Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2008 Land Rover Range Rover

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 208 Ratings for the 2003 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.3/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    7.3/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 | Next

JUST OK. BUY FOR STYLE POINTS ONLY

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I've had too many issues to name with my Range Rover. They are overpriced and break down frequently. However, they are so stylish that I'm buying another and hoping for better luck with the new one."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

wow what a great SUV

By on Saturday, October 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just love how these ride and perform. Safe as they come also. I'd recommend to anyone who has the money to try one."

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"really like/first SUV/had 2006 650i/M3,this is the best in jaded Palm Springs."

Costly Repairs, not very reliable

By on Tuesday, October 02, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"First three years the vehicle was great! Afterwards, problem after problem! Don't know if it's the service performed on the vehicle or the actual car. Repair costs are outragous! The car is beautiful but prepare to spend if you plan to keep. It's also difficult to schedule appointments to take the car in for service, the wait time for appts. is ridiculous. And don't expect to get you car back soon when it's in for service. A minor replacement part can take over one week for installation. Wouldn't have bought the car if I had known."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Are you kidding me?

By on Saturday, September 22, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Nice ride but horrible reliability. I bought an 03 used with less than 55K miles. I figured since the 2 owners before me had some of the more likely expensive repairs done, I would be in the clear. How wrong was I. 3 days in - $300, 45 days in - $1,400 more. I'm working to trade out of it today because I cannot continue to earn money just to throw it away. I'm very disappointed...piece of junk."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

The Most Elite SUV Ever!

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Buy one and you will understand. Enough said."

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

My dream car/my worst nitemare

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We've had this car for 9 mo. and $15k out pocket in parts & labor work. First the Front Axel gave out within a month of owning it, two month later the Alternator gave out while on Christmas vacation to the snow my family and I were stranded for 6 days because of the long weekend no one in that small town could fix it. Four months later while driving on the HWY with my whole family the Front differential broke. In the last 3 months we've hand problems with the Transmission, water pump and Transfer Case. My dream car has a been nothing but a nightmare, not including car payment, car insurance. We bought this car used, under 100k miles no company would sell us a warranty for this car. I would not recommend this car to no one. Is beautiful, comfortable but not worth it."

16 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Range Rover near Honolulu. See local deals