Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1995 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 146 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Love It

By on Sunday, July 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this 93 in 2004 from original owner. It had 70,000 miles (now up to 85,000) on it and had been serviced regularly by the dealership. Paid $6500 and another $1400 for AC work. The Lexus service department makes me feel like a queen. I agree with another reviewer who said he likes his car better than the new loaners they give... I wouldn't trade this car straight across for a new one!"

By on Wednesday, July 01, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, June 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

my gift car

By on Sunday, May 31, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This 1994 Lexus ES four door sedan has approx. 200K miles and is still going unbelievably strong! ... One would think that the car would not perform so well when reaching this mileage total. WRONG! This vehicle is truly unbelievable. I highly recommend it. In fact, I may even consider selling mine for the right price/offer. It's white with black interior and the body is complete, as is the interior."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great first car

By on Wednesday, May 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have a black a 93 automatic (though i wish i had the stickshift version) first car. i got it when i was 17 now im 20. got it when it had 107k miles; now it has around 135k (around because odometer went out a couple of years ago) very very reliable car for its age (16 yrs old!) no engine/transmission/electrical problems, just things that would go out from age. i.e. 3 window motors, cv boots, radiator had a crack, power steering hose leak, fuel rail damper leak, thin brake rotors, instrument cluster gages lights went out (but gages still work themselves) which i do all the work for it anyways. upgraded the rotors to drilled and slotted so it can take on the canyons for longer! thinking of upgrading to stiffer suspension, but i dont wanna ruin the integrity of it. however this car has been good to me since day 1 and i plan to keep it until it dies!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Outstanding vehicle

By on Thursday, April 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned the Lexus es 300 for 6 years. I bought the car with 132,000 miles on it. It was my first Lexus. I upgraded the suspension which I am not sure it made a difference. Anyway the car has 278,000 miles and runs excellent. I drive all across the state of California and love every carefree mile. What a car, that why I just bought another one (later model). Thankyou Toyota for manufacturring such a reliable auto for the big P."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great used car

By on Monday, April 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This was one of the most reliable vehicles I've ever owned. No problems what so ever. I'd rate this car as my number 1 choice in used cars for its gas, reliability and style."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

it'll go forever

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I love this car. It was very innovative for it's time because it's practically like my mom's 09 nissan murano. I've had some radiator issues, but only a couple hundred dollars to fix. The leather seats are very scratched and torn in the back, revealing the cushions. I plan on getting that repaired at some point. I'm surprised the keyless entry system still works. I got this car from my grandma when she got a tahoe in 2008 with 181k on it. I have practically restored the exterior of this car (i made the headlights clear again and got a new paintjob). I plan on doing something for the interior. I love this car and if this car ever gives out, I will definitely buy a toyota/lexus again."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my Lexus

By on Friday, March 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Lexus. I have only had regular maintenance done to it and it looks and run like it did when it came off the showroom floor. I understand these vehicles are expensive to purchase. If you are planning on having the vehicle long-term, why not spend a little extra on the purchase price and still have the vehicle running like new when it is 14 years old?"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, March 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

16 year old ES300 stills drives like new

By on Monday, March 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Now, I own an 86 BMW 325i, as you can tell buy my name. I love it a little bit more than this car. I bought this car brand new in 93 because I wanted a smooth daily driver so I wouldn't miles on my BMW. I have driven Toyota's forever. My dad bought one of the first Toyota's before they were big. A toyota corolla station wagon that I drove for 300k+ until it died. My ES has over 189k over the 14 years I've owned it and still drives the same, handles the same, gets the same gas mileage and everything. I've kept up with the service manual at the mileage benchmark and never had any problems. It just keeps going and going an going. The interior was good at the time, although not as good as my BMW which I will forever love. But this car will forever put Toyota on the map for me. I expect to get every mile I can out of this car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great car

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I owned it since 1998 with one previous owner that had 27,000 miles on it. I now have 188,000 miles. Only last 2-3 years have I had some serious enough work--front/back brake pads and drums turned, new front axle, timing belt went @ around 160,000. downside? LCD lights for the dials have gone one-by-one. Very expensive to replace. Leak in sunroof when parked at a certain angle (about $300) to fix. 2 cup holder cannot return -- has been that way for a few years."

Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful

By on Sunday, February 08, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased this ES 300 Oct 07. This was a 1 owner and was in excellent condition with only 80,000 miles. It runs like it's new. would recommend to anyone."

96 ES300

By on Saturday, January 31, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car in 2004 with 96K miles for $8K (with extended warranty - that I did not have to use). I had to change the left CV boot and replace the back brake pads and gave it fresh coat of paint. I have put 30K miles and I have not changed the timing belt on it yet. I am trading in the car because the gasket valves have started leaking and the right CV boot needs to be replaced. I have gotten my money's worth from this very reliable car. I am going to buy a MB-E350."

By on Thursday, January 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great car....

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my ES300 for $500.00. It had 190K on it at the time. I had to fix the flex pipe in the exhaust and put new tires on it. I got another 55K out of it without any major problems. I owned the car for about 1 1/2 years and the only problem that it started to develop when I sold it was leaking oil out of the valve cover gaskets. Other than that, it was a great car. It was still on the original engine and auto tranny at 245k when I sold it. It just did not want to die. :) It made me buy another Toyota after selling it. Thank you Toyota!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever owned!

By on Saturday, January 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a 1993 ES 300 in 2005 with 150K on it for $3000. Three-and-a-half years later, it has 192K and I expect to go at least another 30K, hopefully more. It has the quietest interior of any car I have ever owned, it never strands me, always starts no matter how cold it is, and transmission shifts very smoothly. I will definitely be looking for another one if/when this one goes. Have gotten my money's worth and more from it!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice Car

By on Sunday, December 28, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"The Lexus Es300 is the best car I have ever driven. You can sense that it wants to keep going even though the ABS is out, and the check engine light is always on. Those are the only to problems its had, and I didn't even service it. The Lexus is one of the best cars that I have ever driven, and will probably ever drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

14 yr and going strong

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I inherited this car from my mom with 32000 mi. I've put on 50,000 in the last 5 years and will probably put on another 50000 before I trade it in or pass it on. Great car, I like it better than the loaners I get on service days."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Lexus 1994 Ride

By on Saturday, November 01, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"3 year owner, 185,000 miles, smooth ride, quick accleration. Great gas mileage This is the best riding car I've experienced. Transmission rebuilt a year ago, worth every penny, rides even better. A great investment. No engine problems. Minor expenses for maintenance. Unleaded gas...no problem I plan to keep it for life, I thank God for the gift."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car, No Problems Ever

By on Monday, August 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had this car for years, now 185,000 miles never had a problem, just change the tires and battery put new oil and drive this car forever! Still comfortable and paint hold up well."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Keeps on going

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have owned this car for 5 years and love it, it just keeps going and going. We bought the car with about 125,000 miles and it now has 244,000 and still looks sharp and drives great. We have only ever had to do a few little things to it, namely, replace the antenna, the dash light, tires, brakes, and battery. It still has a lot of pep, too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals