Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2010 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 121 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

By on Friday, July 25, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Beautiful car, extremely sturdy and predictable on the road when it wasn't tied up with complex maintenance issues. It was rarely running at 100%."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

POOR GAS MILAGE

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,300

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "looks good"

Cons: "poor gas and bulky"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"looks good on the outside, it is more of a status symbol and not a performance or dependability type vehicle. The automatic height sensors went out at 41000 miles without any warning. Thankfully, it was still on warranty otherwise, I would of payed $2000 . This vehicle can be fun but the interior seems to be bulky, cumbersome and is more size than substance. I believe there are beter vehiclesof this nature out there like the 2012-13 Ford explore with equal or better bells and whistles. Ohh and better gas milage without having to feed it premium fuel. good luck to those seeking this vehicle."

14 people out of 21 found this review helpful

excellent utility vehicle

By on Wednesday, November 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great for long trips - reliable"

Cons: "back seat design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Reliable - Great for long trips"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best SUV Made Today!

By on Sunday, January 30, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned many SUVs over the last 20 years and the Range Rover Sport Supercharged is my second one and I can't think of any SUV I would rather have even with "money no object". Simply the best looking and best performing vehicle available today!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good Car Needs Better MPG

By on Monday, November 16, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have only had mine for 1 month and so far so good. I got mine certified, so I'm not too worried about the maintenance for the next 4 years. However, my SC gets terrible MPG, even when I try to drive "conservatively." As far as the "fun" factor and general quality, the car seems to be great. A little less refined than my old ML500, but I'm hoping the lack of refinement will more than make up for the off road capabilty."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Cautiously Optimistic

By on Monday, October 26, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought the car a month ago. First day out of the shop it went in for service. Apparently the water pump on the supercharger had issues. Was told it may have been a result of the car sitting on the lot for a couple of months. Love the way the car drives (speed, handling, etc... all great). Not crazy about the gas mileage. I look forward to trying its off road capabilities out soon."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love & Hate

By on Sunday, June 14, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"On road it is very fast and handles great for a suv of it`s weight. Off road it will go almost anywhere on solid ground."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice car to drive, very poor quality vehicle

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice car to drive. Very comfortable on long trips"

Cons: "Poor quality, many defects"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Nice car to drive. My wife likes all the "bells and whistles", but a very poor quality vehicle. 10 trips back to the dealer for warranty work, sometimes for the same problem. Now off warranty, continue to have problems, but now at my expense. Land Rover America recommended an extended warranty. Have owned and driven cars for over 40 years, never had an ext warranty before, never needed one. I would expect a lot better performance and support from an expensive, high-end vehicle."

29 people out of 46 found this review helpful

Horrible front windshield

By on Monday, May 26, 2008

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"Cold weather package comes with a heated front windshield. At night it is very difficult to see do to the tiny sting like lines in the front windshield. Any light at night makes the windshield look like running ants across the windshiled. It amplifies light and makes the light sparkle."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Performance

By on Sunday, January 20, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Not one of the best buys out there. Handling is average for this price of a car. Performance is nice w/ the supercharger. Braking doesn't compare to vehicles in this price class. Overall an overpriced SUV that only sells because of the status. Buy German-better deal, better SUV"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great looking, comfortable and problem free

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great looking, love to drive it and proud to own"

Cons: "could be a bit less harsh on potholes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First RR after two X5's. Loved the less tech environment, "regular" gear select, normally aspired V8... Was concerned with reliability but only one minor problem and fixed by the dealer first time. Beautiful interior, the HSE Luxury package was worth it. Great to drive with excellent power. Took on a cross country trip, cruised along the highways and seats were amazingly comfortable for the entire trip. A bit harsh over NYC potholes and a bit more rattle than I expected but love it."

17 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Major repairs required after 60K miles! Expensive!

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Awesome car if you can affords $$$ (thousands) in annual repairs after 5-6 years of ownership!"

16 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Awesomesauce!

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "solid, good looking inside and out, performance"

Cons: "Storage space could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had the car for about 3,000 miles and have done about 70% highway, 30% city. My MPG is about 19.3 average, not nearly as bad as I had expected. (You can certainly run it much harder and get much worse) So far I've had nothing but compliments. The interior is very well done, as is the outside. Ride quality and noise level is really good. I'm 6'1" and have no problems with a tall person behind me in the 2nd row seats - plenty of space. I came our of a 2011 ML350 and the Range Rover is much nicer and ride quality is 10x better"

22 people out of 39 found this review helpful

One of the better vehicles I've ever owned

By on Friday, April 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great car and fun to drive"

Cons: "No Cons...Love this vehicle but want the new one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Awesome vehicle. Gets me everywhere I want to go even in rain and snow. Handles beautifully!!"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love my 2013 Sport so much!

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had the 2010 as a daily driver. The Sport is absolutely perfect for around town, in and out as well as trips with the fam."

15 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Overall: outstanding SUV!

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive on a long trip!"

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had the Range Rover sport for over 2 years and had not one issue with it! Great ride, Outstanding in snow and ice, feel very safe!"

13 people out of 26 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, May 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Outstanding vehicle

By on Sunday, November 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Comfortable commuter, great tow vehicle, looks and fuctions excellent whether off road or out on the town."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR!

By on Tuesday, April 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Mostly everything!"

Cons: "Screen sometimes overheats and shuts off for 5-10"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got this car when I was 16 for my birthday, and Ive had this car for 2 years. It is very reliable, and fixing it is actually not expensive at all. To be honest, though, it is kinda a gas gussler at times. If you can pay for gas and the price, its a great first car for someone that carries alot of people with them. I love the auxiliary port for my phone, too. The navigation is great, and the soundsystem is wonderful!!!"

10 people out of 22 found this review helpful

This vehicle has been flawless.

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent performance and reliability."

Cons: "Rear seats don't recline."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an excellent vehicle near perfect in performance and reliability. My only complaint is when folding the rear seat flat the forward seats must be moved forward from the memory position."

14 people out of 33 found this review helpful

great torque, drives like sports car

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great power and handling, not bad mileage"

Cons: "short on space with 4 traveling together"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"service expensive (thank goodness for British Atlantic)"

6 people out of 18 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, May 06, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Some Flaws

By on Thursday, December 04, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I love this vehicle. The engineering is messed up - back windows down creates a loud noise. Rain comes into the windows. Otherwise, love it - lots of stuff on it are unnecessary and never used, but .... gotta love it!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Range Rover Sport near Honolulu. See local deals