Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Land Rover Range Rover Sport Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $78,188 - $79,641.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $79,995

Fair Purchase Price $78,915
Fair Market Range ($78,188 - $79,641)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 115 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Love this vehicle, can go anywhere anytime!

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best 4 wheel drive system available"

Cons: "Poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Can go in style anywhere, anytime, any weather conditions. Best SUV ever!"

Better than the full-sized Range Rover

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort on long trips; great visibility"

Cons: "no locking glove boxes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This SUV has better looks outside and a better ergonomic interior inside than the full-sized Range Rover. After nearly 5 years and 75,000 miles, I'd do it all again. Only problem was around 20k miles where there was a grinding noise and they replaced the rear differential. Other than that, regular service and a lot of hard riding both on and off road and this car just does it! Hope to keep it at least to 100k miles (have the extended warranty and worry about all the electronics past that point) and will replace with another or a different LR model."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "powerful, stylish, comfortable, safe, dependable"

Cons: "head rest is not adustable, pricey maintenance!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you're interested in purchasing one of these, I love mine. I bought it used with low mileage in 2008. Of course it's a "high end" vehicle so repairs are not cheap but thankfully I've not had too many to date. The car feels safe, high, and convenient to haul most all things I need to haul plus provides comfort, style and power."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Powerful SUV

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Range Rover Sport is a great SUV. It has unbelievable off road capabilities and can handle any weather conditions. It is very well built and the supercharged model is fast and furious. It handles well and has been easy to maintain. Its only draw back is it gives low gas mileage around town - avg 12 MPG. The highway is better at about 21MPG"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Gas hog

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love it"

best vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I want this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car."

My favorite vehicle!

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxurious ride, performance handling, power!"

Cons: "Price tag, but just keep it a year or so longer."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2006 Vesuvius Range Rover Sport S/C

"I bought my 2006 Vesuvius (orange) Range Rover Sport S/C back in 2005 with 30 miles on it. Now I have around 104000 miles on it and it drives like new still. I love this vehicle! I am currently looking for one with lower miles for my wife because she keeps wanting to take mine! If you are going to buy new then don't be affraid to hang on to it until at least 100k miles. I love this vehicle so much the only thing that would make me get rid of it is the new 2012 Range Rover Sport S/C! I wouldn't bother with other vehicles..."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

2006 Vesuvius Range Rover Sport S/C

Love it!

By on Sunday, December 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had my car for almost 3 yrs and it still puts a smile on my face. I have the supercharged engine and don't think I could ever own anything less than the almost 400 horses I have now. Effortless acceleration, great handling and turn radius. Not to mention, quite impressive when pulled up by valet;-) as far as fuel consumption....well I didn't buy it to be economical. If you're going from a 4 cylinder to an 8, than it'll have a greater impact on your wallet. The only drawback in owning this vehicle is parking lots and the negligent people that park beside you >:-("

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love the ride and comfort. Best SUV I owned .

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive."

Cons: "Over priced."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent handling, very powerful with powerful breaks."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this SUV

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, performance, quality of vehicle"

Cons: "Would love a 3rd row of seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I fell in love with this car the first time I saw it. I've now owned it for over 2 years and can honestly say it is by far the highest quality vehicle I've ever owned. I have teenagers and even they love to be seen in this car."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.