Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2006 Land Rover Range Rover

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 211 Ratings for the 2003 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.3/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    7.3/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next

Not sure so I bought a supercharge

By on Thursday, January 10, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I owned the 2006 RR Hse. The vehicle performance was good. But when driving to highway with the windows closed it would sound like the window were open (very loud). The engine light would come on and stay on. Glove box lock came completely out when I stuck the key in to unlock it. Other than that, the vehicle performed well. I believe that the engine light staying on was simply a glitch. Another thing was that if I had the heat on for a long period of time the radio would over heat and shut down until it cooled down. I recently traded the 2006 Hse in for a 2008 RR Supercharge. To early to rate. So far smooth ride. Quite on the interior. Rides is far better then the 2006 RR Hse. Love it so far. Surprisingly, the engine is quite, unlike the 2006 where the engine sound like a truck engine. A bit pricey"

Bad 1

By on Wednesday, January 09, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Guess i just got a bad one.. Bought it with 48K on it and traded it with 66,820.. Problem diff/shaft broken 3 time.. Blower inop, radio went out and leaky seam on radiator. Not happy"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

No Better way to travel

By on Monday, January 07, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife felin love with mine so I had to buy another and we couldn't be happier"

Great 4x4

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 2003 is one of only 2 years where Land Rover was owned by BMW before being acquired by Ford. The Range Rover is nicely equipped with BMW features. The vehicle holds up well and feels like a fortress. Gas mileage on the other hand leaves a lot to be desired but it is fairly peppy!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A beautiful nightmare

By on Tuesday, December 25, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"weve had rotor, radiator, electrical, and mechanical issues - all of which we've been told are par for the course. its a beautiful luxury vehicle, but we have no confidence in it. it left me stranded on the side of the road one day and their road side assistance would not help me since I had the nerve to break down in a restricted zone. Avoid unless you have other things to drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

lots of problems

By on Wednesday, December 12, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"I have had this verhicle for four months and have had a few problems with it already. first of all I had to have the battery replaced after it stalled on the highway, secondly I had rotor problems that are not covered by warranty, and now I have an oil leak where they have to remove the engine to replace it so I lose my car for a week."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, December 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, December 07, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Not Snow Worthy

By on Wednesday, December 05, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"I have owned (3) Discos and this is my first RR it is much worse in ice/snow even with Ice / X tires. The nagation has all the bells but the day to day useful tools is behind the Mecedes, Volvo, and other vehicles in its class."

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The best vehicle I have ever owned."

Not for everyone but perfect for me

By on Saturday, November 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the ultimate SUV. Ultimate in performance. Ultimate in appointments. Ultimate in looks. Bar none. It will traverse 45 even 60 degree slopes if you know how to drive them. Go to the car wash right after an off road romp and you can take it for a night on the town. Although this car is rated worst in reliability, one has to understand that you are not driving just a car. You are driving a fine machine engineered to literally go anywhere. As such it has special features and equipment one has to learn in order to drive it properly. Otherwise you'll be taking it to the shop every other week. I have an '06 HSE and want to upgrade to an '08 Supercharged asap."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Ride

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I traded my 2004 H-2 Hummer in on a used 2005 HSE, what an upgrade! This is one great SUV, I also have a Corvette and many times take the RR over it. The performance is fantastic and the ride is great. Lots of usable features, great GPS unit."

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Hard to find anything wrong. No faults in almost four years. Wish it had a little more HP short of that its been perfect. Note to LandRover --- the only thing that would prevent me from buying another is the service at the dealer. Its horrible -- to call it poor and a bad experience would pay it too much of a compliment"

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I will never buy another range rover. I purchased a 2003 Range Rover and since I have had it it has been in the shop 5 times. I have invested so much money into a luxury car and I truely hate it. The service engine light comes on then goes off after a few days. I get in the car and it won't start one day and is fine the next. I would not reccommed this SUV to anyone."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

In Love.

By on Friday, November 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Although this vehicle has not behaved perfectly, its still one of my favorites. Its big, powerful, comfortable, and durable. Not always reliable but the bottom line is, if you have the money to buy one of these in the first place you should have money to fix it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

world's best

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"a real truck"

JUST OK. BUY FOR STYLE POINTS ONLY

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I've had too many issues to name with my Range Rover. They are overpriced and break down frequently. However, they are so stylish that I'm buying another and hoping for better luck with the new one."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

wow what a great SUV

By on Saturday, October 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just love how these ride and perform. Safe as they come also. I'd recommend to anyone who has the money to try one."

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"really like/first SUV/had 2006 650i/M3,this is the best in jaded Palm Springs."

Costly Repairs, not very reliable

By on Tuesday, October 02, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"First three years the vehicle was great! Afterwards, problem after problem! Don't know if it's the service performed on the vehicle or the actual car. Repair costs are outragous! The car is beautiful but prepare to spend if you plan to keep. It's also difficult to schedule appointments to take the car in for service, the wait time for appts. is ridiculous. And don't expect to get you car back soon when it's in for service. A minor replacement part can take over one week for installation. Wouldn't have bought the car if I had known."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Are you kidding me?

By on Saturday, September 22, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Nice ride but horrible reliability. I bought an 03 used with less than 55K miles. I figured since the 2 owners before me had some of the more likely expensive repairs done, I would be in the clear. How wrong was I. 3 days in - $300, 45 days in - $1,400 more. I'm working to trade out of it today because I cannot continue to earn money just to throw it away. I'm very disappointed...piece of junk."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

The Most Elite SUV Ever!

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Buy one and you will understand. Enough said."

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Range Rover near Honolulu. See local deals