Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Land Rover Range Rover Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $86,459 - $89,538.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $89,195

Fair Purchase Price $87,999
Fair Market Range ($86,459 - $89,538)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.8
Out of 10

Based on 9 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.2/10
  • Reliability
    6.9/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

rooted in low quality

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,900

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Upright seating position"

Cons: "Mechanical, electrical, and platform issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Purchased 2014 Ranger Rover Supercharged 8 months ago, but had problems from the get-go, such as defective timing chain, worn out cylinder gasket (leaking oil), air suspension compressor malfunction, alternator short-circuit, etc... The chassis is firm but too much body roll and noisy when turn at any angle. The level of NVH is higher than other luxury SUVs, and the supercharged engine is really loud when accelerating and passing on highway. This SUV is not what it cracked up to be, period. Plan to trade-in soon when still under warranty."

37 people out of 42 found this review helpful

Extremely high cost of ownership, daily headache

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: extremely high cost of ownership

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun to drive off pavement"

Cons: "high maintenance for minimum value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Just sold my 2014 Range Rover and quite relieved that this albatross is finally off my back. Though I enjoyed driving it, I simply couldn't drive it everyday because it had to go to the "doctor" on average twice a week to have problems fixed. Will switch to a M-B or Lexus in the near future."

32 people out of 40 found this review helpful

True definition of luxury!

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Top gas mileage in it's class Definition of luxury"

Cons: "Seat cushions feel a bit flat..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first Range Rover. I have owned this vehicle for approx 1 year. So far I haven't had a single issue with the vehicle. I am a very particular person and could not find a single flaw. In my opinion, the level of luxury is outstanding. The ride is incredibly smooth and no feature is unnecessary. The integrated voice command feature is very easy to use and very helpful (a readout of the commands appears in the instrument panel) I have heard about past reliability issues and am hoping that this current model has been able to overcome those issues. Living in New England, I love the heated steering wheel. Upgrading to the massage seats was a big plus too."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

2014 RR HSE

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Having owned a 1999 and a 2000 RR many years ago, there is NO comparison between the quality of my 2014 HSE vs the older models. This car is a beast. Great power and presence on the road...refined, elegant appearance...drives great in the rain/snow... NAV is easy to use... I feel safe traveling with my family. If there are any cons, I would say there is little space between the driver's seat and passenger's seat for personal items...cell phones, etc... Has a spot for 2 drinks, but nothing else.. Constantly fumbling to put keys, phone, glasses, papers, etc.. in any available spaces up front. This is not convenient at all due to the placement of the controls. Another minor con would be there is no constant visible display of direction (NSWE). You have to change the screen to 4X4 to find a compass. A simple addition of direction to the instrument cluster would be a very welcome addition to those of us who depend on it. Also miss having a dedicated "On Star" type of monitoring system in the car. Don't know why Land Rover doesn't include."

29 people out of 48 found this review helpful

The new SUV is only worth $38k, not msrp of $98k

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "shallow vanity"

Cons: "low quality expensive toy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Range Rover pricing is as ridiculous as the medical billing in America where doctors will bill a $3000 routine operation for $300,000 just because they can and the market supports it. I will trade-in about 3 months before the warranty expires and buy a brand new V8 SUV for $40k, and that is real value with no headache or heart attack (engine stall)"

33 people out of 56 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.