Go

2013 Land Rover Range Rover

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.6
Out of 10

Based on 19 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    6.2/10
    Quality
    6.9/10
  • Reliability
    6.1/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Most comfortable car created

By on Wednesday, November 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable beyond belief; performs well"

Cons: "Clunky electronics; serivce a nightmare"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"6'2" and car feels like I'm driving a recliner chair. Accelerates wonderfully for a car this size. Turns on a dime. Electronics are clunky- GPS difficult to use, radio only a little less so. Biggest problem: service. Not helpful, often closed on weekends, expensive, nothing like my old Lexus, where advisors fell all over themselves to make things right."

48 people out of 51 found this review helpful

rooted in low quality

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,900

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Upright seating position"

Cons: "Mechanical, electrical, and platform issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Purchased 2014 Ranger Rover Supercharged 8 months ago, but had problems from the get-go, such as defective timing chain, worn out cylinder gasket (leaking oil), air suspension compressor malfunction, alternator short-circuit, etc... The chassis is firm but too much body roll and noisy when turn at any angle. The level of NVH is higher than other luxury SUVs, and the supercharged engine is really loud when accelerating and passing on highway. This SUV is not what it cracked up to be, period. Plan to trade-in soon when still under warranty."

81 people out of 90 found this review helpful

Extremely high cost of ownership, daily headache

By on Friday, August 1, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: extremely high cost of ownership

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun to drive off pavement"

Cons: "high maintenance for minimum value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Just sold my 2014 Range Rover and quite relieved that this albatross is finally off my back. Though I enjoyed driving it, I simply couldn't drive it everyday because it had to go to the "doctor" on average twice a week to have problems fixed. Will switch to a M-B or Lexus in the near future."

62 people out of 72 found this review helpful

Service rides in the backseat.

By on Wednesday, November 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,340

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable"

Cons: "Unreliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Very plush. Very comfortable. Turns on a dime. The drawback is that it is full of inferior made parts. Sensors, modulators and drive shafts. Problems galore after 50,000 miles on a vehicle that never left the pavement and was parked in a carpeted garage."

25 people out of 29 found this review helpful

50k great miles and counting

By on Thursday, November 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All purpose that is perfect for my needs"

Cons: "Soccer mom image and that's okay"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 2012 Sport is my first Rover. I winter in AZ and summer in MN. I drive in MN snow, ice etc and dessert off road in AZ. City driving is light and agile for such a heavy vehicle. Because of it's rock climbing ability, the steering is designed to turn on a dime making u turns and parking like no other. I have more aggressive Nito tires and am amazed at the lack of road noise. Cross country trips are comfortable to the point of relaxing. I'd like the drivers seat in my living room."

12 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Range Rover near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement