Go

1999 Land Rover Range Rover

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 119 Ratings for the 1995 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    7.2/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Best Off-Road Luxury SUV

By on Friday, October 12, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 2000 Range Rover SUV and it is the most comfortable SUV I have ever riden in. There have been a few very minor mechanical problemes but everything was covered under extended warranty which I recommend getting. Gets up to 17 mpg on highway and plows through all off-road conditions. I would recommend this 4X4 to anyone. Great luxury off-road vehicle"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Value for an awesome 4wd

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I got a great value on a used 1996 Rover this car is a beast and is excellent for long drives. Although can be expensive on gas and ongoing maintenance."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"u better own a gas station to keep it full! breaks down all the time!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is my second range rover (1999 and 2002) both have been maintenance hogs. Why have two because they are marvalous vehicles just expensive to keep going. Don't buy without a warrenty then you can drive a new loaner more than your car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle, Great Value

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We love our Rover. The air suspension can be expensive, but buy an after-market warranty for some peace of mind. This car is the most utilitarian vehicle I've ever owned. Perfect for ski trips, mountain biking trips, hiking, moving furniture, long road trips, etc..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good family vehicle

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This suv is a great family car and is extremely safe."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Wife's Vehicle,she loves it

By on Tuesday, September 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,990

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Wife loves it. When Mamas not happy, nobody is happy !"

Cons: "Dealer 125 - miles away. Not many people know how to service vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just bought wife new BMW X5 Premium,she wants to sell X5 and keep OLD ROVER. What more can I say."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

owner

By on Tuesday, April 06, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"the best vehicle I have every owned"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, December 27, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Solid Transportation

By on Wednesday, September 16, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Purchased vehicle used with 84000 miles. Have owned it for five years. Was and is in near new condition. Knew vehicles maintenance reputation.Have replaced tensioner, battery ,heater o-rings and thermostat myself. Repairs can be costly at dealers. YOU NEED TO UNDERSTAND THAT GOING IN. Online forms are a great source of information. Used they require a lot of TLC."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Range Rover near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement