Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1995 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 151 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

GREAT VEHICLE WOULD BUY IT AGAIN.

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,001

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST BUILT CARS EVER; VERY EASY TO MAINTAIN. YOU GOT TO LOVE IT!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this Car

By on Saturday, May 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have 230,000 miles on this car, and it is still a great handling car. We have kept the regular maintenance up, and therefore, have had to make very few repairs. Best car we've ever owned!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, October 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great used car

By on Monday, April 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This was one of the most reliable vehicles I've ever owned. No problems what so ever. I'd rate this car as my number 1 choice in used cars for its gas, reliability and style."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

16 year old ES300 stills drives like new

By on Monday, March 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Now, I own an 86 BMW 325i, as you can tell buy my name. I love it a little bit more than this car. I bought this car brand new in 93 because I wanted a smooth daily driver so I wouldn't miles on my BMW. I have driven Toyota's forever. My dad bought one of the first Toyota's before they were big. A toyota corolla station wagon that I drove for 300k+ until it died. My ES has over 189k over the 14 years I've owned it and still drives the same, handles the same, gets the same gas mileage and everything. I've kept up with the service manual at the mileage benchmark and never had any problems. It just keeps going and going an going. The interior was good at the time, although not as good as my BMW which I will forever love. But this car will forever put Toyota on the map for me. I expect to get every mile I can out of this car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car, No Problems Ever

By on Monday, August 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had this car for years, now 185,000 miles never had a problem, just change the tires and battery put new oil and drive this car forever! Still comfortable and paint hold up well."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice Car, just a couple problems

By on Thursday, April 10, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this car for over a year and i have experienced a few issues. My car has 149000 miles on it. it has a great original suspension, but at 100k it is wise to put bilsteins on it. The valve cover gasket started to leak at around 140000 miles. If you havent already, have the steering nut tightened, it is a recall on this vehicle and it will make steering a little tighter. The Car does not have a lot of get up and go, but enough for a base line luxury vehicle. Lets be honest, we arent racing the ES."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR

By on Sunday, January 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"HAD THIS CAR FOR 5 YEARS SO FAR NO PROBLEMS 100,000 MILES !"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, December 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"car as good as new"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome Deal

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Runs great! I got the car at 89,000 miles from auction. It now has 112,00 on it and have had no problems at all. The only scare I ever had was the check ingine light came on. It turns out that it was a loose gas cap. Love this car great deal hope to have it till it quits!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is surprisingly nimble and quick and is well appointed with an ample back seat for two adults. The only criticism I have is with the transmission. It does not respond well in low speed cornering when I accelerate at the turn because it does not downshift to a lower gear because the rpm's are low."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Monday, October 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is amazing. 145k and no major problems. Drives like a brand new car. When I finish school I'll be buying another Lexus."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellence

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have been driving over 40 years with maybe 20 different cars and trucks, American, Japanese, Italian, German and Swedish. I have never had a car as perfect as my 1997 Lexus 300 ES. After 10 years and 80,000 miles, I have not had ANY (Zero) problems. With proper maintenance, this car will run forever."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

my lexa

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love love love love love lovelove my lexa ...lol is so easy to drive and super super fast! i got more than what i paid for!!! deff worth it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "a reliably car with beautiful handling"

Cons: "no cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i owned this car from 2001 until i lost it in towing in nyc this year, 2011, othrwise i would still have it. i loved my car. it handled like a pro in the snow and ice. i never had problems with it outside of regular maintaince. a wonder to my life. i never experienced any overheating because i cared for my car. i'd recommend this year (94) to any first car owner. i'll miss it dearly."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Monday, December 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought our Lexus in 2001 with 50,000 miles. It now has 190,000. My husband takes horrible care of this car, and yet it keeps going down the road. When we bought it, it needed about $1,000 worth of work, which he never did. It is just now starting to have some minor problems, but it has been an excellent car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Outstanding vehicle

By on Thursday, April 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned the Lexus es 300 for 6 years. I bought the car with 132,000 miles on it. It was my first Lexus. I upgraded the suspension which I am not sure it made a difference. Anyway the car has 278,000 miles and runs excellent. I drive all across the state of California and love every carefree mile. What a car, that why I just bought another one (later model). Thankyou Toyota for manufacturring such a reliable auto for the big P."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

it'll go forever

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I love this car. It was very innovative for it's time because it's practically like my mom's 09 nissan murano. I've had some radiator issues, but only a couple hundred dollars to fix. The leather seats are very scratched and torn in the back, revealing the cushions. I plan on getting that repaired at some point. I'm surprised the keyless entry system still works. I got this car from my grandma when she got a tahoe in 2008 with 181k on it. I have practically restored the exterior of this car (i made the headlights clear again and got a new paintjob). I plan on doing something for the interior. I love this car and if this car ever gives out, I will definitely buy a toyota/lexus again."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my Lexus

By on Friday, March 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Lexus. I have only had regular maintenance done to it and it looks and run like it did when it came off the showroom floor. I understand these vehicles are expensive to purchase. If you are planning on having the vehicle long-term, why not spend a little extra on the purchase price and still have the vehicle running like new when it is 14 years old?"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car....

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my ES300 for $500.00. It had 190K on it at the time. I had to fix the flex pipe in the exhaust and put new tires on it. I got another 55K out of it without any major problems. I owned the car for about 1 1/2 years and the only problem that it started to develop when I sold it was leaking oil out of the valve cover gaskets. Other than that, it was a great car. It was still on the original engine and auto tranny at 245k when I sold it. It just did not want to die. :) It made me buy another Toyota after selling it. Thank you Toyota!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice Car

By on Sunday, December 28, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"The Lexus Es300 is the best car I have ever driven. You can sense that it wants to keep going even though the ABS is out, and the check engine light is always on. Those are the only to problems its had, and I didn't even service it. The Lexus is one of the best cars that I have ever driven, and will probably ever drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

14 yr and going strong

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I inherited this car from my mom with 32000 mi. I've put on 50,000 in the last 5 years and will probably put on another 50000 before I trade it in or pass it on. Great car, I like it better than the loaners I get on service days."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Keeps on going

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have owned this car for 5 years and love it, it just keeps going and going. We bought the car with about 125,000 miles and it now has 244,000 and still looks sharp and drives great. We have only ever had to do a few little things to it, namely, replace the antenna, the dash light, tires, brakes, and battery. It still has a lot of pep, too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Monday, February 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just got this car after wrecking my Camry. Is basically the same vehicle but much more solid and infinitely more comfortable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Personal Oppinion Of The ES300

By on Wednesday, December 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent Vech to Drive!!! Smooth handling, take turns very well and you can't hear the car running at all. Auto climate control is wonderful just set it and and leave it, heated seats are nice, get's a little too hot sometime so I set mine to low. As far as performance, Fast, Fast, Fast. Accelarates quickly, takes hills well and all the luxury I need. Wood Grain, leather evrything, full headrest, vallet keys and a nice size truck space euipped with a first aide kit, Im loving it. Ovrall Lexus made a grate, luxury high performace car that will be around for years to come. Peace Gsmoke ES 300 Owner"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals