Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Land Rover Range Rover Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $81,157 - $83,964.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $84,195

Fair Purchase Price $82,561
Fair Market Range ($81,157 - $83,964)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.8
Out of 10

Based on 12 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    6.7/10
    Quality
    7.0/10
  • Reliability
    6.7/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Not Worth The Money

By on Wednesday, June 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,200

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "SOOOOO Comfortable"

Cons: "Too many issues to explain, Total Nightmare"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Purchased my first Range Rover HSE 2015 ( six weeks old 3200 miles) and this Friday it goes into the shop for the 6th time. It could have been 40 times (electrical issues) but Land Rover does not have a fix for the Navigation Screen that completely shuts down (43 times and counting). Causing a total shut down of any feature you were using until it reboots. Worse off they knew about this issue and sold me the car without disclosing this. But I have several other electrical issues with this vehicle ( radio malfunction, phone issue, but scariest when my distronic did not activate), the list is longer but you get the point. Dont get me wrong, nicest driving car Ive ever owned, but for the price tag you could do so much better. Whats going to happen when this car is out of warranty, SCARY THOUGHT. Plus Land Rover Corporate is the worst company to deal with. The won't even acknowledge my issues or concerns. My dream car that I waited 45 years to buy, has turned into a nightmare. If your like me and can afford this vehicle... DON'T, get something that is reliable. Worst vehicle purchase of my life. Hope this helps. Your Friend The Honest Business Guy"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

rooted in low quality

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,900

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Upright seating position"

Cons: "Mechanical, electrical, and platform issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Purchased 2014 Ranger Rover Supercharged 8 months ago, but had problems from the get-go, such as defective timing chain, worn out cylinder gasket (leaking oil), air suspension compressor malfunction, alternator short-circuit, etc... The chassis is firm but too much body roll and noisy when turn at any angle. The level of NVH is higher than other luxury SUVs, and the supercharged engine is really loud when accelerating and passing on highway. This SUV is not what it cracked up to be, period. Plan to trade-in soon when still under warranty."

39 people out of 44 found this review helpful

Extremely high cost of ownership, daily headache

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: extremely high cost of ownership

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun to drive off pavement"

Cons: "high maintenance for minimum value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Just sold my 2014 Range Rover and quite relieved that this albatross is finally off my back. Though I enjoyed driving it, I simply couldn't drive it everyday because it had to go to the "doctor" on average twice a week to have problems fixed. Will switch to a M-B or Lexus in the near future."

32 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle

By on Friday, May 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,670

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "it is fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The brakes and tires will cost you, but it is worth it. This SUV is a machine"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

nice car

By on Friday, June 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great driving car.I drove G500 for 13 yrs."

Cons: "hopfully will not give me more problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I owned this car since Jan.2015.Nice luxurious car and nice driving. Few issues came up since. Fuel tank not being able to fill up. Car did not move forward after getting stopped at traffic and the control screen went blank. I took it to the dealer by my area they reprogrammed the software, but still having an issue with the fuel tank hopefully will be fixed."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.