Go

2005 Land Rover Range Rover

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 215 Ratings for the 2003 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.3/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    7.4/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next

By on Saturday, December 20, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best suv ever

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am a professional mechanic, and have worked on many cars and trucks,this is the best suv i've ever owned next to the x5 flawless and problem free. Iwould tell anyone if it's a suv you want this is the one to have"

By on Wednesday, August 6, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Not worth your hard-earned Money!!

By on Monday, July 14, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"2003 Range Rover gave me problems the moment I bought it. Had it for 9 months and spent 5000.00 out of my pocket for repairs. I bought it at 63,000 miles and traded it in at 68,000 for a Lexus GX 470. The best thing going for the Range Rover is the style and comfort. The window regulator and modulator went out, truck overheated and thermostat had to be replaced. Check Engine Light stayed on and everytime I took it to the dealer they could never really figure out what was wrong. ABS ECU Computer Module went out (1500.00 just for the part). When the engine light was on it drove horrible. I loved the look and the ride when it wasn't driving weird. I was told by close friends and relatives that RR have a lot of problems. I didn't listen. I will never buy another RR again and will stick with Lexus's from now on. Lexus gives you better quality and reliability. RR are not worth the money you spend for it unless you make 200,000 or more a year and/or you don't care about spending an average of 2,000 4 times out the year. Very disappointed!!"

By on Monday, June 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Look elsewhere...trust me

By on Saturday, February 2, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this 1 owner 1.5 year old Rover. The day I bought it the check engine light came on. It came back on after it was "fixed" a week later. Then a week after that it left me stranded on the side of the road for 3.5 hours. My engine had over heated and something exploded under my hood. It was in the shop for 3 weeks before I got it back. They gave me a 2 seater box van for the first 2days as a rental. Yipee. Get a domestic!!!"

Not sure so I bought a supercharge

By on Thursday, January 10, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I owned the 2006 RR Hse. The vehicle performance was good. But when driving to highway with the windows closed it would sound like the window were open (very loud). The engine light would come on and stay on. Glove box lock came completely out when I stuck the key in to unlock it. Other than that, the vehicle performed well. I believe that the engine light staying on was simply a glitch. Another thing was that if I had the heat on for a long period of time the radio would over heat and shut down until it cooled down. I recently traded the 2006 Hse in for a 2008 RR Supercharge. To early to rate. So far smooth ride. Quite on the interior. Rides is far better then the 2006 RR Hse. Love it so far. Surprisingly, the engine is quite, unlike the 2006 where the engine sound like a truck engine. A bit pricey"

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Hard to find anything wrong. No faults in almost four years. Wish it had a little more HP short of that its been perfect. Note to LandRover --- the only thing that would prevent me from buying another is the service at the dealer. Its horrible -- to call it poor and a bad experience would pay it too much of a compliment"

By on Thursday, September 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

This is the best car I have owned

By on Saturday, July 4, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car"

Everything I epected and more!!!

By on Saturday, October 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid build and character"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Buying a Land Rover is like buying a piece of automotive history."

very reliable vehicle

By on Saturday, October 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very good vehicle. I love to drive it around town as well as on long trips."

By on Friday, May 20, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great truck!

By on Thursday, May 19, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"flawless reliability, great value if purchased used..."

gotta like this car

By on Thursday, March 17, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the 2008 Range Rover HSE is one of my favorite cars ever. This is my fourth Range Rover and the best. The luxury interior is a Big Plus. I feel my six year old daughter is safe in this car. I like the look of the car. Its tought with a six year old not having a car that looks like a "soccer mom's car". Never had an issue with quality or repairs. This is an English car and the electrical system actually works without hicups! I will be sad when the lease is up."

By on Monday, January 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 16, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GREAT CAR!!

By on Saturday, June 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my second full size Range Rover. Had the first for 10 years. Car was so perfect the Range Rover Dealer GM bought it for his personal car on trade-in!! Solid, dependable, safe and stylish! What more could a girl want!!"

By on Tuesday, May 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, April 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, March 11, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, March 10, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, March 9, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

#8

By on Tuesday, December 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is the 8th range rover i have had. i'm fixing to buy a new 2010. both daughters drive hse models and my son that turns, 16 will be driving one in june. that means our family has 4 range rovers....all hse and we all love them!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Range Rover near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement