Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2006 Land Rover Range Rover

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 202 Ratings for the 2003 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    7.3/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The best vehicle I have ever owned."

Not for everyone but perfect for me

By on Saturday, November 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the ultimate SUV. Ultimate in performance. Ultimate in appointments. Ultimate in looks. Bar none. It will traverse 45 even 60 degree slopes if you know how to drive them. Go to the car wash right after an off road romp and you can take it for a night on the town. Although this car is rated worst in reliability, one has to understand that you are not driving just a car. You are driving a fine machine engineered to literally go anywhere. As such it has special features and equipment one has to learn in order to drive it properly. Otherwise you'll be taking it to the shop every other week. I have an '06 HSE and want to upgrade to an '08 Supercharged asap."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Ride

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I traded my 2004 H-2 Hummer in on a used 2005 HSE, what an upgrade! This is one great SUV, I also have a Corvette and many times take the RR over it. The performance is fantastic and the ride is great. Lots of usable features, great GPS unit."

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Hard to find anything wrong. No faults in almost four years. Wish it had a little more HP short of that its been perfect. Note to LandRover --- the only thing that would prevent me from buying another is the service at the dealer. Its horrible -- to call it poor and a bad experience would pay it too much of a compliment"

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I will never buy another range rover. I purchased a 2003 Range Rover and since I have had it it has been in the shop 5 times. I have invested so much money into a luxury car and I truely hate it. The service engine light comes on then goes off after a few days. I get in the car and it won't start one day and is fine the next. I would not reccommed this SUV to anyone."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

In Love.

By on Friday, November 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Although this vehicle has not behaved perfectly, its still one of my favorites. Its big, powerful, comfortable, and durable. Not always reliable but the bottom line is, if you have the money to buy one of these in the first place you should have money to fix it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

world's best

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"a real truck"

JUST OK. BUY FOR STYLE POINTS ONLY

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I've had too many issues to name with my Range Rover. They are overpriced and break down frequently. However, they are so stylish that I'm buying another and hoping for better luck with the new one."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

wow what a great SUV

By on Saturday, October 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just love how these ride and perform. Safe as they come also. I'd recommend to anyone who has the money to try one."

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"really like/first SUV/had 2006 650i/M3,this is the best in jaded Palm Springs."

Costly Repairs, not very reliable

By on Tuesday, October 02, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"First three years the vehicle was great! Afterwards, problem after problem! Don't know if it's the service performed on the vehicle or the actual car. Repair costs are outragous! The car is beautiful but prepare to spend if you plan to keep. It's also difficult to schedule appointments to take the car in for service, the wait time for appts. is ridiculous. And don't expect to get you car back soon when it's in for service. A minor replacement part can take over one week for installation. Wouldn't have bought the car if I had known."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Are you kidding me?

By on Saturday, September 22, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Nice ride but horrible reliability. I bought an 03 used with less than 55K miles. I figured since the 2 owners before me had some of the more likely expensive repairs done, I would be in the clear. How wrong was I. 3 days in - $300, 45 days in - $1,400 more. I'm working to trade out of it today because I cannot continue to earn money just to throw it away. I'm very disappointed...piece of junk."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

The Most Elite SUV Ever!

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Buy one and you will understand. Enough said."

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

My dream car/my worst nitemare

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We've had this car for 9 mo. and $15k out pocket in parts & labor work. First the Front Axel gave out within a month of owning it, two month later the Alternator gave out while on Christmas vacation to the snow my family and I were stranded for 6 days because of the long weekend no one in that small town could fix it. Four months later while driving on the HWY with my whole family the Front differential broke. In the last 3 months we've hand problems with the Transmission, water pump and Transfer Case. My dream car has a been nothing but a nightmare, not including car payment, car insurance. We bought this car used, under 100k miles no company would sell us a warranty for this car. I would not recommend this car to no one. Is beautiful, comfortable but not worth it."

16 people out of 18 found this review helpful

a money hole

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"we've had nothing but problems with our RR. The radiator has been replaced 2 times and is still having problems with leaks. Parts are hard to come by - takes over a month to get them. The RR service department doesn't want to take responsibility. It's a beautiful car, very luxurious, but not very reliable. It did great in the snow this past winter - no sliding or slipping."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Luxury at its best!

By on Friday, June 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"If you're looking for a luxury vehicle that can handle the urban jungle, look no further.......stylish and powerful, it gets you out of traffic when you need the extra horses and also if you're going for a weekend drive up the canyon. ....no worries about the handling. The interior is to die for.....the ebony wood of the Supercharged makes you feel VIP and the dashboard has never looked better.....sure it's a bit on the expensive side but I have yet to see anything affordable do what this baby can do! Highly suggest the silver.....less maintenance!."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Range Rover near Honolulu. See local deals