Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2006 Land Rover Range Rover

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 213 Ratings for the 2003 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.3/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    7.3/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next

Luxury

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle, brought used and it still looks like a new car. No major problems and very please with the service dept handle minor issues. LUX all the way!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

'very good vehicle have had few problems

By on Saturday, August 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall good experience, reliable for most part, have had computer problems otherwise no issues"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Don't do it

By on Sunday, February 27, 2011

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I have had my 2004 Land Rover Range Rover for 5 years. It is without question the worst vehicle I could ever imagine owning. I can't take it on a road trip because I can't trust it's reliability. Two radiators, water pump, fuel pump, ignition switch, two batteries and countless little things. The brakes wear out way too fast for this type of a vehicle. I have had it towed to the Land Rover Dealer three times because it broke down. I will never buy anything this company makes and would not recommend anyone buy one. When you spend this kind of money for a vehicle, it should be a wonderful experience, not a nightmare."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I wouldn't put my children in anything else.

By on Tuesday, January 18, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my fouth Landrover. I have three children and I would not trust any other SUV on the road. I know when the weather and road conditions change this car will carry my most precious cargo safely to our destination. I have not had any problems with the vehicle just routinue maintenance and replacement of worned parts. I put a lot of miles on my Rangerover due to the fact that I bus my children to school and all of their activities. It has held its own and still looks good."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Don't Buy A Range Rover!

By on Monday, January 17, 2011

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"My wife and I bought this car in 2008...and have regretted it ever since. I think Range Rovers might be the prettiest SUV on the market. Sleek and stylish, nothing says Import Luxury like the Range Rover. However, upkeep and reliability are an entirely different matters. Very expensive routine maintenance, literally thousands of dollars in 3 years. $3,500 for a wiring short on the heating element which burned through another compartment. New radiator for $1,100. Etc. etc. etc. We are selling it immediately to prevent incurring anymore cost. If you do want a Range Rover, ride the WARRANTY and sell quickly!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Range Rover

By on Monday, August 24, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"This car is beautiful, but can require some real stress in keeping it on the road. If you love it beyond the shadow of a doubt you will find it worth it. If you can't afford repairs do not buy out of warranty."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

GOOD GUY CAR

By on Sunday, February 10, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"NOT TOO MANY SOCCER BALLS PASTED ON THE SIDES OF THE RANGE ROVER. L OVE THE CAR, IT'S A GOOD GUY CAR. GREAT ROAD VEHICLE. I HAVE ONE UP NORTH ALSO AND THE VEHICLE GOES ANYWHERE!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great luxury 4X4

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, style, and great 4X4"

Cons: "Price is a little high compared to others"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great 4X4 luxury car. Great off road, but comfortable and stylish like a non 4X4."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Monday, October 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,015

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well built, solid, and safe"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The BMW engine and transmission make this car a very reliable daily driver. I absolutely love the way this car drives."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Car I've Ever Owned

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives Amazing, Status, Looks, Power, Utility."

Cons: "All eyes on you."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car. Problems have been all sensor related. fix the sensor, light goes away. other than sensors, i've done brakes and oil changes. Awesome car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Range Rover near Honolulu. See local deals