Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Land Rover Range Rover Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $83,318 - $84,985.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $84,195

Fair Purchase Price $84,152
Fair Market Range ($83,318 - $84,985)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.0
Out of 10

Based on 7 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    6.7/10
    Quality
    6.4/10
  • Reliability
    6.0/10
    Performance
    7.0/10
  • Comfort
    7.1/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

The new SUV is only worth $38k, not msrp of $98k

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "shallow vanity"

Cons: "low quality expensive toy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Range Rover pricing is as ridiculous as the medical billing in America where doctors will bill a $3000 routine operation for $300,000 just because they can and the market supports it. I will trade-in about 3 months before the warranty expires and buy a brand new V8 SUV for $40k, and that is real value with no headache or heart attack (engine stall)"

24 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Don't believe the negative press

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "stylish, fast, comfortable"

Cons: "Tight fit for multiple car seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great luxury SUV, period. These reviews are biased by those that have had problems. So far in several months, not a single issue (except a valet who scratched the wheel). Phenomenal acceleration in V8 supercharged, beautiful leather. Only complaint is voice control is no better than average and occasional drops in Bluetooth audio. Otherwise, I'd rather drive than just about anything else these days. Massage feature is outstanding."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Extremely high cost of ownership, daily headache

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: extremely high cost of ownership

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun to drive off pavement"

Cons: "high maintenance for minimum value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Just sold my 2014 Range Rover and quite relieved that this albatross is finally off my back. Though I enjoyed driving it, I simply couldn't drive it everyday because it had to go to the "doctor" on average twice a week to have problems fixed. Will switch to a M-B or Lexus in the near future."

28 people out of 35 found this review helpful

rooted in low quality

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,900

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Upright seating position"

Cons: "Mechanical, electrical, and platform issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Purchased 2014 Ranger Rover Supercharged 8 months ago, but had problems from the get-go, such as defective timing chain, worn out cylinder gasket (leaking oil), air suspension compressor malfunction, alternator short-circuit, etc... The chassis is firm but too much body roll and noisy when turn at any angle. The level of NVH is higher than other luxury SUVs, and the supercharged engine is really loud when accelerating and passing on highway. This SUV is not what it cracked up to be, period. Plan to trade-in soon when still under warranty."

37 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Not a better ultimate luxury SUV anywhere!

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,473

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Design, performance, reliability, wow factor!"

Cons: "Not one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own both a 2013 Range Rover HSE Lux and a 2014 Range Rover Supercharged, my owning two should say it all. This motor car is the ultimate in luxury SUV's, from the design, performance, reliability and just sheer excitement of owning them, these motor cars are a solid A+! Land Rover has really outdone themselves with this latest generation Range Rover, I look forward to driving every day."

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.