Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2007 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 118 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

I was told It had Quality Issues - They were right

By on Friday, August 10, 2012

I own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing design, great drive, best looks..."

Cons: "Poor quality of the car and of service, it breaks!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased this Range Sport HSE, although I was told that Land Rovers had Quality Issues. The car is so beautifull and drives so well that I could not resist it! What a Mistake! I keep having quality issues on: the bearings, the dashboard clock, the parking brake, now it's the steering.... What next??? It is a shame, since the car is great, but I am terribly sorry for my purchase decision."

47 people out of 50 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Sunday, May 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love driving this sport. I have the luxury model and wouldn't trade it for anything. Tons of power, comfortable seats, awesome sound system, and it looks amazing."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

POOR GAS MILAGE

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,300

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "looks good"

Cons: "poor gas and bulky"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"looks good on the outside, it is more of a status symbol and not a performance or dependability type vehicle. The automatic height sensors went out at 41000 miles without any warning. Thankfully, it was still on warranty otherwise, I would of payed $2000 . This vehicle can be fun but the interior seems to be bulky, cumbersome and is more size than substance. I believe there are beter vehiclesof this nature out there like the 2012-13 Ford explore with equal or better bells and whistles. Ohh and better gas milage without having to feed it premium fuel. good luck to those seeking this vehicle."

13 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Love this vehicle, can go anywhere anytime!

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best 4 wheel drive system available"

Cons: "Poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Can go in style anywhere, anytime, any weather conditions. Best SUV ever!"

Better than the full-sized Range Rover

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort on long trips; great visibility"

Cons: "no locking glove boxes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This SUV has better looks outside and a better ergonomic interior inside than the full-sized Range Rover. After nearly 5 years and 75,000 miles, I'd do it all again. Only problem was around 20k miles where there was a grinding noise and they replaced the rear differential. Other than that, regular service and a lot of hard riding both on and off road and this car just does it! Hope to keep it at least to 100k miles (have the extended warranty and worry about all the electronics past that point) and will replace with another or a different LR model."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "powerful, stylish, comfortable, safe, dependable"

Cons: "head rest is not adustable, pricey maintenance!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you're interested in purchasing one of these, I love mine. I bought it used with low mileage in 2008. Of course it's a "high end" vehicle so repairs are not cheap but thankfully I've not had too many to date. The car feels safe, high, and convenient to haul most all things I need to haul plus provides comfort, style and power."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Powerful SUV

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Range Rover Sport is a great SUV. It has unbelievable off road capabilities and can handle any weather conditions. It is very well built and the supercharged model is fast and furious. It handles well and has been easy to maintain. Its only draw back is it gives low gas mileage around town - avg 12 MPG. The highway is better at about 21MPG"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Gas hog

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love it"

best vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I want this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car."

My favorite vehicle!

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxurious ride, performance handling, power!"

Cons: "Price tag, but just keep it a year or so longer."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2006 Vesuvius Range Rover Sport S/C

"I bought my 2006 Vesuvius (orange) Range Rover Sport S/C back in 2005 with 30 miles on it. Now I have around 104000 miles on it and it drives like new still. I love this vehicle! I am currently looking for one with lower miles for my wife because she keeps wanting to take mine! If you are going to buy new then don't be affraid to hang on to it until at least 100k miles. I love this vehicle so much the only thing that would make me get rid of it is the new 2012 Range Rover Sport S/C! I wouldn't bother with other vehicles..."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

2006 Vesuvius Range Rover Sport S/C

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Range Rover Sport near Honolulu. See local deals