Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1995 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 145 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Best car I have ever owned.

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car
Reason: Found a really good deal...... - My approximate mileage is 225,275

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, reliable, everything you expect from a car."

Cons: "cup holders could have been better placed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was 6 yrs old when I bought it, had 78,000 miles on it. It is now 17 yrs old, has over 225,000 on it and is still the quietest car I have ever owned. Maintenance is easy-breezy. We have appox $600 into it other than the usual oil and tire changes. Everything on this car still works like a dream. If the opprotunity every comes my way to own another Lexus, I will not hesitate. This is the only car I can say that I truely loved."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

GREAT VEHICLE WOULD BUY IT AGAIN.

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,001

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST BUILT CARS EVER; VERY EASY TO MAINTAIN. YOU GOT TO LOVE IT!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

my lexa

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love love love love love lovelove my lexa ...lol is so easy to drive and super super fast! i got more than what i paid for!!! deff worth it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best First Car Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Long lasting"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Got this as a first car and still runs great with 175000 miles on it....I now have a 2011 Lexus IS F."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"EXCELLENT VEHICLE LEXUS SERVICE OUTSTANDING NO PROBLEMS IN 16 YEARS OF OWNERSHIP."

Luxury feature and sporty handling.

By on Friday, December 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun and comfortable, and good value with low miles"

Cons: "No new gadgets eg. NAV System, etc."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has the luxury features like Premium Sound System Factory, Power everything, leather interior and cruise control while with the overdrive off and the power mode on the car moves and handles more like a sports car. Clean sleek body lines. It's a great all around versatile car. This car has the major 90000 mile maintenance done and the tires are relatively new. The first rotation and check are just now due. Therefore, I don't expect any major expenses unless it's a just something unusual that occurs."

best car ever

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "a reliably car with beautiful handling"

Cons: "no cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i owned this car from 2001 until i lost it in towing in nyc this year, 2011, othrwise i would still have it. i loved my car. it handled like a pro in the snow and ice. i never had problems with it outside of regular maintaince. a wonder to my life. i never experienced any overheating because i cared for my car. i'd recommend this year (94) to any first car owner. i'll miss it dearly."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Worst Car Ever

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "great handeling"

Cons: "electrical, mechanical ........"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car thinking that all it needed was a fuel pump. i have changed the fuel pump, cv shafts, radiator, altenator, rewired the headlights, and changed the balancer. also the oil pan gasket and valve cover gaskets leak like crazy causing a horrible ammount of smoke to come off of the exaust and a bad smell. and lately the computer is malfunctuning causing the car to loose its guages, light and parts of the ignition system. i will never buy another lexus. if you do buy make sure it has been taken care of instead of just being ignored and driven."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

bought in2001 75000mi-now 261000 still fine

By on Monday, October 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 261,395

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "there are cupholders -it took me 2 yrs to find em"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"doesn't even burn oil yet- but the AC went this summer and I had to replace orig brakes at 230000. May have to retire the old girl as she needs suspension work."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned.

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great engine (if you take care of it)"

Cons: "no cup holders, cd changer in trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car off of this guy who owns a body shop in Massachusetts. It got me to Miami, FL from Massachusetts 2 times. Only maintenance that ever had to be done was a new radiator and regular oil changes. It now has 119,000 miles on it and is still kicking. I definitely want to keep Lexus as my future car/cars."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals