Go

2010 Land Rover LR2

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 80 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Great Small SUV

By on Tuesday, November 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun and the outdoors with all the comforts of home"

Cons: "Small gas tank, MPG could be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Land Rover LR2. It has a powerful engine, steady ride, comfortable inside with lots of amenities and can go ANYWHERE! My favorite LR2 experience is driving on a 4 wheel drive only road in Joshua Tree, air conditioning, listening to CDs on the great sound system and enjoying being the only human beings for as far as the eye can see. Land Rover sales and service are excellent. The car is expensive and repairs are rarely cheap but the service is top notch. I get good gas mileage for the size and weight of the car. Most of my driving is in the city so I don't expect to rival hybrids. The gas tank is a little small for any really long adventures. All in all a fun and comfortable ride."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this SUV

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great style and great drive"

Cons: "Can get into trouble offroad quickly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The LR2 took everything that was bad in the Freelander and made 10 times better. It goes anywhere and handles great in the snow. It gets decent gas milage and is so fun to drive. For anyone looking for an affordable Landrover this is the way to go."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Perfect road trip vehicle

By on Friday, July 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable commanding driving in all weather"

Cons: "every thing is pricy to repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car. Land Rover really did a great job on this car. The engine is perfectly matched to this car. It has really great performance. Fuel economy as expected for a car this size. Plenty luggage space for the average road trip. You can sleep in it with the back seats down. In general it is great fun to drive on the road and highly capable off road. It really shines when the weather gets lousy. Traction in snow and mud and rain is outstanding. It makes you wish for bad weather."

14 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Has serious reliability problems

By on Friday, September 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This Land Rover is really living up to the reputation LR has of being some of the least reliable vehicles on the planet. It is a very comfortable car and has lots of fun accessories that make trips in this car very enjoyable. The downside: I inherited this car when my father passed away. He kept immaculate care of it. Never been late on a service, has always been taken to the dealership for everything. I have had it for three months and it has been in for repair for over 2 weeks of that time. First, the power steering exploded in my driveway. That was a simple fix but irritating. Then, it decided to have a fault that completely locks me out of being able to start the vehicle. Initially the dealership replaced a sensor, that fixed it for all of 48 hours. When they took it back, they had to consult with the Land Rover engineers in Europe on the problem. Then they replaced PCM (Powertrain Control Module), or the brain that runs most of the car. Before I could even get it picked up, it faulted again and would not start. I will NEVER own a Land Rover by choice again. This one will be traded in ASAP for something I can count on starting on a regular basis."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Haven't had an issue with the LR2 and really enjoy riding it. The SUV isn't bulky like some others and offers great visibility when driving. 2 thumbs up!"

24 people out of 43 found this review helpful

very nice vehicle,drives and rides well get alot

By on Thursday, February 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very nice vehicle coworkers like it say they want"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a good quality vehicle."

12 people out of 24 found this review helpful

high maintenance

By on Monday, June 16, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Sporty, rides and handles well, high cost to maintain, a few electronic problems"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

my lr2

By on Saturday, August 30, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"we bought a 2008 lr2 and love the vehicle. Have had a few glitches however, the driver airbag light will not turn off and the passenger rear window is not wired for the cold weather package. Both of these items need to be fixed at the dealer and the closest dealer is 2 hours away. So as of yet we have not had them addressed. Otherwise love the vehicle and we are getting an average of 20 miles per gallon."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Just purchased new 2015 LR2 HSE!

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great driver-passenger visibility & comfort"

Cons: "not enough storage space for stuff (like glasses)."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I loved the styling of the car, so that won out in the end. I looked at Lexus RX and GX models, plus Kia Sorento and Toyota Highlander (Kia over Highlander - drive and see). Ultimately, the LR is its own style and ride. It's not an SUV on car chassis, and it drove better than the GX, which felt like a truck. If you like boxy off-road and rugged, there's few good alternatives. I love the view from the driver's seat - great visibility, plus I'm getting used to all the tech features (like a heated steering wheel). I live in New England, so I needed an SUV that would be great in snow, ice, and torrential rains. It's a bit more rugged in feel and handling than the Lexus RX, and that's what I wanted. The RX had a weirdly placed main dial to control the computer. Not well designed. The LR2 has dashboard that is great and all the buttons & knobs are very well designed placed. Know it's a difficult model to get. If you want one, I would go for a test drive ASAP. There is a new LR starting soon, and it's likely to replace the LR2, so current lot models may be all that is available?? Also know that current models have a V4 and older ones a V6. It does show slightly in both the drive and MPG. For horsepower and torque, it's about equal - in other words, the V6 is not necessarily more hp than the newer v4. The acceleration on the LR2 was fine - it's a heavy SUV, so don't think Porsche. The LR2 will surprise you for the size SUV that it is, as the pick up is sufficient & fun."

20 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Nice Car

By on Wednesday, June 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Is a really nice SUV perfect size, ton off features for the value."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

very nice

By on Tuesday, April 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Very good car, I would buy again."

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

not so good

By on Tuesday, January 01, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"too small too much gas very loud with sun roof open"

1 person out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Monday, November 05, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
2/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

drives smooth

By on Wednesday, January 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"is a very stable vehicle"

By on Sunday, March 20, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

drives awsome

By on Tuesday, January 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this vehicle is the safest vehicle i ever drove"

Land Rover LR2 HSE

By on Saturday, June 05, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is a great car! I rented it and was pleased overall with the quality. Most people say that Land Rover are terrible cars but they are not. This LR2 is one awesome car!"

By on Friday, January 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Solid Car

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Hi, I have had this car for 4 months now and I must say, it truly is a masterpiece. Last week I was sand-witched between two other SUV's and hit from the side by another SUV, and my car only had one very small indent. I would highly recommend this vehicle to families and people who want a safe and reliable car."

really nice ride

By on Wednesday, January 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"is the best vehicle i ever had"

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, June 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great SUV

By on Friday, July 02, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Loving my new LR 2 excellent value and wonderful performance."

By on Friday, May 21, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, January 14, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover LR2 near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement