Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1995 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 146 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next

i love this car

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very reliable and easy fix cheap car parts"

Cons: "sit to low to ground"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I just want to see if i can get an good offer on a trade in before i decide to trade a perfectly good car i only had one problem out of it since i brought the car a year ago and its been running swell since then.."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Rebuilt engine for 1994 Lexus ES300

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable car, smooth ride, rebuilt engine"

Cons: "Minor dents"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The car has minor dents and the interior is in excellent condition with the exception of the driver's leather seat which has some wear. All windows are darkly tinted and meet state inspection guidelines."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

what a good little car. i plan on rebuilding it

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 256,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "relaxing to drive with lotsa power when needed"

Cons: "cup holder and ashtray cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"it came from kentucky, ive had it 2 yrs clean no rust. front seal leaks a little. but if i change that i will just rebuild motor and tranny. its that good of a car. after replacing struts & axles pratty smooth"

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I own this car. Best car ever.

By on Saturday, September 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Classy, easy driving, great gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I have ever owned! Love it. 21,000 miles, I drive another vehicle as well. Smooth ride, handles nicely, beautiful and classy. Thinking of selling, can't quite make up my mind, too attached to this one!! I have been asked many times to consider selling my car for more than KBB, passed on those offers at the time. Fully loaded from factory, no problems to mention, too minor. I would buy another Lexus in a New York minute."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

So reliable, just keeps going!

By on Saturday, August 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 325,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, quality, comfortable, smooth ride."

Cons: "the antennae breaks easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the best purchases I've ever made. This car has only broken down on me once in the 13 years I've owned it. And it was only a belt that needed to be replaced. It now has 325k miles on it and still runs strong like it's only a couple years old. I recently bought a used Infiniti but wish I had bought another Lexus!"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals