Go

1995 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 150 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

'01 ES300

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the third ES300 I've bought for my wife. Bought it Certified PreOwned and it has been as reliable as the first two. Handles well in snow and rain and is also comfrotable on long trips. Service from Lexus is beyond comparison.....free loaners, car washes, safety inspections. Plan to buy a new one before I retire, and keep it forever!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2001 ES300 with 117K miles on it. It looks brand new and runs beautifully. I HIGHLY recommend this car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very Good Vehicle

By on Sunday, April 4, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this vehicle 12/08 with 122,000 miles from my brother-in- law, as I had lost my job due to the economy and had io turn in my company vehicle and I needed transportation. I bought it for $2,000. The a/c didn't work and he was quoted about $1,000 to fix. Since I do A/C work, I fixed it for about $200. I also rebuilt the power antene and replace the driver's side window regulator and lastly, the front rotors. Other than tires and routine oil changes and the above items, the car has been very reliable. I now have 145,000 miles."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Can't ask for more

By on Saturday, March 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought for relatively cheap, has all the options and the design is still relevant. Looks much newer than it actually is. No problems except for the power antenna, other than that it has been perfect. Still goes fast, is much smoother than new Audi's I have driven."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great first car

By on Wednesday, May 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have a black a 93 automatic (though i wish i had the stickshift version) first car. i got it when i was 17 now im 20. got it when it had 107k miles; now it has around 135k (around because odometer went out a couple of years ago) very very reliable car for its age (16 yrs old!) no engine/transmission/electrical problems, just things that would go out from age. i.e. 3 window motors, cv boots, radiator had a crack, power steering hose leak, fuel rail damper leak, thin brake rotors, instrument cluster gages lights went out (but gages still work themselves) which i do all the work for it anyways. upgraded the rotors to drilled and slotted so it can take on the canyons for longer! thinking of upgrading to stiffer suspension, but i dont wanna ruin the integrity of it. however this car has been good to me since day 1 and i plan to keep it until it dies!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever owned!

By on Saturday, January 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a 1993 ES 300 in 2005 with 150K on it for $3000. Three-and-a-half years later, it has 192K and I expect to go at least another 30K, hopefully more. It has the quietest interior of any car I have ever owned, it never strands me, always starts no matter how cold it is, and transmission shifts very smoothly. I will definitely be looking for another one if/when this one goes. Have gotten my money's worth and more from it!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love the car

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am due for a new car, but not because the Lexus I have has given one moment of disatisfaction. I have had it for 5 years and had not one problem. It has been all and more I could want. I will be buying the ES350. Love the Lexus quality, performance, reliability and comfort."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent car to own

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've bought my 97 EX300 in 1997. It's more than 10 years already and I had over 160K miles on it. It's very reliable and I still feel comfortable driving it now. Its engine is still good. The only problem that I've got is the clunking noise at the front left strut when I drive over a bumper or a dip. I had it repaired at dealer but after around 40K miles, it made noise again. I just ignore. I may need to trade it in for a newer car since this one doesn't have side airbag, teether for car seat, and no bluetooth for hand free call. I love to have another Lexus again but it's kind of pricey with options."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

TOTALLY LOVE THIS CAR!

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased a 1997 Lexus ES300 in 1999 (8 years ago). I absolutely love this car because it is extremely reliable. During the last 8 years, I have had only about two problems that were very minor and inexpensive to fix (less than $200). I am so impressed with this car that I just purchased another Lexus and did not trade this in. I'm thinking about selling it, but I'm not sure because it's so reliable that I could possibly drive it for another 3 years and not have problems."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2000 ES 300

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Just bought the car with 58k miles. Very clean. I have been a Toyota owner for some time and this is my first Lexus. Awesome car! A bit surprised that I had to have 2 coils replaced during first month of ownership but I had a nice experience with the service department. Loaner car program is a nice perk. Love the styling of this generation ES. Beautiful leather seats and two-tone paint. Hope to have it for years to come."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement