Go

1994 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 150 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 30 | Next

Best vehicle I've ever owned!

By on Saturday, January 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a 1993 ES 300 in 2005 with 150K on it for $3000. Three-and-a-half years later, it has 192K and I expect to go at least another 30K, hopefully more. It has the quietest interior of any car I have ever owned, it never strands me, always starts no matter how cold it is, and transmission shifts very smoothly. I will definitely be looking for another one if/when this one goes. Have gotten my money's worth and more from it!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love the car

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am due for a new car, but not because the Lexus I have has given one moment of disatisfaction. I have had it for 5 years and had not one problem. It has been all and more I could want. I will be buying the ES350. Love the Lexus quality, performance, reliability and comfort."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent car to own

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've bought my 97 EX300 in 1997. It's more than 10 years already and I had over 160K miles on it. It's very reliable and I still feel comfortable driving it now. Its engine is still good. The only problem that I've got is the clunking noise at the front left strut when I drive over a bumper or a dip. I had it repaired at dealer but after around 40K miles, it made noise again. I just ignore. I may need to trade it in for a newer car since this one doesn't have side airbag, teether for car seat, and no bluetooth for hand free call. I love to have another Lexus again but it's kind of pricey with options."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

TOTALLY LOVE THIS CAR!

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased a 1997 Lexus ES300 in 1999 (8 years ago). I absolutely love this car because it is extremely reliable. During the last 8 years, I have had only about two problems that were very minor and inexpensive to fix (less than $200). I am so impressed with this car that I just purchased another Lexus and did not trade this in. I'm thinking about selling it, but I'm not sure because it's so reliable that I could possibly drive it for another 3 years and not have problems."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2000 ES 300

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Just bought the car with 58k miles. Very clean. I have been a Toyota owner for some time and this is my first Lexus. Awesome car! A bit surprised that I had to have 2 coils replaced during first month of ownership but I had a nice experience with the service department. Loaner car program is a nice perk. Love the styling of this generation ES. Beautiful leather seats and two-tone paint. Hope to have it for years to come."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement