Go

1999 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 298 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

What a great car

By on Friday, December 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I found this car for half of the KBB and my gosh is it worth so much more then what it books for. This car was $35,000 new and it's still to this day worth every penny. Found this beautiful gem for $3900 and it now has 180,000 runs like the day it was made. (Lucas and Seafoam additives help). I will drive it till the wheels fall off! Love it!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

350ES

By on Thursday, December 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife and I have had this car for almost 19 months. It is our third Lexus and is proving to be the best of the three. Plenty of power, great styling inside and out, and no problems to speak of. We get compliments all the time. Several people have complained of the gas mileage but I check ours often and my wife gets 22 to 23 in town and we get 33 or better on the hwy. For 270 horspwer you can't get better. Great car all around and won't be our last Lexus."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Beats the rest

By on Monday, December 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this car for a couple of months now and it simply beats the competition.Value for money."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The Car of Cars

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"If you are looking for a dependable, reliable, strong, and good all around vehicle. Well I would recomend purchasing this car. As far as crash test, no other car would I recomend. The old school hard unibody construction and a added plus of having rear wheel drive. you can not ask for more. And everyone that you look at will be fully loaded compared to other vehicles in the price range. Buy it you will love it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Outstanding Quality!

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Seems my 2004 Mercedes was in the shop every month, so in 2005 in purchased the ES330. After 38K miles in heavy driving, not a single problem. I traded up to the new ES350 last Dec 06, and after 18K miles, not a single problem. This car is extremely comfortable, stylish with outstanding quality, and best of all I average 26mpg city/hwy. Vented seats are the best for the hot AZ summer. All of this for under 40 grand, this vehicle is a great value!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Highly recommended

By on Sunday, September 9, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought the car with 24K miles and haven't regretted my decision once. It's got 58K now and other than routine maintenance and a heater fan replaced under warranty it's been perfect. It is no sports sedan but awfully nice to get into and drive a long distance in total comfort and quiet!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, September 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2004 Lexus ES 330

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this vehicle new in February 2004 and now have 51,000 miles on it. I have had many luxury and non-luxury vehicles. I completely love this car! I have never loved a car like this one! With 51,000 miles, I have never had to have any work done to this vehiicle except routine maintenance. This is an exceptional car and definitely worth every single penny!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

14 years later I still love my car.

By on Tuesday, March 3, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Responsive, comfortable, reliable."

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"14 years later I still love my car. Best car ever."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Car expenses

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Need bigger cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned this car for 14 years, and except for tires, oil changes, and batteries have spent about $3000.00 OR APPX. $200.00/YEAR ON MAINTENANCE."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Quality,comfort,sporty design.

By on Thursday, March 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Lexus makes fine cars but the '01 ES 300 is a much sportier, better looking car than later models."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car! Too compact for me...

By on Monday, May 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "strong engine, reliable, great looks."

Cons: "a bit too compact for most people."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has a very strong engine. Good handling, and plenty of trunk space. A couple of things that make this car a "must trade" for me, the interior is not roomy enough for me... I'm 6"tall. Though the leg room is very good, even at my height. Not very much shoulder room. The Other challenge I faced was the glove box. This car has a cd changer, so there is only enough room for a vehicle manual. I will say, my previous vehicle was a Toyota Avalon. Enough said. I got a really good deal on this car and my wife feel in love with its fun and sporty looks, and how it still manages to stay luxury at the same time with that Lexus name. You won't be disappointed with this vehicle. So long as your average to small person."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Solid and dependable

By on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Really fun to drive"

Cons: "cupholders are pointless, gas mileage not great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for over a year and it has been a very reliable car with only minor mechanical issues. It is very comfortable to drive I love all of the extra's like the automatic lights the leather, sunroof ect- It's quiet and and sleek and it has a lot of power."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome even at 195000 miles!

By on Friday, December 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I will always drive Toyota or Lexus! They never let me down!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vrhicle ever I owned.

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, good design, never tired of it."

Cons: "visibility,good handling driving."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable, Very confortable, silent, very good driving and vsibility. The leader seats after 12 years still in very good shape. The cup holders do not hold the water botles well. I will buy another Lexus in the future."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Won't let you down!

By on Sunday, March 27, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great dependable car. Keeps going and going and going and going.....Use this car as a commuter vehicle and it is pushing 250,000 miles and it just wont quit!! Love it and we are keeping it but are adding a gx470 to our garage too :)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I loved this car

By on Wednesday, February 9, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This was the best car I ever owned .Then last Sunday Feb. 6, 2011 a drunk driver hit me head on and my baby(1998 Lexus ES 300) was totaled. BUT it saved my life. THANK GOD!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Superb Vehicle

By on Monday, January 3, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 97 Lexus ES 300 brand new in August of 1997. As of January, 2011, that wonderful car is still in my driveway -- after having been driven slightly more than 250,000 miles. It is now my 19 year old daughter's car and I am delighted she has such a wonderful, reliable car to rely upon. Yes, I have certainly spent money not only for maintenance but, in a quarter of a million miles, for repair. But the car is an absolute joy. Still rides buttery smooth."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The Best

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have an ES300 for like 5 years now i LOVE IT"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, October 27, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my ES 300 used and have put over 110,000 miles on it in the last 4 years. I have never been happier with a car's dependability and looks. The V6 engine doesn't have as much power as I would expect it to; and though there's nothing wrong with my current car, over all this Lexus has reaffirmed my decision to purchase another Lexus."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, December 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Monday, December 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this car for 3 years now and have 40k miles on it. Flawless, zero problems. It looks great, feels great, is an awesome trip car, is quiet and very comfortable. I get lots of compliments on it. Highly recommend!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

nice car

By on Monday, December 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i just bought this car about a week ago. I love everything about this car except with gas prices, I wish it would get better mileage since I'm on the highway more than not. The ride is nice, looks great and I will buy another Lexus."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Worth every penny...

By on Saturday, November 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Go with the ultra package if you buy this car. I have had mine for about 15 months. I waited for 10 weeks for it to arrive. Worth every minute. The technology and entertainment system are second to none. I can't imagine any vehicle in the ES350's price range matching this car when it comes to the combination of features and performance. Two minor things that could be better...not much space for storage or to put the stuff that you need to access. The second is that when you use the power outlet and the audio plug in the center counsole at the same time you get ground noise in the system. All in all...an awesome car. I love mine."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement