Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2008 Land Rover Range Rover

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 201 Ratings for the 2003 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    7.3/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

Love the power.

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great speed and handling"

Cons: "Inconvenient access to CD changer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love the power and handling of the car. Interior is very nice. I do have a problem with the placement of the dvd player and the 6 cd changer. Are inconvenient to access. Besides that I am very happy with this vehicle."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

better than expected. Outstanding vehicle

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lux suv"

Cons: "Noisy bluetooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Lux suv, great car"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Head Room, Suspension features, Auto/Manual trans

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "4WD, Air suspension, Spacious, Drives like a car!!"

Cons: "Repairs are pricey!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is got it all, 4WD, air suspension (Low Ride or get lifted for off-roading). Also plenty of head room"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

My dream car

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "stylish, comfort, great for road trips, reliable"

Cons: "gas mileage, air suspension"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I would buy another car like this if I could afford it. Outside of gas mileage and the continued issues with the air suspension this car is great. I enjoy it as much now as I did when I first purchased the car in 2007 which can be seen by the mileage. It is a great highway car. The look is classic and I would love to continue to own a RR for years to come."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

BEST SUV PERIOD!

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, Off Road Capability, Features, Comfort"

Cons: "GAS!, Stupid Cup Holder, Dated Navigation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my 2006 Range Rover for about a year now and I love it. I have not had any major problems with mine and it has 80,000 miles. Unlike most owners I have actually taken mine off road. A lot. And not just dirt trails but I have taken her through some real precarious situations. I would be perfectly comfortable going up against a Rubicon any day. As far as value goes you can not find a more beautiful SUV for such a good price when looking used. I think it is important to make sure you get yours checked out before you buy a used one. I was fortunate enough to have my mechanic tell me that it was the cleanest Rover he had seen in a long time. After everything I have read i have found that reliability is hit or miss. After 80,000 miles the only thing I can complain about is the drivers seat not heating up. Other than that it is the most incredible car I have owned and for someone who buys 2 new cars a year that is saying quite a lot!"

16 people out of 17 found this review helpful

excellent handling, plenty of room,many features

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best car ever"

Cons: "a bit thirsty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"first change of tires at 60000, excellent handling, almost all extras built in at point of purchase,19" original weels, great on and off road, roof rack, running boards, rear lights protectors, hitch,couple nicks as normal with use"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car is great for the city, or country!

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is soooo luxurious! I had dvd screens installed in the back of the front seat head rests for the kids...awesome!!! Also, has the cold weather package that heats up the steering wheel, all 4 seats- back and bottom, and the windsheild for those frosty mornings. This car has it all, and I love it.I would say the only downfall is that luxury comes with a price-tag to match...anything that needs to be repaired or replaced on this car is a small fortune, so be prepared. Go for one, if used with the lowest possible mileage, and hope for the best! After 2004, the engine is all BMW, and even maintenence should be done by experts that work on these european cars...if you want it to last."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle / Service cost out of this world

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great car to drive"

Cons: "service cost on older models"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I luv the vehicle, great ride, long distance no problem, Impressive vehicle in and out But when dealing with an older model out of warranty beware, service cost could lead you to the poor house, I have yet to walk out of the dealership with a Bill under 1K and some as high as 3K easily Even if you can find an independent repair guy, all he /she can do is save you on the labor; parts still come from land rover at full price at least in the USA"

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

wow!

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"beautiful"

1 person out of 9 found this review helpful

Wonderful Vehicle

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great engine (BMW engine), drive-abilty"

Cons: "Expensive to repair when it brakes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a lot of vehicles, this is one of my favorite. When this ones dies, I will be keeping it for parts and get another."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Range Rover near Honolulu. See local deals