Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

1995 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 148 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Worst Car Ever

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "great handeling"

Cons: "electrical, mechanical ........"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car thinking that all it needed was a fuel pump. i have changed the fuel pump, cv shafts, radiator, altenator, rewired the headlights, and changed the balancer. also the oil pan gasket and valve cover gaskets leak like crazy causing a horrible ammount of smoke to come off of the exaust and a bad smell. and lately the computer is malfunctuning causing the car to loose its guages, light and parts of the ignition system. i will never buy another lexus. if you do buy make sure it has been taken care of instead of just being ignored and driven."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

bought in2001 75000mi-now 261000 still fine

By on Monday, October 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 261,395

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "there are cupholders -it took me 2 yrs to find em"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"doesn't even burn oil yet- but the AC went this summer and I had to replace orig brakes at 230000. May have to retire the old girl as she needs suspension work."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned.

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great engine (if you take care of it)"

Cons: "no cup holders, cd changer in trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car off of this guy who owns a body shop in Massachusetts. It got me to Miami, FL from Massachusetts 2 times. Only maintenance that ever had to be done was a new radiator and regular oil changes. It now has 119,000 miles on it and is still kicking. I definitely want to keep Lexus as my future car/cars."

this is a ok car

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "comfortable car"

Cons: "need engine work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like this car"

great car

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car no problems with engine."

Best vehicle ever

By on Monday, September 12, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: wrecked

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and price was great."

Cons: "nothing wrong at all."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle for my Grandson in December of 2010. This 1996 was as clean as a pin, no trouble at all. I carried it to my mechanic and had him to check it out front to back. He only found that one hose was not tight enough and that the hood mounts needed to be replaced. I carried it back to a local dealer , and they fixed the hose, and my mechanic replaced the mounts. My mechanic stated that this was the cleanest used vehicle that he had ever seen. My Grandson wrecked it and now I am looking for another one. Great vehicle. Very well pleased."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Friday, May 06, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"very reliable, fun car to drive, I purchased it used and it's been perfect"

By on Tuesday, May 03, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great vehicle

By on Thursday, April 07, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"great car , the only thing I don't like where they put the cup holders above ashtray ,no room have to close one or the other to use !"

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Friday, April 01, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been a great car. The car has 191k and still runs great. We have only had to replace a drive shaft because the joint boot split, replaced the radiator & timing belt. The car has never failed to start. The interior is good quality though the leather has not held up due to the previous owners not doing yearly reconditioning,"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals