MPG in the city"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car from a fireman about a month ago who took great care of it, to use around town and on long trips to save miles on my BMW M3,to my surprise the car is very comfortable and elegant, even with the high mileage still runs and drives great, no engine or transmission issues, very dependable so far."

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Best car ever. It just runs. Low maintenance!

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 206,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price. Low maintenance. Reliable."

Cons: "Cup holder problematic too shallow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the most reliable car I've ever owned. Low maintenance -just oil changes and tires. Very reliable as it has never failed to perform. She just keeps on moving. I kept her for my winter car, but ended up driving it more than a newer model that I own."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This is the best car that I ever owned. -Period!

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I'm so glad that I bought it."

Cons: "When buying a vehicle-please have it checked out."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"All thou it's 17 years old, I've had it for 8 years now. I don't who the past owners but, I will very soon. Since buying this vehicle, I've replaced certain parts to my baby from a past poor maintenance program. Now, my vehicle is back on track. Changing oil every 3-5000 miles & having my mechanic check it thoroughly if any problems that will occur in the future. So far,so good. An excellent buy!"

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals