Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

1994 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 148 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next

Best car I have ever owned.

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car
Reason: Found a really good deal...... - My approximate mileage is 225,275

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, reliable, everything you expect from a car."

Cons: "cup holders could have been better placed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was 6 yrs old when I bought it, had 78,000 miles on it. It is now 17 yrs old, has over 225,000 on it and is still the quietest car I have ever owned. Maintenance is easy-breezy. We have appox $600 into it other than the usual oil and tire changes. Everything on this car still works like a dream. If the opprotunity every comes my way to own another Lexus, I will not hesitate. This is the only car I can say that I truely loved."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Saved my life

By on Tuesday, January 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased the vehicle new in 1998 and put 94,000 trouble free miles on it during that time. Other than oil changes, 2 sets of tires and a front brake job the vehicle has not required any work. Last week I was involved in an accident when some idiot ran a stop sign and I hit him going 58mph. I tore the front of his Ford Tempo off and rolled my Lexus twice before landing in the ditch. The car is totaled but I have no injuries and only the windshield has a small crack in it. The sun roof didn't even break but the right side of the vehicle and top are in pretty bad condition. I have no doubts that the vehicle saved my life. I'm currently looking for a Lexus that is maybe two years old or so with under 50,000 miles. I won't consider buying anything else but a Lexus."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

High mileage ES

By on Friday, November 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this car for almost 7 years now and bought it when it already had at the time high miles, around 70k. I now has in excess of 255k miles and the car is still going strong. I do all the recommended maintenance work which is cheaper than doing repairs. I have really enjoyed this car and don't plan on getting rid of it any time soon. If you get a chance to buy one that has been well taken care of of, jump at the chance."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

301,000 miles and still going!

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Beautiful car, great reliability and performance. I purchased used in 01 with 30k m and drove all over the country for work. It now has 301k miles and still has great pep, steering is tight, no rattles. AC & electrical all still working. I like it so much that I recently purchased a newer model - 03' ES 300."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

GREAT VEHICLE

By on Thursday, February 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my ES300 in 1998 in Raleigh, NC at a side car dealer that sold import cars. It had 65,000 miles on it when I got it. It is now 2010 and I now have 273,000. I've had the usual things happen to cars like any other car. Alternator, starters, batteries, brakes, tires, ect. But nothing major. I want to buy another Lexus like a GS hybrid to save on gas, but after I wash and wax my car, I fall right back in love with it. It was a present to myself after a messy divorce and i haven't regretted it since. I love my Lexus, it has taken me to so many places in this country and she keeps on rolling along."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals