Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Land Rover Range Rover Sport Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $61,519 - $62,662.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $63,495

Fair Purchase Price $62,091
Fair Market Range ($61,519 - $62,662)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 114 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

Major repairs required after 60K miles! Expensive!

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Awesome car if you can affords $$$ (thousands) in annual repairs after 5-6 years of ownership!"

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

This vehicle has been flawless.

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent performance and reliability."

Cons: "Rear seats don't recline."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an excellent vehicle near perfect in performance and reliability. My only complaint is when folding the rear seat flat the forward seats must be moved forward from the memory position."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Love my 2013 Sport so much!

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had the 2010 as a daily driver. The Sport is absolutely perfect for around town, in and out as well as trips with the fam."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Awesomesauce!

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "solid, good looking inside and out, performance"

Cons: "Storage space could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had the car for about 3,000 miles and have done about 70% highway, 30% city. My MPG is about 19.3 average, not nearly as bad as I had expected. (You can certainly run it much harder and get much worse) So far I've had nothing but compliments. The interior is very well done, as is the outside. Ride quality and noise level is really good. I'm 6'1" and have no problems with a tall person behind me in the 2nd row seats - plenty of space. I came our of a 2011 ML350 and the Range Rover is much nicer and ride quality is 10x better"

15 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Don't Buy the 2014 Range Rover Sport SE Model

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Eye Catching Vehicle; Drives Great"

Cons: "Lacking Features;Terrible Base Model;Sound System"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"A previous 2007 Range Rover Sport Supercharge owner, I went to my local dealer and they only had the SE models. While my mistake for not doing more homework, this is NOT A LUXURY SUV. While its very beautiful from the outside talk about a lack of features and a horrible sounding speaker system. No Homelink so I had to find my old garage door opener (Really a $65,000 Luxury SUV and this is not standard!!). No heated front seats, and a 250 watt 8 speaker that absolutely is junk (Meridian suppose to be all that and more. A rental car from Hertz or Avis has better sounding speakers. I will be back on the market in much sooner time and unfortunately Land Rover's decision to have a base model $65,000 SUV where it has LR2, LR4 and Evoque as lower end models has be baffled. I expected more. Don't buy the SE model. Make sure it is an HSE model which has most of the base feature a luxury vehicle should have. A complete disgrace by Land Rover. I would have spend the extra $5K to $10K easily for the HSE model and maybe the extra $20K to get the V8 or even that $30K plus to get the Autobiography. If you simply want your friends knowing you drive a Land Rover, buy the $30K LR2 until you have at least $75K to spend. I'm so disgusted with this purchase. Dumb executive decision to launch such a striped down version of the RR Sport (SE). Complete waste of money. I should have purchased a souped up Cadillac Escalade for the same price."

20 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details