Go

2003 Land Rover Range Rover

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 215 Ratings for the 2003 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.3/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    7.4/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 43 | Next

Are you kidding me?

By on Saturday, September 22, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Nice ride but horrible reliability. I bought an 03 used with less than 55K miles. I figured since the 2 owners before me had some of the more likely expensive repairs done, I would be in the clear. How wrong was I. 3 days in - $300, 45 days in - $1,400 more. I'm working to trade out of it today because I cannot continue to earn money just to throw it away. I'm very disappointed...piece of junk."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best used Luxiry vehicle value, best performance

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "performance, utility, safety, luxury, value"

Cons: "cost of maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The combination of value, luxury, performance and utility is outstanding. The Supercharged 2008 Range Rover can be bought for 30% of it's original price and still be like new. I think it is even styled better than 2015 model. It drives and stops almost like a performance car and you never notice it's weight ( while it weights almost as much as Cadillac Escalade )."

35 people out of 57 found this review helpful

Great vehicle. Best truck I've owned.

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Status, fun to drive, reliable, great quality"

Cons: "expensive to repair when outside warranty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drove an Escalade, QX56, and Avalanche before buying the Range Rover. The only vehicle that comes close to the Range Rover overall is the Escalade. I heard the horror stories about the Range before buying it. I didn't listen, as I wanted it, and figured I would get an extended warranty anyway. The only issue I had was the suspension, which seems to be a common issue after a while. As long as you have warranty, you're good. If not, be prepared to spend at least $2500 on the suspension. I was lucky. My suspension went out while under the warranty."

20 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Beautiful, sumptuous lemon.

By on Friday, July 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Details. Interior. Exterior. Mechanicals."

Cons: "Reliability. Tippy in turns. Reliability."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My 2003 Range Rover HSE has been like the opening line of "A Tale Of Two Cities." It's been the best of times and the worst of times, but at the end of the day, it's just nerve-wracking to drive this thing around waiting for it to break again. You can't ignore it. The lack of reliability is a CONSTANT concern, even for me, who has a bumper-to-bumper warranty. I love this car, but I wouldn't wish it on anyone! Buy something reliable instead!"

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

best SUV I ever bought trouble free

By on Thursday, July 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "pure luxury"

Cons: "don't have any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought new now has 100,000 miles and trouble free. Best vehicle I ever bought"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 43 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Range Rover near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement