Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2007 Land Rover Range Rover

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 201 Ratings for the 2003 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    7.3/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

excellent handling, plenty of room,many features

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best car ever"

Cons: "a bit thirsty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"first change of tires at 60000, excellent handling, almost all extras built in at point of purchase,19" original weels, great on and off road, roof rack, running boards, rear lights protectors, hitch,couple nicks as normal with use"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car is great for the city, or country!

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is soooo luxurious! I had dvd screens installed in the back of the front seat head rests for the kids...awesome!!! Also, has the cold weather package that heats up the steering wheel, all 4 seats- back and bottom, and the windsheild for those frosty mornings. This car has it all, and I love it.I would say the only downfall is that luxury comes with a price-tag to match...anything that needs to be repaired or replaced on this car is a small fortune, so be prepared. Go for one, if used with the lowest possible mileage, and hope for the best! After 2004, the engine is all BMW, and even maintenence should be done by experts that work on these european cars...if you want it to last."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle / Service cost out of this world

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great car to drive"

Cons: "service cost on older models"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I luv the vehicle, great ride, long distance no problem, Impressive vehicle in and out But when dealing with an older model out of warranty beware, service cost could lead you to the poor house, I have yet to walk out of the dealership with a Bill under 1K and some as high as 3K easily Even if you can find an independent repair guy, all he /she can do is save you on the labor; parts still come from land rover at full price at least in the USA"

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

wow!

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"beautiful"

1 person out of 9 found this review helpful

Wonderful Vehicle

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great engine (BMW engine), drive-abilty"

Cons: "Expensive to repair when it brakes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a lot of vehicles, this is one of my favorite. When this ones dies, I will be keeping it for parts and get another."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Costly Service

By on Sunday, December 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Most comfortable and solid car I've ever owned."

Cons: "Service costs are through the roof."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best car I've ever driven. The upkeep is killing me. $1300 for a tune up, $1000 new tires, $1000 brakes and on and on.... Plus, at $100 for a fill up it's getting a little tedious."

14 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle, would buy again.

By on Friday, December 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive"

Cons: "Navigation system is just ok."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the comfort on long trips, and the luxury options I have come to feel as standard now.My only "beef" is the navigation system; it clearly should be replaced with a better system such as a Garmin.Excellent climate control, and the seat coolers are great in the hot summer.The suspension is super, and the braking system is FANTASTIC ! If you enjoy "any" kind of music, you will appreciate the awesome sound system.This is an all around great vehicle."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Better than expected and I expected the best.

By on Tuesday, December 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Off road capability and head of the SUV class"

Cons: "premium fuel, expensive parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just normal maintainance : tires, oil, suspension. Great foul weather vehicle. We bought it at the end of the initial lease because it was so good."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great ride on the highway, nice and quiet.

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Road driving"

Cons: "Rear seating is a little tight"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable seats (up-graded), but DVD system has not been reliable. No major problems, a very good ownership experience. Still the best truck out there, even for the extra price."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever owned. Period.

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort."

Cons: "Price."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable, great handling and getting much better gas mileage than expected (over 20mpg highway)."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Absolutly love my Range Rover HSE

By on Sunday, October 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "LR service center is all the way across town"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this vehicle new and after 104,000 miles I am even happier with it now than the day I bought it. Spent the money to upgrade to Luxury Package as seats are much more compfortable will do the same next time, well worth it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

THE CA WAS KINDA NICE VERY CLESN AND VERY NICE

By on Sunday, October 30, 2011

I want this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"NICE"

Fantastic car!

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been driving this car for five years and it has been just great. So comfortable and stylish. Just love it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Luxury

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle, brought used and it still looks like a new car. No major problems and very please with the service dept handle minor issues. LUX all the way!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Monday, October 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,015

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well built, solid, and safe"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The BMW engine and transmission make this car a very reliable daily driver. I absolutely love the way this car drives."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Everything I epected and more!!!

By on Saturday, October 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid build and character"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Buying a Land Rover is like buying a piece of automotive history."

very reliable vehicle

By on Saturday, October 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very good vehicle. I love to drive it around town as well as on long trips."

2009 RR Supercharged Autobiography - Excellent

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Previous owned SUVs: 2007 Lexus LX450, 2004 LandCruiser Previously owned cars: Audi, BMW650, BMW355iConv ...............Range Rover Performance: MPG on Highwy: 20-21 mpg Town: 14-15 mpg .................Maintenance: In 3 years driving between Fla"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

love it

By on Monday, October 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great suv!"

Great ...but needs quality checks

By on Sunday, October 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Upkeep, quality, Nav system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"ALways wanted a RR. Bought one for my wife since I figured less wear and tear until I needed to drive it. Rubber gaslets, screws, etc are falling off after only 3 yrs (2008). I am so glad I bought this thing used as I would be hitting the roof if I put in $90k up front on this vehicle. For a price tag that this maker asks for, it doesnt come close in cheaper cars reliabilty. It is just the name brand that they charge you for personally. Great driving truck tha I feel is more comfy than the 750 BMW but its not worth the headaches in upkeep."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Stay away , unless you are rich rich rich

By on Friday, October 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "looks"

Cons: "repairs repairs repairs !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"looks and feels great , but underneath , I have shank well over 7k in repairs in the last 18 months >> if you got that type of money " go for it ""

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best Car I've Ever Owned

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives Amazing, Status, Looks, Power, Utility."

Cons: "All eyes on you."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car. Problems have been all sensor related. fix the sensor, light goes away. other than sensors, i've done brakes and oil changes. Awesome car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Saturday, October 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "style, fun to drive"

Cons: "expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned this car for 3 years and put some 70,000 miles on it. We love this car. It is comfortable, stylish, great off road, great for our elderly parent to get in and out of. We have had our share of little issues with it and had to have it towed in a couple of times. Parts and maintenance are expensive but everytime I pick it up from the dealer, I love it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

If you can't afford it, DONT buy it.

By on Wednesday, September 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beautiful, great ride, quiet"

Cons: "low gas milege, maintence cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I must say I have fallen in love with Range Rovers. I am currently on my second and I can't think of any other car I would want. It does it all; it looks great and drives like a dream. I can pick up the kids, valet at a steak house, or take the boat out to the lake. That being said, I would NOT recommend this car if you cant afford at least 1000$ a year in service costs. It's just an expensive car to own. It costs about 100$ every time you pull up at the pump too. My first Range Rover (2006 HSE) was a bit of a nightmare, but it was my first luxury SUV so I dealt with it. The main problem was the computer glitch in the suspension and I had to have it flat-bedded to the dealer twice. BUT, my 2011 has been a real trooper! I have not has a single service light come on and I've had it for a little under a year now. (that's gotta be some sort of record for a land rover!) Beautiful inside and out! Love my Range Rover."

26 people out of 27 found this review helpful

junk, do not buy!

By on Saturday, September 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "Junk!!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Wow what problems and no help from the manufacturer, stay away from this car unless you are a sadist!!!!!"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Range Rover near Honolulu. See local deals