Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sport Sedans
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2012 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 111 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Love this SUV

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, performance, quality of vehicle"

Cons: "Would love a 3rd row of seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I fell in love with this car the first time I saw it. I've now owned it for over 2 years and can honestly say it is by far the highest quality vehicle I've ever owned. I have teenagers and even they love to be seen in this car."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

2006 Range Rover Sport

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been nothing but good to our family. Very reliable and just a great SUV to own. Regular service will keep this car happy and working well for you for a long time. Highly recommend this car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very stylish SUV

By on Sunday, November 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Style"

Cons: "Gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love it!"

absolutely no problems...what a surprise

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great value, no hassles, drives like a sedan"

Cons: "bad Navigation, weak bluetooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is our second RRSport... driven them over 100k in total and our only complaints are that the blue tooth to the phone sucks, the rear seats are not made for long distance travel and the NAV system is from the dark ages... have had no mechanical issues with either one and both have been solid and things like tires and brakes have lasted much longer than comparable vehicles. Still gets comments at the car wash!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

worth the money!

By on Monday, October 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great engine, very fast, roomy, fun to drive"

Cons: "cup holders in the back seats are terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love this car. bought it over a year ago used and it has never broken down. i had a BMW 325 sport before this car. i needed more room for the kids so we picked the range rover. i have to say i was sad to see my fun BMW go, but the sadness ended quickly. the supercharged engine on our rr is amazing. will definately stick with range rovers until the kids grow up."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my truck. Need to get into a lower payment.

By on Monday, August 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "like no other SUV. Great performance."

Cons: "expensive to maintain. hard on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the truck. Wish I could keep it forever. Due to income changes, I need to find something less expensive to maintain."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, May 03, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2006 sport

By on Wednesday, April 27, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this car since it was new and love it. the only maintenance I have had to commence is the scheduled maintenance."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, February 09, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Is it worth it?

By on Wednesday, February 02, 2011

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have owned a 2008 and was fortunate enough to run the vehicle through its paces. We have a winter home in the mountains and we have a 20-30 degree driveway to get up with snow. My wife's 450GL has slippage on the driveway so I use the Sport to pack down the driveway so she can get to the house. I had no worries and felt extremely safe in this vehicle both off road and in inclement weather. The adjustable traction setting is a real plus to adjust as road and weather conditions change. This car is heavy - heavier than a Hummer and its poor gas mileage shows 12-14 mpg combined means you are visiting the pump often. The standard Continental 255/50/r19 tires have a tough time making it to 19000 miles. Breaks require pad replacement to stop this heavy beast in city traffic. . Interior refinement is plush but my teens hated the uncomfortable headrests and the angle of the rear sheet. The rear seat can be claustrophobic. The Unextended headrest in the second seats digs into your shoulders. When they are raised it blocks the rear window visibility. There are blind spots in the rear corners of the vehicle. The heated seats are a real joy in cold weather. I do wish it had more cargo capacity. Taking a family of four plus a dog in the cargo area on a weekend trip and you have little room for luggage and snow boards and skis will be poking people in the head. All in all its a luxury vehicle that want to be off road or an off roader that wants some comfort. I think there are less expensive vehicles that provide better performance and value but if you want to pay extra for perceived snooty power than be my guest."

21 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Best SUV Made Today!

By on Sunday, January 30, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned many SUVs over the last 20 years and the Range Rover Sport Supercharged is my second one and I can't think of any SUV I would rather have even with "money no object". Simply the best looking and best performing vehicle available today!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, December 08, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love-Hate relationship.

By on Sunday, November 21, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love my range rover sport supercharged... However, there is always something happening! Whether it be an air vent breaking, the dvd system failing, or anything in between, there is always something that has to be done. Range Rover's are super stylish. Plain and simple. They are not practical though.. 12ish mpg is terrible for a car that isn't that fast to begin. The car show's wear very easily. I love the car though. As strange as that may sound.."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, October 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, October 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, September 29, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"The cost of maintenance is very high. If you don't mind replacing tires, brakes and rotors every 20,000 miles have at it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, September 02, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Upgrade

By on Monday, August 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I owned a 2006 RRS S/C - great car - some issues but generally reliable. Sold it this year - missed it immediately. At it's price point it is one of few vehicles that can do the job while looking elegant and making its occupants feel comfortable and secure. I replaced it 2 months ago with a 2010 S/C Sport. Awesome performance given the type of vehicle and its' capability, and a really nicely upgraded cabin. A beautiful and classy vehicle, despite some of Clarkson's "bling" issues!"

Great Truck

By on Friday, August 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Overall, this is the best, coolest truck on the road. Not too big, fast, and very sporty."

By on Tuesday, August 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, August 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, August 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 12, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Just Awesome

By on Wednesday, July 21, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great so far. Has 35000 and no problems. Fun to drive. Super highway car and great off road with all weather tires. People love it's looks. I love the car. Best suv on the road!!!"

Terrible Quality

By on Tuesday, July 20, 2010

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"Bought car Feb 2010 - been in the dealers since May trying to fix electrical problems that car had since day 1. Try to do the right thing and support British industry and what do you get - mickey mouse quality and a heap of junk. Getting my money back as the car is a lemon. Stay away would be my advice."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Range Rover Sport near Honolulu. See local deals