Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2013 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 118 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

great torque, drives like sports car

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great power and handling, not bad mileage"

Cons: "short on space with 4 traveling together"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"service expensive (thank goodness for British Atlantic)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great looking, comfortable and problem free

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great looking, love to drive it and proud to own"

Cons: "could be a bit less harsh on potholes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First RR after two X5's. Loved the less tech environment, "regular" gear select, normally aspired V8... Was concerned with reliability but only one minor problem and fixed by the dealer first time. Beautiful interior, the HSE Luxury package was worth it. Great to drive with excellent power. Took on a cross country trip, cruised along the highways and seats were amazingly comfortable for the entire trip. A bit harsh over NYC potholes and a bit more rattle than I expected but love it."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Overall: outstanding SUV!

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive on a long trip!"

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had the Range Rover sport for over 2 years and had not one issue with it! Great ride, Outstanding in snow and ice, feel very safe!"

7 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Nice car to drive, very poor quality vehicle

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice car to drive. Very comfortable on long trips"

Cons: "Poor quality, many defects"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Nice car to drive. My wife likes all the "bells and whistles", but a very poor quality vehicle. 10 trips back to the dealer for warranty work, sometimes for the same problem. Now off warranty, continue to have problems, but now at my expense. Land Rover America recommended an extended warranty. Have owned and driven cars for over 40 years, never had an ext warranty before, never needed one. I would expect a lot better performance and support from an expensive, high-end vehicle."

23 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Major repairs required after 60K miles! Expensive!

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Awesome car if you can affords $$$ (thousands) in annual repairs after 5-6 years of ownership!"

16 people out of 28 found this review helpful

This vehicle has been flawless.

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent performance and reliability."

Cons: "Rear seats don't recline."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an excellent vehicle near perfect in performance and reliability. My only complaint is when folding the rear seat flat the forward seats must be moved forward from the memory position."

9 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Love my 2013 Sport so much!

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had the 2010 as a daily driver. The Sport is absolutely perfect for around town, in and out as well as trips with the fam."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Awesomesauce!

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "solid, good looking inside and out, performance"

Cons: "Storage space could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had the car for about 3,000 miles and have done about 70% highway, 30% city. My MPG is about 19.3 average, not nearly as bad as I had expected. (You can certainly run it much harder and get much worse) So far I've had nothing but compliments. The interior is very well done, as is the outside. Ride quality and noise level is really good. I'm 6'1" and have no problems with a tall person behind me in the 2nd row seats - plenty of space. I came our of a 2011 ML350 and the Range Rover is much nicer and ride quality is 10x better"

19 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Don't Buy the 2014 Range Rover Sport SE Model

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Eye Catching Vehicle; Drives Great"

Cons: "Lacking Features;Terrible Base Model;Sound System"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"A previous 2007 Range Rover Sport Supercharge owner, I went to my local dealer and they only had the SE models. While my mistake for not doing more homework, this is NOT A LUXURY SUV. While its very beautiful from the outside talk about a lack of features and a horrible sounding speaker system. No Homelink so I had to find my old garage door opener (Really a $65,000 Luxury SUV and this is not standard!!). No heated front seats, and a 250 watt 8 speaker that absolutely is junk (Meridian suppose to be all that and more. A rental car from Hertz or Avis has better sounding speakers. I will be back on the market in much sooner time and unfortunately Land Rover's decision to have a base model $65,000 SUV where it has LR2, LR4 and Evoque as lower end models has be baffled. I expected more. Don't buy the SE model. Make sure it is an HSE model which has most of the base feature a luxury vehicle should have. A complete disgrace by Land Rover. I would have spend the extra $5K to $10K easily for the HSE model and maybe the extra $20K to get the V8 or even that $30K plus to get the Autobiography. If you simply want your friends knowing you drive a Land Rover, buy the $30K LR2 until you have at least $75K to spend. I'm so disgusted with this purchase. Dumb executive decision to launch such a striped down version of the RR Sport (SE). Complete waste of money. I should have purchased a souped up Cadillac Escalade for the same price."

24 people out of 32 found this review helpful

My best so far of 25 years of range rovers

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "solid drive comfort great off road any conditions"

Cons: "terrible navigation system."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car -- solid, maybe the best car I have ever had. Comfortable, safe, fast enough, stylish, roomy, did I say solid? Only one or two complaints --- The navigation system is the worst I have ever seen or imagined, from impossible to see from the glare screen, to terrible non-intuitive screen navigation, to poor graphics, I hope they fixed this in the new model or its another brand for me. Also, they took away the voice command that I had in my '08. Very odd and disappointing. But overall, great great car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Range Rover Sport near Honolulu. See local deals