Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1995 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 151 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Best car I have ever owned.

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car
Reason: Found a really good deal...... - My approximate mileage is 225,275

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, reliable, everything you expect from a car."

Cons: "cup holders could have been better placed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was 6 yrs old when I bought it, had 78,000 miles on it. It is now 17 yrs old, has over 225,000 on it and is still the quietest car I have ever owned. Maintenance is easy-breezy. We have appox $600 into it other than the usual oil and tire changes. Everything on this car still works like a dream. If the opprotunity every comes my way to own another Lexus, I will not hesitate. This is the only car I can say that I truely loved."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

301,000 miles and still going!

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Beautiful car, great reliability and performance. I purchased used in 01 with 30k m and drove all over the country for work. It now has 301k miles and still has great pep, steering is tight, no rattles. AC & electrical all still working. I like it so much that I recently purchased a newer model - 03' ES 300."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

GREAT VEHICLE

By on Thursday, February 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my ES300 in 1998 in Raleigh, NC at a side car dealer that sold import cars. It had 65,000 miles on it when I got it. It is now 2010 and I now have 273,000. I've had the usual things happen to cars like any other car. Alternator, starters, batteries, brakes, tires, ect. But nothing major. I want to buy another Lexus like a GS hybrid to save on gas, but after I wash and wax my car, I fall right back in love with it. It was a present to myself after a messy divorce and i haven't regretted it since. I love my Lexus, it has taken me to so many places in this country and she keeps on rolling along."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

My best car ever !

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best car i have ever owned. I have had this car for 8 years with no problems and it now has 150,00 miles on it and runs like new toyota is an amazing company."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best First Car Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Long lasting"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Got this as a first car and still runs great with 175000 miles on it....I now have a 2011 Lexus IS F."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A big Favorite!- Lexus ES 300

By on Wednesday, August 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own a 1994 and 1996 Lexus ES 300 and it so nice and reliable! The value and strength and gas mileage is excellent on this car--in fact a truck pulled in front of me in my 94 Lexus as I was going 40mph and this vehicle saved my life! The design and air bags worked exactly as they should and the engine was still running after the car was completely totalled--In fact my Lexus has t-boned a 4 X 4 GMC truck and totalled that as well due to the strength of this car! I love the Lexus, they hold their value and is very reliable and excellent on gas as well! The Lexus will not disappoint which is why you cannot find these vehicles since people keep these cars due to their abilities. I absolutly love these cars and I am so happy to be the owner of them."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Overall happy owner

By on Wednesday, February 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've only owned this car 2 months, but being a Toyota, the reliability on these are superior. Low mileage at time of purchase (150K), runs new, very smooth, handles very well and body in great shape for a 17 year-old car! The beautiful two-tone paint still looks glossy and shiny. Keep up with routine maintenance by checking & changing all fluids at proper times, also belts, brakes, battery,etc. and they'll last a very long time. I highly recommend this car to anyone looking for superior reliability! Lexus rocks!!!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Lexus 1994 Ride

By on Saturday, November 01, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"3 year owner, 185,000 miles, smooth ride, quick accleration. Great gas mileage This is the best riding car I've experienced. Transmission rebuilt a year ago, worth every penny, rides even better. A great investment. No engine problems. Minor expenses for maintenance. Unleaded gas...no problem I plan to keep it for life, I thank God for the gift."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I always reach my destination.

By on Friday, June 20, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I purchased my '96 es300 6 years ago with 90,000 miles. Within the first year, the cd changer broke, and left it unable to play cd's even in the dash. The radio display window has been out for several years, so I have to "wing it" finding the correct stations. I have been unable to get the allignment corrected, even after 3 attempts, it has always pulled to the right, so replace my tires too often. With no wrecks in its history...can't figure that one out. It seems to eat through ceramic brake pads. The good points about the car... I have never had any MAJOR troubles with it. It picks up suprisingly fast. Very feul efficient. Never broke down. Never needed roadside assistance in six years. Have driven it from ATL, to Miami, to New Orleans. I feel pretty secure that it will not do any major malfunctioning on road trips or in town, as it never has. The security of knowing that I will get where I am going seems worth all of the little annoyances I have experienced."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

avarage vehicle

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"This has been a good vehicle but no more comfort or better driving than toyota or other vehicle of its size."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Incredible Machine

By on Thursday, December 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have put a 180K on this wonderful machine. It has exceeded everyone of my expectations."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Most reliable vehicle I have owned

By on Sunday, November 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Purchased car new over 8 years ago, driven 72,000 miles. Has had need for no repairs in that time, only maintainence. Only issue has been/is a seat belt retractor. Lexus service has been very good. Fun to drive on road trips, FAST. looks good. I plan to replace with an ES-350 sometime, but this vehicle is hard to part with!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

'01 ES300

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the third ES300 I've bought for my wife. Bought it Certified PreOwned and it has been as reliable as the first two. Handles well in snow and rain and is also comfrotable on long trips. Service from Lexus is beyond comparison.....free loaners, car washes, safety inspections. Plan to buy a new one before I retire, and keep it forever!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2001 ES300 with 117K miles on it. It looks brand new and runs beautifully. I HIGHLY recommend this car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very Good Vehicle

By on Sunday, April 04, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this vehicle 12/08 with 122,000 miles from my brother-in- law, as I had lost my job due to the economy and had io turn in my company vehicle and I needed transportation. I bought it for $2,000. The a/c didn't work and he was quoted about $1,000 to fix. Since I do A/C work, I fixed it for about $200. I also rebuilt the power antene and replace the driver's side window regulator and lastly, the front rotors. Other than tires and routine oil changes and the above items, the car has been very reliable. I now have 145,000 miles."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Can't ask for more

By on Saturday, March 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought for relatively cheap, has all the options and the design is still relevant. Looks much newer than it actually is. No problems except for the power antenna, other than that it has been perfect. Still goes fast, is much smoother than new Audi's I have driven."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great first car

By on Wednesday, May 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have a black a 93 automatic (though i wish i had the stickshift version) first car. i got it when i was 17 now im 20. got it when it had 107k miles; now it has around 135k (around because odometer went out a couple of years ago) very very reliable car for its age (16 yrs old!) no engine/transmission/electrical problems, just things that would go out from age. i.e. 3 window motors, cv boots, radiator had a crack, power steering hose leak, fuel rail damper leak, thin brake rotors, instrument cluster gages lights went out (but gages still work themselves) which i do all the work for it anyways. upgraded the rotors to drilled and slotted so it can take on the canyons for longer! thinking of upgrading to stiffer suspension, but i dont wanna ruin the integrity of it. however this car has been good to me since day 1 and i plan to keep it until it dies!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever owned!

By on Saturday, January 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a 1993 ES 300 in 2005 with 150K on it for $3000. Three-and-a-half years later, it has 192K and I expect to go at least another 30K, hopefully more. It has the quietest interior of any car I have ever owned, it never strands me, always starts no matter how cold it is, and transmission shifts very smoothly. I will definitely be looking for another one if/when this one goes. Have gotten my money's worth and more from it!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love the car

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am due for a new car, but not because the Lexus I have has given one moment of disatisfaction. I have had it for 5 years and had not one problem. It has been all and more I could want. I will be buying the ES350. Love the Lexus quality, performance, reliability and comfort."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent car to own

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've bought my 97 EX300 in 1997. It's more than 10 years already and I had over 160K miles on it. It's very reliable and I still feel comfortable driving it now. Its engine is still good. The only problem that I've got is the clunking noise at the front left strut when I drive over a bumper or a dip. I had it repaired at dealer but after around 40K miles, it made noise again. I just ignore. I may need to trade it in for a newer car since this one doesn't have side airbag, teether for car seat, and no bluetooth for hand free call. I love to have another Lexus again but it's kind of pricey with options."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

TOTALLY LOVE THIS CAR!

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased a 1997 Lexus ES300 in 1999 (8 years ago). I absolutely love this car because it is extremely reliable. During the last 8 years, I have had only about two problems that were very minor and inexpensive to fix (less than $200). I am so impressed with this car that I just purchased another Lexus and did not trade this in. I'm thinking about selling it, but I'm not sure because it's so reliable that I could possibly drive it for another 3 years and not have problems."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2000 ES 300

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Just bought the car with 58k miles. Very clean. I have been a Toyota owner for some time and this is my first Lexus. Awesome car! A bit surprised that I had to have 2 coils replaced during first month of ownership but I had a nice experience with the service department. Loaner car program is a nice perk. Love the styling of this generation ES. Beautiful leather seats and two-tone paint. Hope to have it for years to come."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Smoothest Vehicle Ever

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this Car!! I have the 2000 ES300....and let me tell you..........it is the smoothest yummy....yummy thing you could ever own!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great car

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a preowned 1999 Lexus and I have not had any problems with it, nor did the previous owners. I highly recommend this car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

1996 Lexus ES300 with 85000 miles

By on Wednesday, January 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, reliable, good gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love this car, its my first one but I would choose another Lexus over anything else any day. It hugs the curves very nicely, it handles bad weather very well. just had michelin weather tires put all around. Ive had minimal problems with it, great gas mileage very much a luxury car and has smooth exceleration with a booster if needed which comes in handy for jumpin into traffic or passing ppl.Ive never had a problem with the brakes it stops fast for that emergency freak moment and has always been good. It has great trunk space and just is an overall very dependable car for a very long time. biult well and im proud to own it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals