Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Land Rover LR2 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $33,074 - $35,353.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $37,495

Fair Purchase Price $34,214
Fair Market Range ($33,074 - $35,353)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.5 of 10

10/6.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 78 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Great SUV

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This SUV is exactly what my wife was looking forward. Small enough to be easy to handle but with room enough to be very comfortable, I am 6' /210 pounds. The details in the dsahboard are nicely done and practical. The sart button a cute touch. The only draw back is the relative low mileage about 15MPG but in my mind worth every penny"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Land Rover's 2013 LR2 is almost perfect!

By on Wednesday, July 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "MPG/ Land Rover's AMAZING Terrain Response System"

Cons: "Wind/ highway noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Mountain/ Trail ready

"Styling/ Size/ MPG/ Driver's Vision/ New Engine/ Advanced Electronics ...all worth mentioning. Having owned and maintained a 2008 Range Rover, I was already familiar with Land Rover's Terrain Response System ...it IS phenomenal and works very well -very responsive. If someone wants an All-Wheel-Drive small SUV ..they should take a look. The only minor disturbance is the road/ wind air noise on the highway. The sound system is on par with the 2008 Range Rover. The heated windshield is a patented plus. The MPG is averaging about 27.1 ...unreal -because the weight of the LR2 is quite heavy. The double sunroofs are fun and the LR2 is very responsive."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Mountain/ Trail ready

Wonderful Reliable SUV!

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The LR2 is a fun and reliable vehicle that has been incredibly reliable over these last 4 years. I highly recommend the Land Rover products."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best of the Land Rovers

By on Monday, August 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Pedegree: Ford electronics/safety, Volvo designed engine (230 hp/233 ftlb torque) and crush zone and safety, Haldex 3rd generation electronic AWD clutch pack (Audi Quattro is Haldex Gen 2), Land Rover's go anywhere in style design and assenbled in the JD Powers rated "best quality in the world" Land Rover/Jaguar Hallewood factory. All this has come together in the LR2 HSE. A true pleasure to drive as a daily driver (now that the engine is broken in I'm getting 23mpg Hiway, 18 in town). The ice/slick mode on the Terrain Response has already saved me twice while driving snowpacked/icey roads helping me avoid out of control 4WD vehicles. It also ran like a champ in the sand dunes with dune buggies in sand mode. It's everything a Land Rover should be."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle For Tahoe

By on Saturday, May 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I looked hard at the Land Rover reliability issues and was comforted by the collaboration between LR, Volvo and Ford, and assembly in the Jaguar plant. That has proven out. I have had no unscheduled visits to the LR dealer. My only complaints are sunroof rattles at low temperatures, poor dash board dial visibility, and lack of availability of studded tires. The vehicle performs well in Sierra snow - just refrain from using the heated winshield option in a snow storm (glop city!)."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

LAND ROVER BRAND = COSTLY LEMON, DON'T EVER BUY!!

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Look nice, loaded with creature comforts"

Cons: "Poorly made, astronomical repair bills"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"If you're in the market for a Land Rover, don't walk..RUN AWAY! Pretty vehicles with all the bells and whistles, but they're simply not reliable at all. The rear differential went out at 57,000 miles on our 2008 LR2...causing a horrible grinding noise every time the car turned. Try $4200 for the repair job! The rear diff shouldn't go out on a Subaru at 57K, let alone a Jeep on steroids. I would never buy a Land Rover/Range Rover again."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

have owned for 8 months, it's been a great so far

By on Thursday, May 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought a 2011 lr2 8 mths ago. it now has 51000 mls. it's been great so far. no problems. very solid and quiet. it did come with a 6 yr/100,000 mile warranty, but no problems. previous owner had no problems either. did my own oil change, pretty easy. white with almond, very sharp looking car. wish it got better gas millage, but worth it.. fairly quick. great in the snow. can't wait to get it on the beach this summer."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great Ride!!!

By on Thursday, December 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value , handles well on road and off road"

Cons: "expensive maintance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a BMX X5 before the LR2 and I prefer the LR2. The only thing I miss is the heated steering wheel. If you are looking for an SUV that looks great, handles the road well and can attack an off road challenge the LR2 is an SUV you will love. I have $47,000 miles on the LR2 and have had only two issues fuse went in cooling fan and AM radio not working. Land Rover replaced with no issue under warranty. Only advantage of BMW is the maintance plan. I love my Rover."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best small luxury SUV!

By on Tuesday, July 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, mpg, standard luxury features"

Cons: "premium gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What can I say...I've driven this baby on many cross-country road trips. I have 74xxx miles and it's only 2.5 years old. For all around price vs. features, it is the best. I was dead set on purchasing another BMW, but the SUV seats didn't fold flat! The LR2 seats fold flat, which is great for hauling stuff home from Lowe's or bringing big dogs along in their crates :) Very happy with my purchase."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love, love, love my LR2

By on Friday, May 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gorgeous, awesome turning ratio, good in snow"

Cons: "towing capability limited to 3300 lbs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2008 LR2 brand new - and simply love it almost 8 years later. I looked at all the SUVs before purchasing this vehicle. What made my decision was the turning ratio, still amazes me, plus its good looks. Sadly looking to get a new vehicle because I need to be able to tow more than the LR2 can handle. Minimal tweaks (gas gauge stopped working, weird knocking sound) needed on the vehicle and all were under warranty as it happened early."

21 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.