Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2012 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 115 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

By on Saturday, August 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 12, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Just Awesome

By on Wednesday, July 21, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great so far. Has 35000 and no problems. Fun to drive. Super highway car and great off road with all weather tires. People love it's looks. I love the car. Best suv on the road!!!"

Terrible Quality

By on Tuesday, July 20, 2010

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"Bought car Feb 2010 - been in the dealers since May trying to fix electrical problems that car had since day 1. Try to do the right thing and support British industry and what do you get - mickey mouse quality and a heap of junk. Getting my money back as the car is a lemon. Stay away would be my advice."

By on Thursday, June 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

worst suv built

By on Thursday, May 13, 2010

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I owned a 2004 Porsche Cayenne Turbo for 5 years with no problems. Replaced the brakes one time and the tires once. Cayenne's drive like a sports car, Range Rover drives like a 3/4 ton truck. We purchased a 2009 Range Rover Sport Supercharged Special Edition last year. These cars are lemons! Save your money, but something else. The vehicle leans over to one side all the time. It has been in service 7 times for the same problem, they can't fix it. The electric seats stop moving and can't maintain memory. The engine light comes on all the time, the radio display's old song information sometimes for hours. Quality is low for the money, look at fit and finish. Bad quality paint. This is what happens when you keep selling the brand to other manufactures! Buyer beware!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome ride!

By on Monday, April 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Pros: Drives like a sport car, "Conns: Gass guzzlerr for the supercharge. I bought the Range Rover Sport Supercharge for my wife after the born of our first new baby. We did several consideration, I (car lovely) test drove the Audi Q7, BMW X5 4.8i, FX 45 and 35. Non came closer to the sport ride and powered steering of this ride. We just had a 450miles trip with ride and the maneuvering was excellent on the freeway! I will recommend this SUV any time!!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, April 25, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car

By on Sunday, April 18, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Not a cheap ride but worth every penny. ..looks good and drives amazing"

love it

By on Friday, April 02, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great all around car. Sporty, safe, reliable, great lines"

By on Saturday, March 20, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Don't buy unless under warranty

By on Saturday, March 06, 2010

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I have had my car for over 2 years now, 2 sets of tires ($1400 each time)and brakes($1300 each time). Water pump, AC compressor, steering rod, all failed but under warranty. Still had to pay the deductible. Looks better than all the headaches."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

2006 RRS Supercharged

By on Thursday, February 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"2006 MY Range Rover Sport Supercharged Zermatt / Ebony All options. Excellent SUV that will go anywhere. Dealer network is amazing and zero problems after 40K miles. Go for the S/C option as it is well worth it. Striking good looks and does 0 to 60 around 6 seconds flat. Very quick for a vehicle that weighs nearly 6000lbs. Gas mileage needs improvement but the S/C engine makes up for it with power on tap. Brembo brakes are so powerful that it takes a while to get used to them. Service can be pricey when warranty is up at 50K but I have an LR3 HSE that is out of warranty and service pricing is comparable to BMW, Audi and Mercedes. My 3rd LR vehicle since 2005 and I am a LR customer for life. Best 4x4x4 far!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome Vehicle

By on Wednesday, December 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have an '07 Supercharged RRS--Absolutely best car I've ever had. I've owned a Porsche Cayenne Turbo and even though it's not quite as fast; it's much more stylish and FUN to drive. If you want an incredible SUV and can afford the Supercharged model, you won't be dissapointed."

Good Car Needs Better MPG

By on Monday, November 16, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have only had mine for 1 month and so far so good. I got mine certified, so I'm not too worried about the maintenance for the next 4 years. However, my SC gets terrible MPG, even when I try to drive "conservatively." As far as the "fun" factor and general quality, the car seems to be great. A little less refined than my old ML500, but I'm hoping the lack of refinement will more than make up for the off road capabilty."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

sporty but reliabiltiy detracts

By on Friday, November 13, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Owned this vehicle since March 2006 and now have 55000 miles. Handling and braking are outstanding. Styling continues to impress. Would rather have higher profile tires to withstand damage better. You have to be very careful off-road and even near curbs. Big disappointment is reliability. Many annoying issues early on with such things as active headlights, false low coolant warnings, etc. But biggest issue happened with just 250 miles left on warranty - front differential went out while driving on interstate. Nasty grinding noise required me to pull over and get towed. Probably would have cost me a couple thousand to repair if out of warranty."

17 people out of 18 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, October 31, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
3/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Cautiously Optimistic

By on Monday, October 26, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought the car a month ago. First day out of the shop it went in for service. Apparently the water pump on the supercharger had issues. Was told it may have been a result of the car sitting on the lot for a couple of months. Love the way the car drives (speed, handling, etc... all great). Not crazy about the gas mileage. I look forward to trying its off road capabilities out soon."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Style, Poor Maintenance

By on Thursday, October 22, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"The tires are very bad, and expensive. Replaced all tires twice. Engine light always on, overdrive shifting problems."

What issues

By on Monday, October 19, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is one quick suv I get 18-21 highway and 14 in town NO FAULTS in 20k miles. Learn to shift to sport and drive it like a car and it will show you what its about. Brakes can frighten the guy behind you on the highway. Needs, heated wheel, aircon seats and back up cameras so I am gettinga 2010. Wish I could drive it less I put too many miles on too quick. dealer in Milford CT is awsome, 1 fault radio would turn its self off now fixed."

Better Than Expected

By on Tuesday, August 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have 40,000 miles on my 2006 RRSS and the vehicle has been better than I expected. I've had very few repair items and I have not tired of the driving experience nor the looks. The performance is great for a TRUCK of this size. Only criticisms are a) inconsistent bluetooth; b) front seat bottoms are too short (hip to knee); c) windshield defroster lines are visible; d) suspension can chatter. I would buy again and plan to trade mine in on the new 2010 model."

RR Sport -looks great, not reliable

By on Sunday, August 09, 2009

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Land Rover does not stand behind this vehicle at all."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Love & Hate

By on Sunday, June 14, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"On road it is very fast and handles great for a suv of it`s weight. Off road it will go almost anywhere on solid ground."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, May 06, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Monday, February 16, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Range Rover Sport near Honolulu. See local deals