Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 121 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

worst suv built

By on Thursday, May 13, 2010

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I owned a 2004 Porsche Cayenne Turbo for 5 years with no problems. Replaced the brakes one time and the tires once. Cayenne's drive like a sports car, Range Rover drives like a 3/4 ton truck. We purchased a 2009 Range Rover Sport Supercharged Special Edition last year. These cars are lemons! Save your money, but something else. The vehicle leans over to one side all the time. It has been in service 7 times for the same problem, they can't fix it. The electric seats stop moving and can't maintain memory. The engine light comes on all the time, the radio display's old song information sometimes for hours. Quality is low for the money, look at fit and finish. Bad quality paint. This is what happens when you keep selling the brand to other manufactures! Buyer beware!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Prestige, Luxury, Comp

By on Monday, February 11, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought RRS HSE in May '06. LOVE it! Awesome Rear DVD, Nice Nav, Opt of the luxury pkg, not fast as an auto but better with the M/S. By far the best looking SUV in its class...Service is nice w/minimal repairs...Every day I drive the car I realize why would I want to ever trade it in when the car delivers so well! Over $60k is high but you get a lot for your money folks"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love at first sight!

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love driving this vehicle! Powerful, handles like a dream, sound system knocks my socks off. Beautiful trim and finish. Must admit I pamper it but never enjoyed a vehicle as much is my (07)RRSSC. The vehicle get a lot of looks but I don't need that reinforcement as I get a kick out of just driving it. It burns the petro but I also own a small efficient car which helps reduce the pain at the pump. No problems with the RRSSC. It's really cool to look back on the purchase and have this level of satisfaction."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE my Sport and the lifestyle that comes along with owning a Land Rover vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "powerful, stylish, comfortable, safe, dependable"

Cons: "head rest is not adustable, pricey maintenance!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you're interested in purchasing one of these, I love mine. I bought it used with low mileage in 2008. Of course it's a "high end" vehicle so repairs are not cheap but thankfully I've not had too many to date. The car feels safe, high, and convenient to haul most all things I need to haul plus provides comfort, style and power."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love the ride and comfort. Best SUV I owned .

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive."

Cons: "Over priced."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent handling, very powerful with powerful breaks."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2006 Range Rover Sport

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been nothing but good to our family. Very reliable and just a great SUV to own. Regular service will keep this car happy and working well for you for a long time. Highly recommend this car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

worth the money!

By on Monday, October 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great engine, very fast, roomy, fun to drive"

Cons: "cup holders in the back seats are terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love this car. bought it over a year ago used and it has never broken down. i had a BMW 325 sport before this car. i needed more room for the kids so we picked the range rover. i have to say i was sad to see my fun BMW go, but the sadness ended quickly. the supercharged engine on our rr is amazing. will definately stick with range rovers until the kids grow up."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, February 09, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome ride!

By on Monday, April 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Pros: Drives like a sport car, "Conns: Gass guzzlerr for the supercharge. I bought the Range Rover Sport Supercharge for my wife after the born of our first new baby. We did several consideration, I (car lovely) test drove the Audi Q7, BMW X5 4.8i, FX 45 and 35. Non came closer to the sport ride and powered steering of this ride. We just had a 450miles trip with ride and the maneuvering was excellent on the freeway! I will recommend this SUV any time!!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Range Rover Sport near Honolulu. See local deals