Go

2010 Land Rover LR2

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 80 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Wonderful Reliable SUV!

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The LR2 is a fun and reliable vehicle that has been incredibly reliable over these last 4 years. I highly recommend the Land Rover products."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best of the Land Rovers

By on Monday, August 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Pedegree: Ford electronics/safety, Volvo designed engine (230 hp/233 ftlb torque) and crush zone and safety, Haldex 3rd generation electronic AWD clutch pack (Audi Quattro is Haldex Gen 2), Land Rover's go anywhere in style design and assenbled in the JD Powers rated "best quality in the world" Land Rover/Jaguar Hallewood factory. All this has come together in the LR2 HSE. A true pleasure to drive as a daily driver (now that the engine is broken in I'm getting 23mpg Hiway, 18 in town). The ice/slick mode on the Terrain Response has already saved me twice while driving snowpacked/icey roads helping me avoid out of control 4WD vehicles. It also ran like a champ in the sand dunes with dune buggies in sand mode. It's everything a Land Rover should be."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle For Tahoe

By on Saturday, May 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I looked hard at the Land Rover reliability issues and was comforted by the collaboration between LR, Volvo and Ford, and assembly in the Jaguar plant. That has proven out. I have had no unscheduled visits to the LR dealer. My only complaints are sunroof rattles at low temperatures, poor dash board dial visibility, and lack of availability of studded tires. The vehicle performs well in Sierra snow - just refrain from using the heated winshield option in a snow storm (glop city!)."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

ok, but not perfect

By on Friday, December 05, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"awesome style, comfortable interior, perfect small SUV size. however, bluetooth compatibility is not very good. phones will hook up to your car and then will drain battery causing other things to go wrong in car. i would wait to purchase this vehicle until either upgrades are made or all the kinks are worked out."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Ride!!!

By on Thursday, December 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value , handles well on road and off road"

Cons: "expensive maintance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a BMX X5 before the LR2 and I prefer the LR2. The only thing I miss is the heated steering wheel. If you are looking for an SUV that looks great, handles the road well and can attack an off road challenge the LR2 is an SUV you will love. I have $47,000 miles on the LR2 and have had only two issues fuse went in cooling fan and AM radio not working. Land Rover replaced with no issue under warranty. Only advantage of BMW is the maintance plan. I love my Rover."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best small luxury SUV!

By on Tuesday, July 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, mpg, standard luxury features"

Cons: "premium gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What can I say...I've driven this baby on many cross-country road trips. I have 74xxx miles and it's only 2.5 years old. For all around price vs. features, it is the best. I was dead set on purchasing another BMW, but the SUV seats didn't fold flat! The LR2 seats fold flat, which is great for hauling stuff home from Lowe's or bringing big dogs along in their crates :) Very happy with my purchase."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Purchased Used - Gonna Keep for a Long TIME

By on Monday, May 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, road feel, traction, comfort, shifting"

Cons: "No audible feedback when remote locking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2008 LR2 SE to replace my 2005 Honda Pilot EX-L that was nearing 150000 miles and beginning to worry me because of repair costs (i.e., alternator, engine mounts, struts, etc.). Besides, my plan for the last 3 vehicles I have owned is to purchase them used with under 100k miles and then sell them just around 150k miles. I'm not so sure that I'll do the same with this LR2. I love the way it handles. I love the way it looks. I love the reliability. The first couple of days of driving it around I missed the interior space of my Pilot. But, really that's all I missed about my Pilot (and it's a great vehicle). I now have a way better turning radius. I fit everywhere: alleys, narrow off-road trails, parking spots. The AWD feels amazing in rain, terrain, and dunno about snow yet, but I'm gonna guess that it handles it's business there too. The other things I love include the height of the vehicle, which makes it much easier to put my toddlers into their carseats; the automatic everything (lights, doors, windows); sport/command shifting; dual moonroofs (I may be the only one to like the mesh shades); and the visibility around the car makes me feel like I never have a blindspot. Did I mention I LOVE this vehicle? So, why not a 10/10 for value and overall? Mostly because I feel that vehicles, in general, are too expensive and this rover is no execption. And the one pet peeve with the LR2 is that you don't get audible feedback when remote locking it--it's the opposite actually, if you hear the horn it means something is open. You have to listen for the audible click of the door locks or look for the lights. Kind of bizarro that one little thing."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love, love, love my LR2

By on Friday, May 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gorgeous, awesome turning ratio, good in snow"

Cons: "towing capability limited to 3300 lbs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2008 LR2 brand new - and simply love it almost 8 years later. I looked at all the SUVs before purchasing this vehicle. What made my decision was the turning ratio, still amazes me, plus its good looks. Sadly looking to get a new vehicle because I need to be able to tow more than the LR2 can handle. Minimal tweaks (gas gauge stopped working, weird knocking sound) needed on the vehicle and all were under warranty as it happened early."

25 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Great vechicle for the money.

By on Wednesday, September 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling on/off road excellent, engine & interior"

Cons: "-"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everyday driver, handles great in all weather on Michigan roads and makes you want to go on a road trip in the winter. Engine very responsive and good gas mileage. Heated seats, steering wheel, windshield and mirrors are excellent. Satellite radio and Bluetooth work great. I have had it over a year (22,000 miles) and it still drives and feels like a new car."

16 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Safe, attractive, fun to drive, good service"

Cons: "None that I have experienced yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for three years now, purchased as a demo with 4,000 miles on it. While it does not have a great deal of mileage on it, and I confess to "pampering" it (I do not drive it "hard"), the car has been reliable, provides me with a sense of security, and is actually fun to drive. Great pick up when I need it. I LOVE the appearance of the car in particular! I am thinking of keeping it even after the warranty runs out in January, as I would hate to change what I have. I got a great deal on it from the dealer in Massachusetts where we used to live, and have had great service on it both there and now in FL where we live. I wonder if a new one would be as good as this!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Truck!

By on Sunday, March 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great smaller SUV"

Cons: "Cargo space could be larger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2011 LR2 just celebrated its first birthday. The first year of ownership has exceeded expectations - truck is extremely comfortable and capable - Winter snow is no issue whatsoever. Power and handling are very satisfying - great long distance vehicle. 22 MPG on the highway. My only wish would be for a slightly longer cargo bay - another six inches would be great. All in all, just a great truck!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Nice, durable small family vehicle.

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very Durable."

Cons: "Not good on storage space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my LR2, it has never given me an issues. I bought it brand new with intentions of having it for a very long time. I find it to be a very comfortable and reliable car. I have only had a few small issues when it comes to storage. It is a compact SUV and meets my needs. The interior design could use a few alterations, but then again it's a foreign vehicle. The LR2 wears very well and the exterior wears very well in the various New England weather changes. All in all I cannot complain about the LR2. My favorite car out of my many previously owned vehicles."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

luxury in a small off roader

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Under-stated, not busy, quality looks both inside and out. Smooth ride on road, and capable off road. You don't see them everywhere."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

TOO SMALL

By on Tuesday, June 09, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I absolutely love the luxury feel of the LR2. It is so fun to drive. I am disappointed in the size. We have a toddler and a baby on the way. Our toddler kicks the back of the seat constantly. If I have a passenger in the front seat, the seat has to be moved up quite a ways to accommodate our toddler causing the passengers knees to be too close to the glove box. Absolutely not a family car! Wish I could trade it in for the LR3 but it is not worth today what we owe on it."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

good value

By on Saturday, August 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"good deal"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My favorite vehicle since 1971 Monte Carlo.

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Like any thoroubred, more expensive to maintain."

Cons: "No cupholders or console storeage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 3rd and favorite Landrover. Previously owned 2 Freelanders LR2 major advance to its predecessor. Impressive profile, cozy ride in all terrains."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Solid Reliabie small SUV

By on Thursday, April 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Been driving my new 2009 LR2 for a year. No problems. Like how it handles in snow and rain. Fun to Drive. GPS could be alittle more user friendly."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2008 LR2

By on Thursday, February 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my LR2 since 2007. It feels real solid but is fun to drive. Is well equipped with great transmission, engine and technology. It can handle the rough stuff; water, snow and mud. It was one of the few cars on the road during Snow-pocalypse in DC 2010. The LR2 is not a brut, it feels sporty and refined. My LR2 fits me; a little outdoorsy, stylish, refined, active and rugged. Couldn't be happier and my girlfriend likes it also."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I really am lovin' it!

By on Sunday, January 31, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This really is a car to fall in love with. It welcomes you aboard, cossets you and gives you sanctuary from the hurly burly of the outside world. On the road it is quiet, fun to drive with excellent roadholding and positive steering. What better way to relax after a hard day's work than to have the pleasure of driving home in your Landie."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Safe but some issues

By on Saturday, August 02, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I absolutely loved this car the first few months i had it. It is really comfortable and I feel safer in it than any other SUV i've driven but the continual electronic problems are a hassle, especially if you live far from the dealership. Hopefully next years model will have the kinks worked out, I'm starting to think I should have waited a little longer before purchasing."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love my Car!!!!

By on Thursday, March 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was just in a car accident and this car totally saved my life. I had a previous accident in a Lexus RX 300 and it flipped when it was hit in the same area all this car did was shift. It's such a safe and reliable car!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best SUV in this price range

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Super good looking vehicle, fun"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always liked the Range Rover, but have not owned one yet. This Land Rover LR2 looks a lot like the more expensive Range Rover. Interior is similar, too. I was afraid of expensive repairs, but have driven this from mid-Illinois to Dallas, TX twice this year with NO problems at all. I bought it used with 86,000 miles on it and now have 103,000. One year ownership. No repairs. The factory brakes last a long time and have not replaced them yet. I get about 18 miles to the gal, average with mostly city driving. Also, three people fit pretty comfortable in the back seats -has 3 seat belts."

21 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Very Satisfied With 2013 LR2 HSE

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 2013 LR2 HSE. Originally I was looking for a BMW X3, Volvo XC-60, or an Audi Q3, basically a smaller luxury SUV/Crossover. But after test driving them all, I went with Land Rover. The visibility in the LR2 is incomparable, and the stadium seating for both front and rear passengers is fantastic--great views out all of the windows. The 4 cylinder engine feels just like a V6, no issues punching it to merge onto the freeway, and the handling is very nimble for a taller non-sports type vehicle. It handles wonderfully in the rain, I can't yet comment on other terrains. The rear seats fold completely flat, which may or not be a deal breaker for you, but we use the vehicle primarily for our business, to haul items around, with the added bonus of it being very fun and capable to drive, with a comfortable interior, understated yet stylish dashboard panel (love how many of the features are located through the control system on the steering wheel, freeing up cluttery knobs and buttons all over the place) and pretty much all the bells and whistles you can ask for. Only downside I can say would be no front parking sensors (although I heard they are offered if you purchase new) and power liftgate--but the rear trunk is so easy to manually open and close, it's not that much of an issue when I weigh it against everything else I get in the HSE model. Overall, I am very pleased!"

20 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Has serious reliability problems

By on Friday, September 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This Land Rover is really living up to the reputation LR has of being some of the least reliable vehicles on the planet. It is a very comfortable car and has lots of fun accessories that make trips in this car very enjoyable. The downside: I inherited this car when my father passed away. He kept immaculate care of it. Never been late on a service, has always been taken to the dealership for everything. I have had it for three months and it has been in for repair for over 2 weeks of that time. First, the power steering exploded in my driveway. That was a simple fix but irritating. Then, it decided to have a fault that completely locks me out of being able to start the vehicle. Initially the dealership replaced a sensor, that fixed it for all of 48 hours. When they took it back, they had to consult with the Land Rover engineers in Europe on the problem. Then they replaced PCM (Powertrain Control Module), or the brain that runs most of the car. Before I could even get it picked up, it faulted again and would not start. I will NEVER own a Land Rover by choice again. This one will be traded in ASAP for something I can count on starting on a regular basis."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Friday, February 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nicely equipped vehicle"

Cons: "No center console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The 2011 LR2 is a great vehicle if you enjoy the great outdoors. As an avid hiker and snowshoer the LR2 performs well throughout the mountains in winter. Very comfortable seating with adequate power under the hood. The negatives at 35,000 miles are the original Continental tires had to be replaced and this vehicle is also a little thirsty."

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover LR2 near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement