Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2013 Land Rover Range Rover

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.4
Out of 10

Based on 8 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.1/10
    Quality
    6.9/10
  • Reliability
    6.5/10
    Performance
    7.4/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    7.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

2014 RR HSE

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Having owned a 1999 and a 2000 RR many years ago, there is NO comparison between the quality of my 2014 HSE vs the older models. This car is a beast. Great power and presence on the road...refined, elegant appearance...drives great in the rain/snow... NAV is easy to use... I feel safe traveling with my family. If there are any cons, I would say there is little space between the driver's seat and passenger's seat for personal items...cell phones, etc... Has a spot for 2 drinks, but nothing else.. Constantly fumbling to put keys, phone, glasses, papers, etc.. in any available spaces up front. This is not convenient at all due to the placement of the controls. Another minor con would be there is no constant visible display of direction (NSWE). You have to change the screen to 4X4 to find a compass. A simple addition of direction to the instrument cluster would be a very welcome addition to those of us who depend on it. Also miss having a dedicated "On Star" type of monitoring system in the car. Don't know why Land Rover doesn't include."

21 people out of 34 found this review helpful

The new SUV is only worth $38k, not msrp of $98k

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "shallow vanity"

Cons: "low quality expensive toy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Range Rover pricing is as ridiculous as the medical billing in America where doctors will bill a $3000 routine operation for $300,000 just because they can and the market supports it. I will trade-in about 3 months before the warranty expires and buy a brand new V8 SUV for $40k, and that is real value with no headache or heart attack (engine stall)"

30 people out of 51 found this review helpful

Don't believe the negative press

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "stylish, fast, comfortable"

Cons: "Tight fit for multiple car seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great luxury SUV, period. These reviews are biased by those that have had problems. So far in several months, not a single issue (except a valet who scratched the wheel). Phenomenal acceleration in V8 supercharged, beautiful leather. Only complaint is voice control is no better than average and occasional drops in Bluetooth audio. Otherwise, I'd rather drive than just about anything else these days. Massage feature is outstanding."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Extremely high cost of ownership, daily headache

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: extremely high cost of ownership

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun to drive off pavement"

Cons: "high maintenance for minimum value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Just sold my 2014 Range Rover and quite relieved that this albatross is finally off my back. Though I enjoyed driving it, I simply couldn't drive it everyday because it had to go to the "doctor" on average twice a week to have problems fixed. Will switch to a M-B or Lexus in the near future."

31 people out of 39 found this review helpful

rooted in low quality

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,900

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Upright seating position"

Cons: "Mechanical, electrical, and platform issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Purchased 2014 Ranger Rover Supercharged 8 months ago, but had problems from the get-go, such as defective timing chain, worn out cylinder gasket (leaking oil), air suspension compressor malfunction, alternator short-circuit, etc... The chassis is firm but too much body roll and noisy when turn at any angle. The level of NVH is higher than other luxury SUVs, and the supercharged engine is really loud when accelerating and passing on highway. This SUV is not what it cracked up to be, period. Plan to trade-in soon when still under warranty."

37 people out of 42 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Range Rover near Honolulu. See local deals