Go

1997 Land Rover Range Rover

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 119 Ratings for the 1995 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    7.2/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 24 | Next

love it or hate it, its a RANGE!

By on Monday, October 25, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"If you can get over some of the nuances of this vehicle then you will love it. The EAS system is great except for the fact that it goes bad within 5 yrs of being new. When in the market for this vehicle make sure that there has been either an upgrade or the system has been replaced with a spring conversion kit. I have put over 60k on mine and in that time the only major work outside of an oil change that has been done was a spring conversion kit, which was about $1200."

excellent transport

By on Tuesday, October 19, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned my 1996 Range Rover from 1998 to 2010 and it has been excellent. I live in the PNW so need a car that performs in ice, snow and rain. It has never let me down. These are complex vehicles so they are maintenance intensive. They also are poor on fuel economy. However, they are roomy, safe, strong and reliable which is more important to me than great gas mileage."

Pretty good car

By on Monday, September 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THis car is great yhe only time anything ever happened to it was cause we didn't change the oil for the transmission."

Not mechanically inclined? Forget it!

By on Tuesday, July 27, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I know these have a bad reputation for being unreliable (I also knew that going into it)... They do require a lot of TLC and maintenance... That being said, I enjoy working on it and doing it myself saves LOTS of unnecessary dealer charges. If you are willing ot fix them yourself, or have deep pockets to have someone else fix the little "quirks" they are a remarkable vehicle!"

By on Friday, July 23, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Range Rover near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement