Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

1994 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 147 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

By on Friday, May 06, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"very reliable, fun car to drive, I purchased it used and it's been perfect"

By on Tuesday, May 03, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great vehicle

By on Thursday, April 07, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"great car , the only thing I don't like where they put the cup holders above ashtray ,no room have to close one or the other to use !"

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Friday, April 01, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been a great car. The car has 191k and still runs great. We have only had to replace a drive shaft because the joint boot split, replaced the radiator & timing belt. The car has never failed to start. The interior is good quality though the leather has not held up due to the previous owners not doing yearly reconditioning,"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, January 02, 2011

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, November 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good quality, reliability and styling

By on Thursday, August 26, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car has never not started, has never left me on the roadside. Its white with light great siding. Gas mileage is 20-22 in town and 31-33 on the highway. Very well maintained. Have records. Very comfortable seating."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A big Favorite!- Lexus ES 300

By on Wednesday, August 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own a 1994 and 1996 Lexus ES 300 and it so nice and reliable! The value and strength and gas mileage is excellent on this car--in fact a truck pulled in front of me in my 94 Lexus as I was going 40mph and this vehicle saved my life! The design and air bags worked exactly as they should and the engine was still running after the car was completely totalled--In fact my Lexus has t-boned a 4 X 4 GMC truck and totalled that as well due to the strength of this car! I love the Lexus, they hold their value and is very reliable and excellent on gas as well! The Lexus will not disappoint which is why you cannot find these vehicles since people keep these cars due to their abilities. I absolutly love these cars and I am so happy to be the owner of them."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this Car

By on Saturday, May 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have 230,000 miles on this car, and it is still a great handling car. We have kept the regular maintenance up, and therefore, have had to make very few repairs. Best car we've ever owned!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Good Vehicle

By on Sunday, April 04, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this vehicle 12/08 with 122,000 miles from my brother-in- law, as I had lost my job due to the economy and had io turn in my company vehicle and I needed transportation. I bought it for $2,000. The a/c didn't work and he was quoted about $1,000 to fix. Since I do A/C work, I fixed it for about $200. I also rebuilt the power antene and replace the driver's side window regulator and lastly, the front rotors. Other than tires and routine oil changes and the above items, the car has been very reliable. I now have 145,000 miles."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, March 30, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Can't ask for more

By on Saturday, March 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought for relatively cheap, has all the options and the design is still relevant. Looks much newer than it actually is. No problems except for the power antenna, other than that it has been perfect. Still goes fast, is much smoother than new Audi's I have driven."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, February 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GREAT VEHICLE

By on Thursday, February 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my ES300 in 1998 in Raleigh, NC at a side car dealer that sold import cars. It had 65,000 miles on it when I got it. It is now 2010 and I now have 273,000. I've had the usual things happen to cars like any other car. Alternator, starters, batteries, brakes, tires, ect. But nothing major. I want to buy another Lexus like a GS hybrid to save on gas, but after I wash and wax my car, I fall right back in love with it. It was a present to myself after a messy divorce and i haven't regretted it since. I love my Lexus, it has taken me to so many places in this country and she keeps on rolling along."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Overall happy owner

By on Wednesday, February 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've only owned this car 2 months, but being a Toyota, the reliability on these are superior. Low mileage at time of purchase (150K), runs new, very smooth, handles very well and body in great shape for a 17 year-old car! The beautiful two-tone paint still looks glossy and shiny. Keep up with routine maintenance by checking & changing all fluids at proper times, also belts, brakes, battery,etc. and they'll last a very long time. I highly recommend this car to anyone looking for superior reliability! Lexus rocks!!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Lexus Reliability

By on Wednesday, February 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I got a Lexus a couple months ago and am very happy with it! The repair costs are ridiculously high and if things go wrong, make sure you can afford to fix it! Keep up with routine maintenance and ALWAYS maintain those fluid levels and conditions! These cars will last a VERY long time if properly cared for will last a VERY long time. I highly recommend these cars to anyone!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Runs brand NEW!!!

By on Wednesday, January 20, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my Lexi last December and feel like I'm riding in a new car! The comfort is wonderful, with much needed heated seats, with my low back injuries!! She had 153k miles on her when purchased and am hoping she lasts me until the wheels fall off! I keep up on all the fluid levels and conditions and am THRILLED about no car payments! There are only 2 cupholders and expected a couple more and the dash light is a bit dim, but for the age, this car has NO issues! The Lexus ES 300 rocks!!!!"

By on Saturday, December 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The car that made Toyota legend

By on Tuesday, December 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The camry / Es 300 are the cars that built the lexus legend. I have put 60,000 miles on the car and had to replace the battery and tires. This car has SAVED me $1,000s over the time I have owned it."

Great car!

By on Monday, December 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought our Lexus in 2001 with 50,000 miles. It now has 190,000. My husband takes horrible care of this car, and yet it keeps going down the road. When we bought it, it needed about $1,000 worth of work, which he never did. It is just now starting to have some minor problems, but it has been an excellent car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, November 13, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, October 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nightmare

By on Friday, October 09, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"This is the worst car I have ever owned, I bought it used as a one owner car with 90,000 on it, all scheduled matinence done on time and I havn't even had this car for 2 months and have already had to drop 3 grand it to this pile of junk! Yes it is a pretty car but whats the point if its going to fall apart!"

By on Sunday, September 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals