Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Land Rover LR2 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $39,066 - $40,815.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $42,595

Fair Purchase Price $39,941
Fair Market Range ($39,066 - $40,815)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.5 of 10

10/6.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 71 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Great Truck!

By on Sunday, March 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great smaller SUV"

Cons: "Cargo space could be larger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2011 LR2 just celebrated its first birthday. The first year of ownership has exceeded expectations - truck is extremely comfortable and capable - Winter snow is no issue whatsoever. Power and handling are very satisfying - great long distance vehicle. 22 MPG on the highway. My only wish would be for a slightly longer cargo bay - another six inches would be great. All in all, just a great truck!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A pleasure to drive.

By on Thursday, January 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Driving position - comfortable and in control."

Cons: "Key fob insertion + button press start up process"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Currently at 55K. Completely reliable to date. Excellent brakes. Steering sensitive at highway speed. Nice firm but compliant ride - solid quality feel - I once purchased a used Subaru over a new Honda based on feel. Adequate power. Fits the bill of a small luxury SUV. Mileage is acceptable but not great. Feels like a smaller version of an XC90 - similar motor, safety systems and switches / controls. Well appointed - garage door opener would have been nice."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

LAND ROVER BRAND = COSTLY LEMON, DON'T EVER BUY!!

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Look nice, loaded with creature comforts"

Cons: "Poorly made, astronomical repair bills"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"If you're in the market for a Land Rover, don't walk..RUN AWAY! Pretty vehicles with all the bells and whistles, but they're simply not reliable at all. The rear differential went out at 57,000 miles on our 2008 LR2...causing a horrible grinding noise every time the car turned. Try $4200 for the repair job! The rear diff shouldn't go out on a Subaru at 57K, let alone a Jeep on steroids. I would never buy a Land Rover/Range Rover again."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

This a first rate Suv

By on Saturday, September 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All of the above"

Cons: "Garage door opener, center console compartment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned and driven a lot of cars over 55 years. I currently own a Porsche Cayenne, a BMW 760 and a BMW X3 in addition to the LR2. I just got back from a 900 mile road trip. This car drives great, gets great mileage is trouble free and holds its value better then any of the others mentioned above. It is the best value in its class. I am about to trade in in for a newer one."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fun to drive, well-appointed and comfortable!

By on Saturday, August 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, luxurious and fun to drive."

Cons: "No cup holders except in front doors."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2008 Land Rover LR2 in 2007, when they first came onto the market. I compared many similar SUVs, both luxury and standard, US and imports. I am a "bells and whistles" girl and wanted all of the latest gadgets (MP3, Bluetooth, etc.) as well as luxury features like leather and wood accents. The LR2 gave me almost everything standard, where other less expensive cars cost far more once I added everything I wanted as extras. It is great to drive - nimble, responsive and just plain fun. I actually enjoy driving to work my LR2! The only issues I have had were with the bug screen and sunroof closing properly. Other than that, usual maintenance is all I have needed. It is a great smaller SUV and performs well in sand and snow, not to mention "normal" driving conditions. I am very happy with my purchase and hope to keep it a good while longer."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.